Reviews for Thorlos LRCW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

38

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!!!!

    03/08/14 | By

    I love them and want more!

  • 1/ 5

    Don't stay up

    10/28/13 | By

    I have a few pairs of Thorlo socks that I love but decided to try this lower sock. I bought 2 pairs of these for running. Although they feel nice when you put them on, they slip down when I run which is super annoying. I have to stop, untie my shoe to pull them back up. It happened with both pair so I won't wear them now and don't recommend this sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Cushioning for the entire foot!

    08/21/13 | By

    These are my favorite Thorlos. They provide the most cushioning for my whole foot sole thanks to the dense material weave. I like these better than other running socks because the weave on other socks is not as dense and supportive.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    08/07/13 | By

    worn for 12 years and 11 marathons and countless other races.

  • 5/ 5

    AWESOME SOCKS!

    07/13/13 | By

    I was born with bad feet :( I've had eight surgeries and Thorlos socks are the only comfortable socks I can wear. They offer support and help get me through the day. They last really long and are made beautifully. I especially love this style for summer and when I need a sturdy sock for walking or working. You will never regret investing in these quality socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Bought these for my roommate

    06/28/13 | By

    She walks daily (2 miles) and she really needs to buy more of these cause she wants to wear them every day! So comfortable. She loves them

  • 5/ 5

    wear with sneakers

    06/15/13

    I love Thorlo socks, only kind I wear. Like the softness and they don't sweat. Have very sensitive feet and Thorlos are great.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running

    06/09/13 | By

    Love these for running/walking. They are nicely padded and really help for long distances!

  • 5/ 5

    Cool Runnings

    06/08/13 | By

    Excellent cushioning and still fit into running shoe easily!

  • 5/ 5

    I only wear Thorlos!

    02/06/13 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos for about 10 years. These are the only socks for me!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have found for my sore feet!!

    01/17/13

    These socks are fantastic! I just completed another 1/2 marathon wearing these socks and they felt great. I have had four foot surgeries and have constant pain in my feet and toes and once I tried these socks, I felt like I could get back to my long runs.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for any kind of activity.

    01/10/13 | By

    I had calluses on the bottoms of my feet and went to a Podiatrist. He said the socks that I was wearing were not the proper socks for exercising,and suggested Thorlos. I've been a fan ever since. These socks are so comfortable. My foot no longer slips inside my tennis shoes causing the calluses that I once had. Well worth the money!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for sweaty feet

    07/01/12

    These socks hold up forever. I like them for running. My feet get all sweaty and they never slide around in my shoe, or cause blisters.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for distance

    01/26/12

    I love these socks. I bought a pair at my first marathon in 2010 and fell in love. You feel like you could run forever!

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite Socks!

    10/20/11

    I will only wear Thorlos. I have tried many other brands and styles and these are by far the best. Provides just enough cushion and thickness to prevent foot from slipping in sneaker. These are without a doubt the most comfortable socks.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable and long wearing

    10/19/11

    This is my second SET of thorolos. I have worn my others for years...and they are getting a little dingy from the wsah...they are the best socks ever! They pad my middle aged feet! They wash and dry well and the little crew keeps the sock up and not in my shoe when i run walk or workout.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock

    09/08/11

    I have small feet and these socks fit perfectly. Stay in place and make my feet feel wonderful.

  • 5/ 5

    Best so far....

    06/16/11

    After years on my feet and trying all kinds of different socks, I'm happy to have found Thorlos! I prefer a little more bulk and really love the cushioning under my toes. They're the best!

  • 5/ 5

    would not run without them!

    05/31/11 | By

    I love these socks, they make your feet feel so cozy and they keep them dry too. I have tried others and never wear them but once. These I keep replacing every year.

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE SOCKS!!!!

    01/02/11 | By

    These are the best socks out there. I have been using them for a few months now but didn't realize until yesterday how great they were. I wore another brand (Nike) to run in and they slippped and irritated me the entire run. All I could think about was that WISHED I had woren my Thorlos. They don't slip, they stay dry, they have great cushion. I don't think I can ever run without them again!!!!! Greatest socks ever!!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    01/01/11 | By

    I love these socks for running. They feel great on my feet and love the cushion...Please keep these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    09/29/10

    I normally wear the longer Thorlos to work out in, but wanted to try the ankle socks so that I can wear them with shorts and capris. I was worried that the ankle socks might be too short and get stuck in my shoe when I run, but they stay exactly where they're supposed to and don't slip at all. I love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Great thin running socks!!

    06/04/10

    I live in Southeast Florida and I do not really run in these socks. Because they are thin they are great to for outdoor walking and because they are Thorlos with CoolMax I know they will wear very well in this hot climate. They are also good for walking on a treadmill.

  • 5/ 5

    Love the socks

    06/02/10

    I teach Zumba and these socks are great.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks EVER!

    02/26/10 | By

    Feel great regardless of the activity. The last sock brand I will ever buy thanks to their superior design and FABULOUS customer service!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/13/10

    These socks help cushion my feet as I run! I love them!

  • 5/ 5

    best running socks

    01/10/10 | By

    Love these socks!! The best by far!!

  • 5/ 5

    The Best Sock I've Worn

    01/10/10

    This sock is the most comfortable and durable sock. It feels and performs great wash after wash. I've tried other socks and always come back to thorlo. The best for running!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    These are great socks

    11/05/09 | By

    These sock have helped relieve the pain of having planter fachittis. I recommmend them to my daughter and she now is a customer too. Thanks for having your company in America!

  • 4/ 5

    Great sock, but WMM better for me

    09/17/09 | By

    I am 60 years old, avid walker. This sock is comfortable, but for my needs of padding, etc., I preferred the WMM moderate cushion sock.

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT for running

    08/15/09

    This sock is like a cushion for my feet. It's absolutely wonderful for running.

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing Breathable Socks!!

    07/16/09 | By

    I have always had problems with Athlete's Foot. Now I only wear Throlo and they breathe so well I now have no problems!! They also have great padding and the you can't feel the seems. I am so glad I found Throlo!

  • 2/ 5

    Blisters

    07/09/09 | By

    I still got blisters - was hoping that these did the trick! I'll keep searching.

  • 5/ 5

    Feel good socks

    06/11/09 | By

    Something about these socks just make my feet feel better. I like these in the summer.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them

    06/03/09 | By

    Perfect weight running sock. Keeps my feet dry.

  • 5/ 5

    No more blisters

    04/04/09 | By

    I was getting blisters and the bottom of my feet would be SO tired by the end of my treadmill walking session. No More! And the sock does not slide down my heel! I'll be back!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Stocking Stuffer!

    01/11/09 | By

    My son who's selective about his sock thought Santa made a great choice after he gave these a try.

  • 1/ 5

    Think twice before buying this sock.

    10/23/08 | By

    I usually run in the mini-crew and turn down the tops. So I thought I would try the micro mini-crew. This sock would not say up. It slid down my heal. I kept having to stop and pull them up during my run. About 4 miles into a 7 mile run, I noticed my big toe on that foot felt different. When I finished my run, I discovered a new blister on the tip of my big toe. My sock had bunched up in the front of my shoe and caused a blister. I've tried many many socks and I like Thorlo the best - just not these socks. I think I will try the Thorlo rolltop sock next.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy