Reviews for Thorlos LRMXW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

72

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Great for long distance runners!

    01/04/14 | By

    Awesome!

  • 5/ 5

    Best running sock.

    11/27/13 | By

    Thorlos are the best running socks (fit, comfort, protection). I have worn this brand for over 20-years & wouldn't run in any others.

  • 5/ 5

    Zumba!

    08/12/13 | By

    As a Zumba instructor, teaching 4 or 5 classes a week, I'm pretty tough on my feet. My Thorlos lessen the impact and make my feet feel great! I can't teach without them.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable & durable sock ever!

    07/06/13

    I first purchased these socks for running years ago. Now these are all I wear. I was surprised how comfortable a sock could be. I love the cushioned bottom and the thinner top of the sock. They also last forever. They are well worth the investment in comfort and durability.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Running Socks

    07/04/13 | By

    These socks not only give the comfort of the extra padding on the bottom, but the lighter top allows for breathability. I've tried others in the past, but will now only buy these Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    59+ female runner

    06/09/13 | By

    I really love these socks. I get the least amount of blisters, they're light, comfortable & last a long time. They never bunch up on me& stay in place my whole run. Many thanks for them!

  • 5/ 5

    I will not wear any other socks for running.

    06/07/13 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for running since 1997. They provide just the right amount of cushion without being too thick. I have pairs that have lasted for many years.

  • 3/ 5

    "The Perfect Sock?"

    04/18/13 | By

    I thought they were the perfect answer to socks and shoes . . . I had worn them during my run/walks over the past month - but never more that 7 miles . . . socks were great . . . feet and toes felt great. Did a 10 miles race - 1st time ever to have multiple blisters . . . . what went wrong . . .

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    04/03/13 | By

    My daughter loves her socks. She wears them every day for school and activities. I wear Thorlos too. They are high quality and very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them for tennis and I play a LOT!

    03/14/13 | By

    Love them for working out, tennis or just around the house.

  • 5/ 5

    World best socks

    01/25/13

    The are the best, I will never wear another brand of socks..so happy, I found u online, could not find in local stores, They push Nike, which are not near the quality or lasting as Your socks..We ♥ U

  • 5/ 5

    Sock lover

    01/04/13

    I have worn these socks for years, they last forever. I recently bought some new ones only because my old ones are discolored. They may not be as thick as the others but time will tell if they hold up as long.

  • 5/ 5

    Good for a friend

    07/23/12

    I bought this shock for a good friend that is a runner and she tried them and bought three more

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    07/18/12

    After years of wearing cheap cotton socks I bought several pair of these and several pair of the thick socks. They are so comfortable I am replacing all my sock with these.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Workout Feet Ever

    07/13/12

    These socks fit my feet perfectly. They are comfortable and the sock doesnt make my feet feel sweaty. The cushion never lets my feet hurt during my workout.

  • 5/ 5

    This is the best!!

    06/24/12

    Been using this socks for jogging/walking so many years. Keep up the good work. Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely the best all around for me

    06/10/12 | By

    The padding is just right for everyday use and the cuff does not leave marks,

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy socks!

    06/04/12 | By

    Comfy socks! Can't wait to wear them again and again... I need to buy more. Order #497299

  • 5/ 5

    Feet Don't Want to Stop Enjoying the Comfort

    05/25/12 | By

    These socks are extremely comfortable. I enjoyed spending the day walking around the amusement park and not have aching feet at the end of the day. Want to get another pair to just walk around the house in. The only downside which was not that bad was it was a little hot, which is expected on a hot day wearing them with sneakers.

  • 5/ 5

    All that they say they are.

    05/16/12

    These were highly recommended by my Kona and Boston Qualifier son. I have used them in 2 races, 5K and Marathon with no issues, no blisters and no hot feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Getting Ready to Buy More!!

    12/28/11

    I really like the thinner padding, stays in place much better than the thicker padding when I'm out running.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet

    12/17/11 | By

    Great socks

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely the best socks for my feet.

    12/14/11 | By

    The way they are woven acts like a compression sock for me. Perfect!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy and dry and ready for my marathon!

    10/29/11

    I won't trust any other brand to take me the 26.2 miles I'll be running next weekend. Thanks, Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    HEAVEN SENT

    08/12/11

    These are the best socks for all the walking I do. I have been wearing them for the past eight years and will wear nothing else. They have provided blister free feet for me on doing the 3DAY Breast Cancer Walk. What more can I say - you are AWESOME!!

  • 5/ 5

    I love my Thorlos!

    08/10/11

    I highly recommend these for working out. I started wearing these for running initially and now I wear for all cardio workouts--step, eliptical, and circuit. Awesome for feet sweating. I've been wearing Thorlos for about 3 years now. They do last a long time. I just bought 5 more pairs as some of my old ones should be retired now.

  • 5/ 5

    The End of "Walkin Out of my Socks" Socks!!

    07/30/11

    These socks fits so well and are padded where they should be. I can do anything in them and the socks don't slide down under my heel. Plus Thorlos' customer service is amazing.

  • 5/ 5

    the ONLY socks for me!

    07/14/11

    Great socks ... last forever!

  • 5/ 5

    Great product

    07/13/11

    Well made, (in USA) long lasting, great padding. Would not take walks without them.

  • 5/ 5

    Only running socks I will wear.

    07/01/11

    I have worn Thorlo for years. I won't wear any other running sock. Best socks ever. Thank you Thorlo. Eyes Willson

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    06/23/11

    These are the only socks I have.

  • 4/ 5

    very comfortable on feet all day

    06/03/11 | By

    Really like these socks except the top band around ankle is too tight. Maybe a few more washes will loosen them up.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    03/04/11

    I hope to use them for a very long time.

  • 5/ 5

    can't live without them!

    02/23/11

    I LOVE my thorlos! I where the lightweight running socks all year round. They keep my feet warm in the winter and cool in the summer and the cushioning is just right. I stand on my feet most of the day and I could not do it without these, my feet aren't tired and I love that they go from my work shoes to my running shoes! One less thing to have to change!

  • 5/ 5

    Best running socks ever

    02/17/11 | By

    These are the best designed socks that I am aware of on the planet for long distance running. Quite simply, I blister in any other socks, but not in these.

  • 5/ 5

    You can't wear them out.

    02/12/11

    I have owned my original Thorlos for over a decade. After two 60 mile Avon Breast Cancer walks and all the training beforehand I was certain they would be ready to discard. But not these socks. Those walks were in 2000 and 2001. Since then I have walked in several other events and exercise regularly and I am still wearing them. I just bought new ones - not because they were worn bare but because I wanted some new bright white ones. Beyond amazing.

  • 5/ 5

    not a "5", a "10"!

    01/29/11 | By

    ...have tried others but these are the BEST, last FOREVER and my one and only sock for running!

  • 5/ 5

    a gift for my daughter

    01/13/11

    She already had some and wanted more.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Running Socks

    01/10/11 | By

    These are by far the best socks on the market. Worth every penny. I also were Thorlos at work. Love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable socks

    01/04/11

    These are the most comfortable socks I've ever run in!

  • 5/ 5

    Very best runing socks

    12/24/10

    I purchased a 2 pair of these socks 2 years ago. One pair for my daughter and one for me. We were training for our first marathon (Marine Corps Marathon 2009). I ran 3 half marathons and a full marathon in this pair of socks. Absolutely wonderful. I couldn't find these socks in a store, so I typed in Thorlos running socks on Google. I was thrilled that I could order them. So I ordered 2 pair for me, 2 for my daughter, 2 for my son and 1 for my son-in-law. We are all runners. The absolutely best socks ever........

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable!

    12/23/10

    These are the most comfortable athletic socks ever. Not just for running. I wear them with my Chuck Taylors, too.

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT socks!

    12/22/10 | By

    I generally wear a different Thorlo sock, but tried these since I needed a higher sock to work well with a pair of trail running shoes. These are perfect!!!! I'm extremely happy with these socks and would recommend them.

  • 2/ 5

    Black socks are too thick

    10/18/10

    When I ordered these black Thorlos, I thought they would be much thinner like some of the other Thorlos that I have. This, however, was not the case. They are thick and bulky, not good for running or extended walking. I would not recommend them for anyone that does a lot of either.

  • 5/ 5

    Love my Thorlos!

    09/29/10

    I love my Thorlo socks! I won't work out without them!

  • 5/ 5

    No other sock comes close!

    06/24/10

    I have worn Thorlo's since I started running in 2003, literally covered thousands of miles on them and I still refuse to give them up. If that is not a testimony for the sheer comfort and endurance of Thorlo's I don't know what is.

  • 5/ 5

    These are the only athletic socks that go on my feet.

    06/23/10 | By

    They are the most comfortable, breathable socks. I recommend these socks to anyone.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect

    12/17/09

    Keep my feet cool and comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    They are great!

    12/17/09

    The socks let your feet breath and are very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    blister free walking

    10/14/09

    Have been using these for 1/2 Marathon training for Richmond Marathon in November! Still blister free!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable

    09/09/09 | By

    These socks last! They are great! They outlast any other sock out there. Well worth the money.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    08/05/09 | By

    I have been wearing these socks to run in for about five years now. I NEVER have a blister and they keep my feet cool even on the warmest of days. I think they are almost "perfect" and will continue to wear them!! Thanks for creating such a quality product...

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks on the market

    07/18/09 | By

    These are by far the best socks I have ever owned.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    06/13/09 | By

    I love running in these socks. I have small feet (size 6) and they fit great. I also use them when I wear my boots and they make them so comfortable I can wear them all day.

  • 5/ 5

    Wouldn't wear any other socks

    06/12/09 | By

    I highly recommend these socks. The thin cushion is thick enough to feel good, but not over heat my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    The Best Socks Out There.

    06/11/09 | By

    These socks are the best socks on the market. They are cushioned very well and they last a long time.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    06/11/09 | By

    Great socks

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable and feels great on feet

    06/10/09 | By

    I bought these because I loved the thicker running socks but wanted something shorter to wear with my shoes. Love these too!

  • 5/ 5

    So cushiony and comfortable

    05/28/09 | By

    I love these socks! They stay up. Its soft and the cushion on the sole makes them extremely comfortable. They wash well and seem like new after washing many times.

  • 5/ 5

    Simple the best

    04/11/09 | By

    I love these socks. Running distances with them makes it much easier! I love them

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever!

    04/02/09 | By

    These socks are indestructible. I always wear through the toes in my socks but not these. It took years before my toe popped through and I run nearly every day.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic Socks

    02/28/09 | By

    I love these socks...best ever

  • 5/ 5

    Cool Cushion!

    02/04/09 | By

    These are great socks - they have just the right amount of cushion (not too bulky), keep my feet cool and are even great on cold days - my feet stay warm! I gave a pair to my daughter who runs indoor track complaining of blisters on her arches and she felt instant relief. The socks even relieved a chronic blister problem I had on the top of each of my second toes.

  • 5/ 5

    No more tired aching feet!

    02/01/09 | By

    My feet always hurt after my 3 miler each day, but not since I started wearing these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Cool socks

    01/21/09 | By

    First time I wear them after a recomendation and are really cool! They are comfortable and warm for winter days.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running!

    01/08/09 | By

    I use several different Thorlo socks for different activities, and they are the best! These socks help prevent blisters, and they go the extra mile when I need to, as well. The staff at Thorlo are as great as the socks!

  • 5/ 5

    The best!!!!!!!

    01/08/09 | By

    I run everyday and these are the only socks that I will wear. They keep my feet very cool and dry. Anyone who wants comfortable feet should try them.

  • 5/ 5

    Only Thorlo Will Do

    01/01/09 | By

    I spent 5 years active duty as a Reconnaissance Marine Officer. I exclusively used Thorlo running socks and Thorlo combat boot socks because they provided the protection and durability nessissary. Although they are seemingly expensive, the price reflects the quality and life (mileage) expectancy of the product. Until a better product is available (which is highly unlikely) Thorlo is the only brand to trust.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo running socks

    11/15/08 | By

    Simply the best!

  • 4/ 5

    Running socks

    10/05/08 | By

    The cushion on these socks are too thin for me. I prefer the walking ones instead for my lifestyle.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic customer service and great socks!! :)

    09/25/08 | By

    I have been dealing with Lisa Hay in the customer service department, and she has been an absolute gem of an employee. She promptly replied to all my questions, sent me a pair of walking socks to try out (on top of the running socks I ordered), and sent me a new pair of socks when my order had an error in it. As for the socks, they have been the only kind of socks I have been able to find that allow me to wear 'normal' running shoes. My feet are extremely narrow, but by combining these socks with 2A width running shoes, I have comfortable runs at any distance.

  • 5/ 5

    Fit my foot like a glove!

    09/15/08 | By

    These socks are extremely comfortable and keep my feet dry when I am hiking trails with my wife. As a matter of fact, she took two of the pair I recently purchased because she was looking for thin socks which were comfortably padded.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy