Reviews for Thorlos KXW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

264

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 4/ 5

    Very comfy

    04/16/14 | By

    Just did an 8 day trek and these socks came along for the ride. Very comfortable. Plenty of cushion. A bit bulky and not recommended to use if shoes fit snug. Side note, they are not fast to dry. Overall great sock for single day treks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best hiking socks ever!

    04/08/14 | By

    I love my Thorlo socks. I've worn Woolrich and Smartwool and they just don't compare for padding, comfort and durability. Thorlos are awesome!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks in the universe!

    04/06/14 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo hiking socks for many years. I live in NYC, and I spend tons of time walking. These socks have changed my life: they protect my feet and give excellent support. My feet immediately got stronger and healthier as a result of wearing these socks. I can't recommend them enough!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking

    04/02/14 | By

    Comfortable socks to wear in my boots. Great cushioning!

  • 5/ 5

    excellent quality

    03/30/14 | By

    These socks last well and hold their shape even after multiple washes. I wear socks every day and have a job that requires me to be on my feet for extensive periods of time. Thorlos are the only socks I buy.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Hiking/Walking Socks!

    03/29/14 | By

    I do quite a bit of walking day in and day out. These socks are SO comfortable and have done right by my feet. The material they are made of is so cushiony and cozy. I definitely would, and do recommend these socks!!

  • 5/ 5

    Greatest Socks Ever!!

    03/26/14 | By

    I love these socks. Epically how they wick the moisture away from my feet. Wish I had one in every color and style.

  • 5/ 5

    KXW

    03/19/14 | By

    I am prone to blisters, but those days are over. These socks are amazing!

  • 3/ 5

    Soft and comfortable but fall apart in wash

    03/13/14 | By

    Very comfortable but after 5 washes - the material is fraying.

  • 2/ 5

    Quality isn't what it used to be

    03/07/14 | By

    I have a whole drawer full of Thorlo socks and they were my favorite go to sock while hiking on the Appalachian Trail. BUT I RETURNED THIS ORDER - THE QUALITY IS NOT THE SAME!

  • 2/ 5

    Good sleep socks...

    03/02/14 | By

    Went hiking last weekend in them for the first time and felt hot spots like I never feel in my other favorite brand of socks. I am not convinced these are the right kind of material for hiking in. I'm sorry I cannot give a great review of these women's hiking socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Warm and comfy

    02/27/14 | By

    They do pill up more than my other Thorlos but I love 'em anyway. They're thick but not too much, comfy, no sweat.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    02/27/14 | By

    Very comfortable ; wore first on a winter hike, then downhill skiing. Warm, wicking, soft ! They were 'borrowed' by my teenage Nordic skiing daughter in the first week. So I had to buy a few more pairs pronto! And glad I did. Besides Thorlo the only other brand of socks I wear are smart wool .

  • 5/ 5

    Great to wear with my boots.

    02/22/14 | By

    I love thorlo socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Hands Down my best socks

    02/19/14 | By

    It isn't easy for me to find comfortable socks that really fit, these are perfect! I will be buying more of them.

  • 5/ 5

    Good for cold weather hiking/chores

    02/17/14 | By

    Little too thick for summer hiking but very nice for cold weather work.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for cold feet!

    02/16/14 | By

    I have feet that are always cold, and I wear these socks all winter. They are soft and warmer than anything else I have found for every day use.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    02/13/14 | By

    Love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Hiking Socks!

    02/12/14 | By

    Cushion at right areas.

  • 3/ 5

    Good for cold feet walking around the house..but

    02/10/14 | By

    They make my feet sweat too much in my hiking boots and are too thick.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for cold weather

    02/10/14 | By

    Most wonderful socks that I have ever worn. A real treat

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking!

    02/08/14 | By

    These socks are wonderful. They support my high arches and are very comfortable and warm, yet still breathable. I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable sox inmy workboots wear them daily.

    02/06/14 | By

    I am very happy with my purchase I use to buy thorlos @ my shoe store but the do not carry womens boot sox.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for warmth while hiking.

    02/06/14 | By

    I enjoy these socks everyday. I wear them all the time to keep my feet warm and cozy. My daughter using them for hiking. She says they do a great job keeping her feet warm.

  • 5/ 5

    Gift loved by dog walking friends

    02/06/14 | By

    Thorlos have been my socks since my college days at Berkeley in the late 70s and early 80s and to this day they make me so happy. I not only love how cushioned and durable and soft they are but how delighted each of my female friends were at Christmas when I gave them each a pair to wear for dog walking on cold winter nights. One friend says these are the best socks she's ever had and she's 82.

  • 5/ 5

    The most cozy socks in the world!

    02/02/14 | By

    I have never had a better pair of hiking socks. They are warm and cozy without being to hot!

  • 5/ 5

    once you go Thorlo, you'll never go back

    01/31/14 | By

    the best socks i've ever worn in my entire life. this is saying a lot because socks are my favorite part of the day. i will most definitely be coming back to thorlos for all of my future sock purchases. never before have i felt such a perfect fit! my feet are happy.

  • 2/ 5

    Bad - So Bad

    01/28/14 | By

    Many strings pulling out after the first wash. What's that all about!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    perfect

    01/27/14 | By

    Perfect for anyone allergic to wool. Great service from Thorlo too.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks keep my feet warm in winter

    01/26/14 | By

    I wear these every day in winter. They keep my feet warm and are great to wear inside boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Unless they are in the laundry they are the only ones I will wear.

    01/25/14 | By

    My feet will tell the difference using regular socks! I have backpacked some spectacular places but have never had a blister or a problem when I was wearing these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    01/15/14 | By

    I don't buy any other sock other than Thorlo. I haven't for over ten years. What more can I say than that?

  • 5/ 5

    Keep feet dry and snug

    01/15/14 | By

    It's winter, and I can wear these socks all day and they keep my feet dry. I'm a teacher and are on my feet most of the day. I usually have to change my socks when I get home becuase I hate that damp feeling after wearing shoes all day. But this sock keeps the mositure away from my foot and my feet don't feel damp.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    01/15/14 | By

    I wear these for hiking but also for everyday. I have small feet and they help me fit into some of my shoes. They are my favorite socks in the world! They are soft, cushion well and keep my feet warm. I've never had a blister hiking... Although in the summer, they do not make my feet hot! You can't go wrong with these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks keep my toes toasty!

    01/12/14 | By

    What is not to love about socks that keep your toes warm through an especially bitter winter. Love, love, LOVE my Thorlos and recommend them highly!

  • 5/ 5

    THE BEST. PERIOD.

    01/08/14 | By

    Wore these socks while completing the Appalachian Trail, and now I don't want to wear anything else. They are superior to wool in comfort and performance, and the women's sizes actually fit, which makes a big difference when you are carrying a backpack on rugged terrain. But the fact is I wear them just about all the time. They are comfortable, and have their padding in all the right places. They stand up to pretty rough treatment, too!

  • 5/ 5

    so comfy!!

    01/06/14 | By

    These are the best socks ever! I also purchased my husband some for going to the football games and he loves them. They keep his feet comfy and warm!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking

    01/05/14 | By

    I pound the pavement a few miles every day. Socks are warm and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/05/14 | By

    These socks fit great, and are warm and comfy!

  • 5/ 5

    ...and again

    01/05/14 | By

    I order these again and again and again...won't wear any others 10 mos of the year (the other two I wear Thorlos cold weather version). My job requires me to be outdoors and on my feet ALL day in hiking boots and a pair of these holds up about 5 yrs. Would be longer most likely but I have funny toenails. I've learned to darn socks to add another year for weekend wear. Sure wish they'd add another color to this style but then I'd have to buy even more!

  • 1/ 5

    Came apart after one wear & wash

    12/29/13 | By

    Called and sent photos to them. To date they say it is the fault of the shoes, I have a least 88 pair of there socks and have worn them with these shoes Many times. Waiting to see if they send a new pair.!!!!!! They say my shoes must have had velcro in them if they did But do not!!!!!!! I do not see a disclaimer on the package About velcro.

  • 1/ 5

    Came apart after one wear & wash

    12/29/13 | By

    Called and sent photos to them. To date they say it is the fault of the shoes, I have a least 88 pair of there socks and have worn them with these shoes Many times. Waiting to see if they send a new pair.!!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    12/27/13 | By

    They are amazing make my feet feel so much better.

  • 5/ 5

    I wouldn't buy anything else!

    12/27/13 | By

    Best socks going for whatever you're doing!

  • 5/ 5

    I wouldn't buy anything else!

    12/27/13 | By

    Best socks going for whatever you're doing!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking or all day outside wear

    12/26/13 | By

    Great value

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hiking or all day outside wear

    12/26/13 | By

    Great value

  • 5/ 5

    comfort!

    12/22/13 | By

    Having foot pain for more than 25 years I have really come to appreciate the padding in Thorlo socks. They last wash after wash and continue to cushion my feet for at least a year. Great comfort, great quality, great price.

  • 5/ 5

    Christmas presents

    12/13/13 | By

    Every Christmas I give 1 pair of Thorlos to a different family member. If I didn't do it one year (which I did once) I would never hear the end of it. It's a Christmas tradition!

  • 5/ 5

    Kept my feet warm during my trip in Europe.

    12/06/13 | By

    When I turned the sox inside out to wash them there were all these long (an inch or longer) threads/fibers protruding from the soles. I'm not sure why; defect maybe since I've never seen such a thing before. They also pilled somewhat from rubbing the inside of my shoes most likely.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for hiking

    12/05/13 | By

    I have hiked many miles and have never had a blister and my feet have always been comfortable - even after 17 miles. I wear a liner with them and never worry about my feet. I would choose these socks over the "intelligent socks" any day of the week.

  • 5/ 5

    Work socks

    11/28/13 | By

    I wear these socks for work where I do a lot of walking. Great comfort to the feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Best ever!

    11/23/13 | By

    Thorlo socks are fantastic! I work 10-12 hours on my feet and would recommend Thorlo socks over any other brand. The extra padding has a wonderful cushioning effect against long hours of walking/standing.

  • 5/ 5

    Best. Socks. Ever.

    11/20/13 | By

    These are great! They are so padded and comfy. I had already been wearing padded socks, but these take it one step beyond. In the wintery weather I do not want to wear any other socks. I got six, and I'm getting six more.

  • 5/ 5

    kxw

    10/19/13 | By

    i really do like these socks. very,very comfortabler, they cradle your sore feet.

  • 5/ 5

    #1

    10/16/13 | By

    wouldn't wear anything but THORLO

  • 5/ 5

    the best hiking socks I have ever worn

    09/22/13 | By

    I am absolutely overwhelmed with the comfort and wearing ability of my Thurlo socks

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for cushiness and shock absorption

    08/24/13 | By

    I was WAY overdue for new Thorlos. I'd worn a hole in several of them in the ball of the foot area. It takes a LOT of wearings to finally put a hole in these socks. These are THE best for cushioning. When I'm comparing other socks in stores to Thorlos, I just give the heel (the part easiest to get at) a squeeze. I can tell just from that that they're don't have the cushioning of Thorlos. I would like more Thorlos, over-the-calf ones, so I will return to the website for those. I bought five pairs of the crew socks -- not cheap, but the best way to spread the wear over the workweek so all five pairs last longer. Getting a few more pairs of over-the-calf socks for winter will complete my "collection". I said it earlier on some other review site that when I combine my Thorlos with my New Balance shoes, I have a match made in heaven.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS EVER!!!

    07/20/13 | By

    As ALWAYS you all do a AWESOME JOB!!! LOVE MY SOCKS!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best all round socks!!!!

    06/07/13 | By

    I wear these socks year round and love them. This is the 3rd or 4th time I've bought them. I workout at the gym for weight training and using the Elliptical and these socks are just the cat's meow!

  • 5/ 5

    Best hiking socks!

    05/05/13 | By

    I have used Thorlo socks for hiking for years and my current pairs were wearing out. No local stores carried the brand any more so I searched for them and found the website. Happy hiking feet again!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks for hikes.

    04/24/13 | By

    Very comfortable socks for use with boots on moderate hikes

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks after foot surgery

    04/22/13 | By

    I just went through surgery for a crushed calcaneus. Now that I am finally able to put on a tennis shoe, I found it was important to have a sock with enough cushion to keep my foot from aching. I tried many different pairs, and these were the only ones that helped! They are a great sock with plenty of cushion! I highly recommend these socks! Thank you Thorlo!!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for running marathons and for recovering from orthopedic surgery

    04/14/13 | By

    Best socks I've ever had. I've worn them for - I think - 30 years now. Run marathons in them, recovered from surgery in them, and everything in between. By the way, you guys should see if you can get into the dress sock business.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks in the world!

    04/07/13 | By

    These socks are comfortable and the best socks for hiking, ever! I have never had blisters. Actually, I wear them everyday during the fall and winter. They look nice with jeans and casual shoes. (I have small, narrow feet and they help to fill up my shoes.) They are also warm. I can't wear wool so these are perfect.

  • 5/ 5

    Best hiking, running or walking socks

    03/13/13 | By

    Nice and thick with plenty of cushion for hiking, walking and other activities.

  • 5/ 5

    Best hiking, running or walking socks

    03/13/13 | By

    Nice and thick with plenty of cushion for hiking, walking and other activities.

  • 3/ 5

    Socks are great. Security breach, not so much.

    03/03/13 | By

    I received a pair of these for Christmas and really liked them, especially the thickness and amount of cushioning. Wanted a few more pairs, and when I couldn't find them in my local REI, I decided to order direct from Thorlo. Big mistake. I just received a letter in the mail from Thorlo, advising that their servers were hacked and that anyone who placed an order during a two-month period was at risk for identity theft. In all my years of online shopping, this is the first time I've experienced this. Thanks a lot, Thorlo. I will not be ordering from the Thorlo website again, even if that means doing without Thorlo socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    02/14/13

    Soft, durable super padding. I have Thorlo socks that are 20 yrs old --still wonderful.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet!

    02/08/13

    I was getting tired of finding holes in my socks. ( the kind with the brand name that suggests the wearer is intelligent or else, perhaps, that the sheep have high IQ's). I had been quite pleased with the heavier Thorlos I bought to walk the Camino de Santiago. So I decided to get the KXW for more casual hiking. Terrific, comfortable socks! Long wearing too. I like them for just everyday winter walks as well. Best of all, they have no visible advertising on them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    02/03/13

    They are soft and yet soooooo warm! I will order them again!

  • 5/ 5

    My friend loves them!!

    01/31/13 | By

    These were bought as a gift for a friend. She absolutely loves them. She said they are the softest and warmest socks she's ever worn!!

  • 5/ 5

    Love em...

    01/30/13 | By

    Wear them to work...make sure no one 'borrows'them as happens in family laundry:-)

  • 5/ 5

    OMG! So cushiony!

    01/29/13

    i stand on my feet all day- these are, bar none, the best, softest and most cushiony socks ever. they feel so good on my feet i don't want to take them off! in other words, they're not just for hiking! i've been wearing thorlos for years and will continue to for years to come... thanks thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Always wear Thorlos

    01/26/13

    Thorlos are the only sock I wear...

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT MADE IN AMERICA SOCKS

    01/25/13

    This is my second purchase of the Thorlo Hiking Socks. My first purchase was made last year. Those socks were repeatedly worn, machine washed and dried. They look and feel as good as new! Both the new ones and the "old" ones are soft, cushiony, and warm. They are my favorite winter walking socks. And they are my favorite winter-around-the-house socks as well.

  • 5/ 5

    for my mother.

    01/22/13

    I bought these for my mother and she likes them very much. She is 83 years old.

  • 5/ 5

    Cushioned Comfort

    01/21/13

    I have not yet had a chance to use these socks, as our weather has been in single digits or below for some days now. I do like my other Thorlos so much I ordered these on that strength. Just diagnosed with diabetes these socks can cushion my tootsies and help prevent blisters on my 1.5 mile walks. Thanks, Thorlo

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for workouts and for every day

    01/20/13

    Fantastic cushioning, and good elasticity on the uppers - not too tight, not so lose they fall down. I own only Thorlo socks now - I threw away everything else. A great pair of socks like this makes all the difference in foot comfort. Highly recommend. Sure wish they came in fun colors.

  • 5/ 5

    Good Socks

    01/19/13

    I like the socks. These I have found are very comfortable. However they do not last as well as there generic counterparts. These get pulls another small things happening to them shortly after purchase. I will continue to buy them as I feel they are the most comfortable for my feet

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks if you want comfort

    01/18/13 | By

    All Thorlo's socks are comfortable, but these are a particular favorite of mine. Awesome socks

  • 5/ 5

    Outstanding Cold Weather Work Sock

    01/17/13

    My wife says these socks are both warm and well padded. she wears them to work all winter.

  • 5/ 5

    Cushioned and Warm

    01/14/13

    I use these socks in my dress boots and hiking boots. They fit great, you can tell they are made for woman.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks - period

    01/11/13

    I've been wearing Thorlo running and hiking socks for 20 years. Nothing compares to Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks--my daughter loves them

    01/05/13

    i bought these for my daughter. she loves them and they keep her warm ..living in the northeast---cold country...helps to keep your feet warm with good socks..

  • 5/ 5

    gifts for my granddaughters

    01/03/13

    One of my granddaughters is a park service employee, the other is an EMT/Paramedic in ER at a hospital. Both are on their feet constantly. I chose these socks for them because I used Thorlos some years back when I spent 3 days backpacking in the Grand Canyon. I came out of the canyon without so much as a blister, so I knew these socks would work well for my granddaughters. However, Fox River socks are also a favorite of mine.

  • 1/ 5

    Shrank in the wash

    01/03/13

    These socks felt great on the first wearing, but they shrank in the wash (unlike other Thorlos) and are now too small--they're going to Good Will because I can't wear them.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!!

    12/30/12 | By

    They provide such warmth and comfort in any walking/hiking shoe! My boyfriend and daughter both love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    12/26/12

    These are the best I've ever used!!

  • 4/ 5

    A little to thick for everyday use

    12/21/12

    I need a padded sock for the ball of the foot for daily use. These are a little to thick for that purpose.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable, good socks.

    12/20/12

    These socks are comfortable and warm and fit well. After washing I found loose fuzz and strings on two of the pairs I purchased. Overall I really like these socks and found them to be better than other brands.

  • 5/ 5

    Only hiking socks I like

    12/16/12 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlo hiking socks for over 15 years now and have yet to find anything else I like better. Hiking or just around the house, they are cushy, soft, and warm. My only complaint is that I've never seen these (women's hiking) in any color than blue or beige in my size (10-11). I would very much appreciate a bit more of a color selection for us women with long feet, especially black!

  • 5/ 5

    Tried and True

    12/16/12

    When my husband and I first started dating in 1987, he was a manager at a local spinning mill where we live. One day he came home with a few pairs of Thor-Lo socks for us to try. He said these were the best socks he'd ever seen. The mill where he worked was spinning the yarn for these socks. Twenty five years later I'm still wearing Thor-Lo socks. I work for the United States Postal Service and walk a 15 mile mail route and these hikers keep my feet happy all day long. Thanks Thor-Lo!

  • 5/ 5

    "Cozy" socks for cold winter floors.

    12/16/12

    I have to have my Thorlos in the winter. These are soft and cushy and keep my feet warm all winter long. Slippers are too bulky but these socks are just right.

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite socks

    12/15/12

    I wear different colors of these socks with clogs nearly all the time - very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    So warm and comfy

    12/05/12

    These socks were worth every penny. So warm and extra padding on the heel is wonderful for your feet. Very warm and comfy!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best, longest wearing socks out there.

    11/30/12 | By

    I'm a senior citizen with some foot problems. I purchased my first Thorlos many years ago. Granted, I wore them thin at the toes and heels but could not wear them into a hole. Finally broke down and purchased more. Thorlos are the only sock I wear. Incredible sock!!

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable

    09/22/12

    These socks really do make a difference in keeping your feet feeling good while hiking or even just walking. I definitely recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Theraputic

    09/05/12

    Just diagnosed with plantar fasciatis, foot doctor recommended THorlos. Thank goodness, they help greatly.

  • 5/ 5

    Chuckie

    07/27/12 | By

    We wanted a solid charcoal grey. Do you have one?

  • 5/ 5

    Tried and True

    07/11/12

    I am on my feet for 10 hours a day and I have always appreciated the comfort Thorlo socks provide, they help prevent callous' and make my feet feel comforted. I needed them in black because I wear them to work.

  • 4/ 5

    Not my favorite Thorlo

    07/07/12 | By

    I have worn white walking crew socks for many years. I can get my size in white and wore them under bots that didn't show my socks. A recent job change has got me wearing lower shoes and I tried other colors. The KWX Hiking Crew doesn't fit as well as the Walking Crew. I also got the Combat Boot Sock which is taller and tighter on my foot. I like the boot sock better.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS EVER!!!

    07/04/12

    Anyone wanting to save your feet this is the way to do it!!! Have worned these socks for years... No foot problems... :)

  • 1/ 5

    The elastic in them actually hurt my toes

    06/21/12

    Despite ordering the correct size, these socks were not comfortable - there was so much elastic in them that they squeezed my toes. I have some 20 year old Thorlos that are still great. I gave the new socks away to my daughter.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for hiking boots

    06/16/12 | By

    Very comfy socks give extra cushioning in my hiking boots. These socks are on my list of "must have" items.

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE these socks!

    06/16/12

    I have worn nothing but these awesome socks for years and years, and my feet just love them! They are so comfortable and cushiony, and keep my feet dry. I am retired, and wear them all day everyday, doing lots of walking ... they are the perfect tonic for happy feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Beat the concrete

    06/15/12

    I work 10 to 12 hours per day walking on concrete floors. I have Fibromyalgia. I cannot imagine life without my Thorlos.They keep my feet healthy

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable even in warm weather

    06/09/12 | By

    Nice choice for mountain hiking.

  • 5/ 5

    great house socks

    06/07/12

    I wear these socks around the house as they are well cushioned, soft, warm, and comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Cushion!

    01/31/12 | By

    For anyone who needs cushion, these are super socks!

  • 5/ 5

    my feet don't hurt!

    01/27/12 | By

    I keep buying more Thorlo socks. When I wear Thorlo's my feet don't hurt. I have bunions and in thinner socks I feel like I"m walking on a large stone. Hopefully Thorlo's will save me from the surgeon!I've worn hiking socks walking socks and thick tennis socks. All great, all made by Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    soft !

    01/27/12

    I love my Thorlos !! They give me just the right amount of support and are soooooo soft !!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Gift

    01/27/12

    I bought these as a gift for my sister and she loved them as much as I do.

  • 5/ 5

    Very cushy warm socks made in the USA!

    01/27/12

    Really good sock for those of us who first look at comfort and warmth before fashion. I am a huge sock person constantly on the lookout for the perfect sock. This one comes as close as any.

  • 5/ 5

    Love, love, love......

    01/23/12 | By

    They are warm and cozy and soooo very comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Happiness for mom's skinny feet

    01/21/12

    My 80 year old mom has the skinniest feet and legs known to man. the thorlo crew socks were perfect to help fill her shoes and keep her bones cozy. Appreciated the buy 3 get 1 deal.

  • 5/ 5

    There Are No Better Socks for Hiking!

    01/20/12

    I have been wearing Thor-Lon socks ever since moving to Colorado in 1995 and absolutely love them! Have tried other brands but they just don't hold up the way these do. Forget the Rest...Buy the Best!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    01/15/12

    except for a little bit of piling, I really appreciate these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these!!

    01/11/12 | By

    These hikers are so soft and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks...

    01/05/12

    Love these socks for work & play. Use them in my steeltoe boots/shoes. Will Not wear any other sock... My feet are in great shape and I feel it's due to wearing Thorlo for many years!!! :) Also MADE IN THE USA... :) THANK U THORLOS... :)

  • 5/ 5

    Love Thorlo socks!

    01/05/12 | By

    These are best & great colors! I weat them every day in the cold weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Love! Love! Love! these socks.

    12/30/11

    Love the cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    I never buy any other hiking socks anymore

    12/28/11

    I have worn Thorlos for many, many, many years and have never been disappointed. Other socks, wool or otherwise shrink, lose shape and wear out quickly. Not Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    12/15/11 | By

    I hurt my foot last month and have to wear special arch supports and these socks give me so much cushion and arch support, I'm getting ready to order 4 more!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    11/23/11

    I've worn Thorlo socks for years and love, love, love the way they fit and feel on my feet. I especially like the thick cushioned ones. Since I usually just wear socks around the house without slippers, I tend to wear thru the bottoms pretty quicky. The cushioned ones seem to hold up a little bit better.

  • 5/ 5

    Never had a sock so comfortable

    11/11/11

    This sock has great padding in the heel and Toe areas, best sock for walking I have ever worn. My foot problems don't exist anymore with these socks on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best oicks ever

    10/07/11

    I love these socks becasue I have small feet and they fit perfect. I wish they came in brown and cream as well.

  • 4/ 5

    They are very comfortable socks, however, I am allergic to them

    09/09/11

    I love the cushioning and protection from friction with these socks !! However, I cannot wear them as my feet and legs break out in a rash from them. I appear to be allergic to the fibers:(

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    07/14/11

    these a great socks, i have been using thorlos form many years now. but i have a question - we do a lot of chain saw work and the wood bits and saw dust get stuck in the socks ( i try to not expose them to the wood bits and saw dust). any idea how i can remove the lttile bits that remain after i manually take out the larger bits. thanks

  • 2/ 5

    Good Fitting Poor Quality Sock

    07/01/11 | By

    I usually love your socks, that is why I own as many as I do. This pair has been worn once and it looks like it has been worn for ten years. It has pulls and threads are coming out. I am so disappointed about that. These socks really fit well and I had planed to order more, but their condition has caused me to abandon that idea. I was very surprised at the change in quality in this order.

  • 5/ 5

    Will keep purchasing

    06/30/11

    I usually have problems with socks but with these thorlo socks they are great. Very comfortable as a hiking sock and a day to day wear.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for walking

    06/26/11 | By

    the thickness of these socks is great for padding the feet while on walking trips. Fit well also.

  • 5/ 5

    The only heavy socks I wear

    06/22/11

    I've tried nearly every variety of heavy wool socks available, with and without liners, because I've been told they are 'better for my feet hiking.' No matter whose wool I try, my feet swell and itch. This Thorlo gives me the padding I need without the terrible allergic reaction. Thank you, Thorlo, for having a great non-wool alternative.

  • 2/ 5

    Did not care for these

    06/04/11 | By

    I only wear Thorlos- the thick cushion distance walking socks or everyday walker socks (thin cushion)but felt it might be good to try something else with my new hiking shoes. I got the size I always wear, but these do not feel snug against my foot. My feet were sweating much more than in the white walking socks I usually wear and I was glad when I got home and could finally take them off. Still, they're well made socks, so I will rate them a "2".

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable

    06/04/11

    Bought for wife, she liked hers so much, I ordered for myself. And thanks for troop support, Thorlos!!

  • 5/ 5

    soft, comfy, and cushiony

    06/02/11

    what more do you need from a sock

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing!

    05/26/11 | By

    Hiked 3.4 miles one way in these and never had a blister or anything. They are amazing!

  • 5/ 5

    oh so comfy

    04/28/11

    I have several pairs of thorlo socks- I love them- bought some for my husband too for our upcoming. trip to Glacier National Park. Great for hiking.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks!

    04/08/11

    These are thick, cushy and comfortable socks, great for hiking or wearing anywhere, and made in the US! I am so glad I found this company and their great products.

  • 5/ 5

    The best ever!

    03/16/11 | By

    I have bought several different pairs of socks and I will NEVER wear anything else! These are the best- for whatever you are doing.

  • 5/ 5

    I LOVE these socks!!!!

    03/12/11

    My feet are always cold and these socks have fixed that! They are so comfortable and actually give noticalbe arch support - worth EVERY penny!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks, very comfortable!

    03/09/11

    These socks are wonderful. I originally bought several pairs from Costco because they were a rare offering in his size (size 15E). Once he tried them hiking for the first time, he raved and we have been hooked since. Great sizing, cushioning and support.

  • 5/ 5

    These last across generations!

    02/25/11

    My first four pair of Thorlos Hiking Socks lasted twenty four (24) years/winters. I tossed two pair that had heel holes, kept two pair, and bought three new pair. As a golden ager, I'm probably set for life! Love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Warm and Comfortable

    02/19/11

    Note: Socks run small, so needed a size larger.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever purchased!

    02/03/11

    Most comfortable socks I have ever purchased! Lots of padding over the toes and heel. By ordering online I get the full line of choices instead of the limited choices found in our local stores. Would highly recommend any of Thorlos products.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft and well cushioned!

    02/03/11

    These are sooo comfy! They are softer than previous thorlo's I have purchased. I'm hooked on Thorlos. I bought these for hiking, but the cushioning makes them great for working 12 hour shifts in the hospital, too.

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushy comfortable!

    02/02/11

    Love these - as cushy as possible without requiring a change in shoe size.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable and cozy

    01/29/11 | By

    I select these socks over all others when I know I will be on my feet all day. The cushioning feels so goodand they are nice and warm on cold winter days. I only wish there was more of a color section.

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable

    01/29/11

    will order more.

  • 5/ 5

    my experience

    01/23/11

    These are the very best socks in the world!! They have great cushion action, hug your foot gently and do not bind the lower leg and calf area. I am tough on socks,wear these for both work indoors and outdoor activities and they always perform well for me! My feet smile when they see these socks coming. Thanks for a well constructed and well thought out sock. AMay

  • 5/ 5

    My feet are in heaven

    01/20/11 | By

    I have been practicing Podiatry for over 20 years and running longer than that, Thorlos are the best socks out there!!!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear!

    01/19/11

    Whenever I buy socks, I buy these particular Thorlos....same size and color; that way, I can always find a pair that match and never have orphan socks! Very Comfortable, durable, and moisture-wicking. My feet perspire a lot, but they stay comfortable in my Thorlos. I wear them year-round.

  • 5/ 5

    Grandma loves them

    01/19/11

    Last year I bought these socks for my wife and mother. They raved about the fit, cushion, and warmth. This year I could not find them in a local retail so I found them on line and got them for my wife, mother, and grandmother. I thought my Grandma was going to slip her teeth. Everyone that I have given these to can not take them off. Dave from Burley, ID.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm feet this winter

    01/19/11

    I wear these to work with my mule-style shoes, and my stride is cushioned and my feet stay warm. Wonderful relief all day long!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    01/17/11

    Best for cushioning my feet which have a high arch.

  • 5/ 5

    Very warm

    01/12/11 | By

    Nice, thick, warm socks. Great for the cold Maine days when out walking the dog.

  • 5/ 5

    Girls Love Em

    01/07/11

    I bought three pairs of Thorlos for my girl at Christmas time this year because I got her one pair a few lears ago and she has been telling me for 2 years now how awesome they are and that they are her favorites. Just know these socks are the real deal. She loves em!

  • 5/ 5

    Socks are worth every penny

    01/05/11 | By

    I have small feet and wear either work boots or cowboy boots exclusively. I can feel the difference as soon as I put the sockes on my feet. The quality fabric gives long lasting wear and comfort. I have used Thorlo brand for over 5 years and keep coming back.

  • 5/ 5

    My wife loves these socks

    01/03/11 | By

    My wife is a school teacher she stands all day. She has arterist in both feet these socks are the only thing that gives her relief. I have purchased dozen pair over the past 3 years.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks

    01/01/11 | By

    I love these socks, they're warm and comfy. Wish there were some more exotic colors.

  • 5/ 5

    wear at work

    12/27/10

    I use these socks for hiking but also since I am on my feet 8-10 hours a day at work I use these for my everyday socks. They are thick and provide extra padding for my aging feet. Since I wear them every day my feet no longer hurt.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    12/24/10 | By

    Don't force me to review things

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are GREAT!

    12/18/10 | By

    I have been wearing THORLOS for more than 10 years now. I absolutely love them; they are very warm in winter and probably the only socks I'll ever wear in winter. Also great when hiking; lots of cushion in the heel and ball of the foot. You can't beat THORLOS!

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushion

    12/15/10

    Love my Thorlo's- these are not too thick, but have great cushion, making them great for "dress" socks as well as boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Sox!

    11/07/10

    Comfortable, warm and cozy.....my favorite sox. Have been wearing this style for the past 5+ years.

  • 5/ 5

    soft cushion for your feet

    10/31/10

    I wear these socks around the house which has bare wood floors. They are comfy and provide warmth and a soft cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfortable

    10/11/10

    Bought these for my first pair of steel-toed work boots, and they do a great job of protecting my shins from the stiff high tops. Super comfortable but very thick! Make sure you have room in your shoes!

  • 5/ 5

    dependable comfort

    09/29/10

    I wear these Thorlos w/ riding boots and no matter how long the day, my feet always feel ready for more ...

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS EVER...

    08/15/10

    I work in steel toe boots and these socks save my feet... Plus they are american made... Can not beat them...

  • 3/ 5

    too much acrylic content

    06/16/10

    Good socks but after trying them I prefer those with some wool content better - even for summer. More breathable than these.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks ever!

    06/10/10

    Great socks. They cushion your feet like slippers. My only word of caution is that you should make sure you have room in your shoes for them, because they are VERY thick. Love them!

  • 4/ 5

    Good socks for "real " Hiking

    06/05/10

    these socks work very well with my new high top high boots

  • 5/ 5

    Hiking Socks Are Wonderful!

    06/03/10

    I used these socks to protect my feet during a trip to Israel and Egypt which required a great deal of walking and climbing steps. They were great for cushioning and support.

  • 5/ 5

    Soooo comfortable / great padding

    06/02/10 | By

    These socks feel exceptionally comfortable with their extra cushioning. I love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    05/31/10 | By

    Originally ordered a pair to try them. Loved them and ordered 6 pairs in different colors. I have Morton's Neuroma and plantar fascitis , so the cushioning is very important and hard to find in most brands of socks.

  • 5/ 5

    No Hoof No Horse

    05/28/10 | By

    As true for humans as equines. I am a horse trainer, walking as many miles a day as I ride (many!). I only wear thorlos-nothing else is as good- or as long wearing.

  • 4/ 5

    Nice Padding, Got Blister on the Toe

    05/26/10 | By

    I really liked these socks for the padding, but I got blister on the little toe. Lately, I've been wearing these with a thin pair of Gold Toe Socks to limit the rubbing.

  • 5/ 5

    A soft cocoon for my feet

    04/29/10 | By

    I have a garden business in Brooklyn, and my feet take a pounding. I also do not own a car so I walk everywhere. My feet were killing me and I found a good solution for shoes but I was cheap with the socks. I bought three pairs of these Thorlos in different colors and now I'm in love. Great in my heavier boots too! Thanks for making such a great product. M.Wallace

  • 5/ 5

    A soft cocoon for my feet

    04/29/10 | By

    I have a garden business in Brooklyn, and my feet take a pounding. I also do not own a car so I walk everywhere. My feet were killing me and I found a good solution for shoes but I was cheap with the socks. I bought three pairs of these Thorlos in different colors and now I'm in love. Great in my heavier boot too! Thanks for making such a great product. M.Wallace

  • 5/ 5

    The most comfortable way to endure the snow

    04/26/10 | By

    Love the soft, cushy, comfortable, warm feeling during the winter months in Colorado. I even wear them to bed during extra cold times.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    03/18/10 | By

    I have worn these socks on several hikes and am very happy with them! They're warm and cushion my feet and aren't itchy at all, unlike other hiking socks I have.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever!!!

    03/10/10 | By

    Wonder for Everyday in winter. Keeps your feet warm no matter how cold.

  • 5/ 5

    Plush socks!

    02/27/10

    These are a wonderful sock for work shoes. I have to wear safety shoes on my job, and these really fit the bill. I own several pair of Thorlos, including ski socks, and I love them all!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    02/15/10

    These are the best socks for outdoor activities. I wear them cross-country skiing. My feet stay warm the entire time, no sock liners needed. They are so comfortable I don't want to take them off. I can't wear wool, so these are perfect.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Motorcycle Boot Socks

    02/04/10 | By

    These socks fit great in my motocycle boots. Very comfy.

  • 2/ 5

    Not what I expected

    01/30/10

    I love Thorlo socks but I ordered this particular sock by mistake and I was not as happy with them as I am with the Women's Everyday sock. I like the H1CXW much better! These were too thick for me. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/29/10

    My daughter lives in the mountains and wears these hiking. She loves them and wouldn't be without them. She gets them every Christmas and birthday!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Thick Padding!

    01/27/10 | By

    I have never found a pair of hiking shoes that were narrow enough for my feet. These socks with their thick padding keep my feet aligned well in my hiking shoes. I wouldn't wear anything else for hiking! Thank you, Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE them!

    01/16/10

    It's amazing what a difference a pair of socks make. The comfort is unbelievable.

  • 5/ 5

    most comfortable

    01/16/10

    I like the thick cushion the best. They're good for alot of walking , especially on cement. Like the warehouse floor I'm walking on alot at work.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful, long-lasting socks

    01/16/10

    I have have Thorlos socks for years and they are so comfortable for my feet. I have a lot of pain in my feet and these socks really help along with the inserts I wear in my shoes. I really like the ultra think hiking socks in black that I can wear to work and they fit with my clothes. The thick socks are a little warm in the summer to wear to bed so I wear thinner Thorlo socks. They keep their fit beautifully and all it takes is washing them the right way for them to last for years.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent!

    01/15/10 | By

    FINALLY a pair of socks that my feet are actually comfortable in. Thank you for an outstanding product!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos Rock

    01/15/10 | By

    I have extremely high insteps and by the end of the day my feet are tired. These socks help so much. They are padded where I need it most. No more achy feet at days end.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Comfort

    01/15/10

    They aren't cheap but the comfort, durability and quality can't be beat.

  • 5/ 5

    Soft Socks

    01/12/10

    These socks are very comfortable, warm and well cushioned. I would recommend them to anyone especially if you have problems with your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Our Family's Sock of Choice

    01/08/10

    After receiving the socks by mail, we decided that we both must wear them for hiking, horseback riding and general use. We have purchased more locally and on-line from Thor-lo. Thank you for a great product!

  • 3/ 5

    Nice socks but...

    01/07/10

    These are comfortable, warm, well cushioned socks BUT they will never win any beauty contests after being washed and worn a few times. They "fuzz up" on the outside and get a little shaggy looking.

  • 5/ 5

    pillows for your feet

    01/06/10 | By

    padding is super cushy. Great winter sock

  • 5/ 5

    Warm, & cCmfy

    01/06/10

    Warm, comfortable, and stay-in-place on the feet.

  • 5/ 5

    They are warm and keep my feet dry and free from sweat

    01/06/10

    quick shipping. Great socks. I highly recommend!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/02/10 | By

    These socks are so outstanding that my daughter actually asked for these socks for Christmas!

  • 5/ 5

    Warn and cushy

    01/01/10

    I have painful feet, and these socks are great and wear well.

  • 5/ 5

    A great pair of socks

    12/20/09 | By

    I purchased these as a gift for someone who always complains about hiking. She loves them and can not wait to get back on the trail.

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable socks

    12/18/09

    These socks hold up well to constant use. They wash well and retain their softness and padding. I highly recommend the thick cushioned socks to anyone with sore or tender feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    12/17/09 | By

    These are great, they are warm and provide great cushion. They did make my one shoe feel tight, so might change your shoe size. But worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks for boots

    12/16/09 | By

    I love these socks! They are comfortable and warm! I even wear them with dress boots when I have to go out for the evening in the snow but need to be dressed nice.

  • 4/ 5

    REALLY thick socks

    12/02/09

    I ordered these socks because I wanted something with a lot of cushioning, but they are so thick that they don't fit in my existing shoes. I gave them to my daughter, who is happily wearing them with boots.

  • 5/ 5

    ULTRA-Comfort to the MAX

    12/02/09

    I bought these socks for me and my elderly 80 year old Mom. They are the best ever! They cushion your feet just in the right places... and feel like a foot massage all day. No more cold feet! And they don't bind your feet either.. My mom LOVES her socks. I am buying some for a friend too!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    11/20/09 | By

    As I get older (I just had birthday #60, my feet are taking the brunt of all the weight I've gained. I like to walk, wich adds to the stress on my feet. These socks are really useful for increasing my comfort level!

  • 5/ 5

    NICE

    11/18/09 | By

    These are very good socks. Fit well and cushion the foot pad. Very comfortable. Just to protect my feet I plan on wearing only these socks in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    Who would have thought...

    10/18/09 | By

    ...that socks could make such a difference in the comfort of my feet. I have tender feet and rheumatoid arthritis and my lifestyle keeps me on my feet despite of it; these socks are a blessing. I can tell they'll wear like iron in my hiking boots so are also a great value.

  • 5/ 5

    Universally the BEST socks around

    09/18/09

    Have ordered the thick cushioned socks and they are the best around. The socks I recently ordered haven't worn yet, but I'm sure there will be no disappointments!

  • 5/ 5

    "No blister" is true!

    09/16/09 | By

    This is the first pair of socks I have owned that have not caused blisters when "breaking in" a new pair boots. I have recommended them to my family and friends.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I can find anywhere!

    09/07/09 | By

    These are comfortable, cushiony socks that I wear every day at work!

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic Hiking Socks!

    08/30/09 | By

    I LOVE all Thorlo socks!!! These are great for my hiking boots...good cushioning and comfy cozy!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    08/15/09 | By

    They fit well (get the small size for a women's size 6.5 shoe). Perfect for hiking boots.

  • 5/ 5

    LIke little bedrooms slippers inside my shoes

    07/19/09 | By

    I HAVE recommended them to a friend. We are both planning walking holidays next year, and we are getting prepared. This was a huge step (no pun intended).

  • 5/ 5

    nice, cushiony socks for your stiff boots

    07/04/09 | By

    The socks are thick but cushiony to balance space versus support.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Hiking socks!

    06/23/09 | By

    Great for hiking; keeps feet energized

  • 5/ 5

    No other socks for me!!

    06/21/09 | By

    I bought the hiking socks for my Europe tour. I knew it would be chilly in England and France. They were perfect. My feet were warm and comfy for miles of walking.

  • 5/ 5

    No blisters!

    06/21/09 | By

    The first hike of the season usually results in blisters, but not this time, with KXW Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    socks for the working class!!

    06/14/09 | By

    I work outdoors and on my feet for hours, sometime 12-16 hours straight. These socks have been a foot saver.

  • 5/ 5

    Great hiking socks!

    06/14/09 | By

    I just used these socks for hiking for 3 days in cross country wilderness. Wonderful socks! I loved them!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    06/04/09 | By

    I started wearing thor-lo while on my feet 12-14 hours a day while. They are not as thick as they use to be, but still the best wearing sock on my feet, that fits my foot perfectly. Will never wear another sock as long as they make my thor-lo.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent

    06/04/09 | By

    Very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    softest I've worn

    05/31/09 | By

    Wore these for walking a half-marathon recently and they were great.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks that work

    05/28/09 | By

    I walk a lot on different terrains and found these socks work extremely well. They absorb sweat well and are comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    good sock for old feet

    05/23/09 | By

    Nice cushioning where needed, comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Great

    05/20/09 | By

    Excellent socks, superb service.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever

    04/17/09 | By

    I don't own any other socks but Thorlos and haven't purchased another brand since I found Thorlo 6 years ago. They wear like iron and when I have replaced a pair with new, my daughter requests the old pair and gets more wear out of them.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear!!

    04/01/09 | By

    Quality is superior to any socks I've worn in my 61years!! Perform as advertised and are very long lasting.

  • 5/ 5

    Very High Quality!

    03/04/09 | By

    This is a wonderful, very high quality, comfortable, warm sock. You will not be disappointed.

  • 5/ 5

    Comort and quality like no other sock!

    02/21/09 | By

    I love how my feet feel when I'm wearing Thorlos. KXWs are soft too!

  • 5/ 5

    So Cushy!!

    02/06/09 | By

    I loved these. Wore them day-hiking for four days and they were awesome! Just putting them on for paddling around the house is very nice!

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    02/05/09 | By

    This is the second time I bought these socks. They are the only socks I wear with or without the hiking boots. The extra cushion in the heel and toes is fantastic.

  • 5/ 5

    As Always---Great Socks

    02/04/09 | By

    I don't think I could say anything more about how great these socks are. In fact, put them on and let them speak for themselves!

  • 5/ 5

    My feet love thorlos

    02/02/09 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos for over 25yrs. Other than my handknitted socks they are my all time favorite. I would also like to add that they DO have better cushion than the handknitted socks. My recommendation is save your money and have just a few thorlos rather than a drawer full of socks your feet don't like.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever owned!

    01/28/09 | By

    I own several different styles of Thorlo sock and will never go back to any other brand. These are the most comfortable and best wearing socks I have ever owned.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderfull! I love these socks!

    01/25/09 | By

    Now these are great socks for anyone needing good padding on your feet. Very cozy.

  • 5/ 5

    Extreme comfort

    01/25/09 | By

    These socks last better than any others I've tried, and they keep my feet from hurting. The cushioning is great.

  • 5/ 5

    Luxury socks

    01/25/09 | By

    These are the socks I reach for when I am going to be on my feet for a while. They make my feet feel like I am pampering them at a spa.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks for day hikes

    01/21/09 | By

    Feet stay comfortable after many hours. Bring with you when buying your boots for best fit.

  • 5/ 5

    It's ALL about the socks!

    01/15/09 | By

    I have hiked the Inca Trail, hiked up Mt Olympus and walked around NYC in the snow and slush and my feet are so happy in these socks. Be sure to allow room in whatever shoes or boots you are wearing but it's worth it to switch to these socks and buy a boot a 1/2 size bigger.

  • 5/ 5

    still the best socks I've ever worn

    01/08/09 | By

    There's nothing like Thorlos. I've worn them for years and they continue to be first rate in every way.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking

    01/03/09 | By

    Best socks for walking / hiking I have ever had. Great for around the house too.

  • 5/ 5

    Love those Thorlos

    01/02/09 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos exclusively for at least two years now. They last a really long time. They are the best value going today. When I purchase new Thorlos, my daughter gets the old ones. I think there are some of my Thorlos that have been around for over 5 years.

  • 5/ 5

    I wear them everyday!

    01/01/09 | By

    A friend recommended Thorlos and now I'm hooked. My feet used to hurt everyday, but now as long as I wear Thorlos, I can walk all day without pain!

  • 5/ 5

    The Socks that will OUTWEAR You!

    12/31/08 | By

    I think these are my favorite so far because the colors are gorgeous! Yes, I like color-lol. But, I also love the GREAT fit that will last and last and last. And oh yeah, great CUSHIONING! Thanks, Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for protection of foot sores for diabetics and people with foot probl

    12/24/08 | By

    Perfect padding for those who have foot problems and want to avoid pressure sores on foot.

  • 5/ 5

    love them!!!!

    12/19/08 | By

    I have been buying Thorls for 20+ years. I have never been disapointed. Great gift ideas.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks for my feet!

    12/15/08 | By

    The store I had been buying Thorlos at didn't have them, so I bought another brand. Whew...they definitely were not THorlos, took them back and ordered my socks directly from Thorlos! I've worn Thorlos for many years!

  • 5/ 5

    super warm & comfy!

    12/12/08 | By

    i have chilly feet no matter what the outside temperature, so i opted for these for every day use. so glad i did! they are warm without being "sweaty" and so comfy with all types of shoes - tennis, boots, flats. great sock, great company!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful cushion for my worn-out soles.

    12/12/08 | By

    After years of hiking and dancing, the soles of my 73-year-old feet have no more cushion of fat pad, so I wear Thorlos all the time. With them on, I can still walk 3 or 4 miles in comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable Socks

    11/29/08 | By

    I purchased these socks for an upcoming hike to the Grand Canyon. I recently wore them with my new hiking shoes to breakin and test comfort, the were excellent

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I'll wear!

    11/16/08 | By

    I've tried them all. None are as comfortable as Thorlos. They don't bind my leg at the top! I love the soft cushiony support!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    10/23/08 | By

    excellent and comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    My story:

    10/19/08 | By

    Love the socks - they saved the day for my legs - with good shoes and your fabulous socks, i can work all day and not get tired! I am totally serious!

  • 5/ 5

    love the feel and color

    10/15/08 | By

    I only wear Thorlo cushioned socks for atletic activites. However, I often wish I could wear them for other outings (e.g., shopping, long walks) and was delighted to be able to buy colors. White goes well with sneakers, but not much more.

  • 5/ 5

    The ultimate

    10/08/08 | By

    I work on my feet all day. Thorlo's provide the cushion I need to not get callouses. These are excellent socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for long hikes

    10/05/08 | By

    I wore these on an overnight backpacking trip where we did 8 miles each day. My feet were dry and comfortable the whole time, so these are my hiking socks from now on.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    09/26/08 | By

    These socks are the best. My feet feel so much better after wearing them compared to regular socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Exceeded my expectations!

    09/22/08 | By

    I travel and work an at operational site, and needed some cushion for my feet. These socks may be expensive, but they're excellent and far surpassed my expectations!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks for working on your feet.

    09/04/08 | By

    I'm on my feet during 10 hour shifts and the thick hiking socks really cushion my feet. I bought the black/black ones to go with my uniform. Highly recommend these socks! Bring them with you when you buy shoes, though - the socks are so cushioned you may find you need 1/2 size larger shoe.

  • 1/ 5

    mistake

    08/09/08 | By

    whatever I got, they shrank. I was very unhappy with my 6 pairs of socks, and as I cannot wear them will have to donate them to a local charity. may not be using your on-line services too soon.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy