Reviews for Thorlos J

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

447

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for GOLF!!

    03/19/14 | By

    I bought several pairs of these socks years ago, but when it needed to replace them I couldn't find them. I found a pair at Academy, but that's all they had. Fortunately you had your website on the socks so I found your website and placed an order. I love 'em!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful gift for my brother

    02/13/14 | By

    My brother LOVEs receiving these socks every year, comfy, soft, and look great!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for pure comfort

    02/05/14 | By

    It sounds crazy, but I really look forward to putting my socks on in the morning. They are so soft and comfortable that they make you feel good all over!

  • 5/ 5

    The "Workhorse" of athletic socks!!

    02/03/14 | By

    I've had some of these socks for almost 30 years, and they still look brand new. I ordered some more last month because I have started doing 5K's and was always washing the two pairs I had! Time to stock up!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever

    02/01/14 | By

    I'm a personal trainer and am on my feet all day in the gym. I won't wear any other sock but the Thorlo running sock. They keep my feet cushioned all day long and this particular style gives my ankles the flexibility I need while working out. Whatever your choice of style, I highly recommend the Thorlo sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for Zumba!

    01/26/14 | By

    The running socks have the perfect amount of padding! A little more cushion than the golf roll top -- but not as thick as the tennis ones with the extra padding over the toes. If you are looking for cushion without making your shoes too tight -- these are the ones!

  • 5/ 5

    Christmas gifts to adult kids

    01/19/14 | By

    My daughter asked for a pair of socks that were comfortable and would not wear out for Christmas. I googled for them and came to these.I gave them to both adult children. They absolutely love them! I will buy them every year for gifts now.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever, expensive but worth it

    01/19/14 | By

    My first pair of Thorlo's came from an unlikely source...a garage sale ! I bought a new uopened pair of running socks for $1, From that time on I have been hooked. I especially love them for my exercise class and wearing when on a vacation that involves a lot of walking. My feet feel fine when others are complaining about feet hurting and being tired. I buy the runnning socks for the padding that is in the sole....never in my life have I used them for running. That was in another lifetime. I have often recommended these socks to friends. I feel the socks one wears are as important as the shoes one wears. Oh yes, they last and last !

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for trail running!

    01/15/14 | By

    My sister is an ultra runner (100 mile races) and these are her favorite socks. For the past several years, I have bought her these socks for her birthday. She won't run with anything else!

  • 5/ 5

    awesome

    01/05/14 | By

    My wife loves them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great long lasting socks!

    01/05/14 | By

    These are great socks. We have worn Thorlo socks for over 15 years. They are worth the money.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever!

    01/05/14 | By

    I can't say enough about these socks I have been wearing them for over 10 years and I love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Great as always

    01/05/14 | By

    I injured my foot, so the socks are even more important.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks in the world

    01/03/14 | By

    i will not purchase any other sock than thorlos. it doesnt matter what one you buy they are the best. my whole family wears them. we buy them all

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks for running!!

    01/02/14 | By

    My favorite socks!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Still Strong after all these years!

    01/02/14 | By

    So I have had 4 pair of these socks which have been in rotation for around 12 years (probably more like 14-16). I finally had to let one pair go as they had just worn through on the bottom. I was not even sure if the company was still around as lots has changed over the last 12 years. To my suprise they are still around so I ordered another 4 pair (you get one free-it's a no brainer). They got to me fast and they are still the great socks I remember (only brand new). I will be getting more and phasing out ALL my other socks as needed (which my other socks generally last about a year, non Thorlos that is, so it should not take long). Not sure why I waited so long but thanks Thorlo for still making a great product that I am not afraid to endorse!!!! Happy New Year!

  • 5/ 5

    My sister only wears "these socks" now for running!

    01/01/14 | By

    My sister tried other brands, but, will only wear thorlo because of the comfort for her feet. It was a beautiful gift. I ordered it from my computer and was delivered right to my door!!

  • 5/ 5

    Luv 'em!

    01/01/14 | By

    I've been wearing Thorlo running socks for about three and one-half years. Do not want anything else!

  • 5/ 5

    Best for running have been running in your socks for 20 years or more

    01/01/14 | By

    Like the cushioning

  • 5/ 5

    No More Blisters!

    01/01/14 | By

    Great walking/running socks. I got blisters with all-cotton "athletic" socks, but no longer get them when wearing my Thorlos. I highly recommend these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Slipper sox

    12/29/13 | By

    I use these as slippers to cushion & keep my feet warm on my ceramic tile floors. I've been buying them for years, & the quality & durability are unsurpassed. Make the same sock with a little non skid strip & I would be even happier !

  • 5/ 5

    Terry

    12/27/13 | By

    We have bought these socks for years.....only socks we wear except dress type.

  • 5/ 5

    my husband's favorite socks - hand down

    12/27/13 | By

    product and delivery were great

  • 5/ 5

    Total Comfort

    12/25/13 | By

    Have had this sock in my wardrobe for over 10 years, and some have actually worn that long! I am totally impressed with both the quality and comfort of these socks. I not only use them for running but every day wear and sporting activities.

  • 5/ 5

    my favorite

    12/19/13 | By

    I love the thick bottoms of these socks and, somehow, they don't make my feet hot which almost all socks do. I think it's the open ankles. these are the socks for people who don't like socks.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for me

    11/21/13 | By

    I have been using these socks for years as a runner and don't want any thing else. they are comfortable fit properly and although I don't log mega miles per week they wear and last very long. only draw back was I called 2 running stores and for some unknown reason neither carried them. got them very fast thru thorlos web site. great product will be ordering more soon

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running, walking, riding

    09/28/13 | By

    These literally last for years. I consider them even more important than my shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running, walking, riding

    09/28/13 | By

    These literally last for years. I consider them even more important than my shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect sock for golf shoes!

    09/21/13 | By

    Very comfortable and high performance socks! The best roll top sock I have worn! The extra cushioning wears well all day, especially for golf, walking or activities in shorts!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect

    09/16/13 | By

    i have worn all different types and brands of athletic socks. Thorlo are by far the best. Simply perfect. They cushion your feet and protect them from blisters. A little pricey for a sock but they last for years...

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful summer socks!

    08/25/13 | By

    A favorite for over 15 years. Last forever and very comfortable. Just don't make the mistake of ordering JL instead of J--very different material and thickness even though the pictures look the same. (The JL's are very thin and flimsy, which the J's are thick and cushy.)

  • 5/ 5

    Best sport sock

    08/07/13 | By

    If you're an athlete with bad feet, these are the socks for you.

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable

    08/06/13 | By

    very comfortable for all kinds of activities

  • 5/ 5

    They are a bargain!

    08/04/13 | By

    I have been wearing thorlo socks for 15 years to play golf and to go walking. I would not wear anything else. They wear like iron and with proper care last for many many years. They are a bargain!

  • 5/ 5

    The only sox my husband will wear.

    07/27/13 | By

    Thank heaven for the Internet! !!! We moved to az & my husband's sox starting wearing out so my daughter starting searching & found a place to order more. A happy man again.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these for running and teaching fitness

    07/19/13 | By

    I have worn this style and size of Thorlo for quite some time. This order I noticed that the socks were somewhat longer and didn't seem quite as cushy. They were still good but definitely a bit different than any others of this style I have had in the past . There was nothing really different enough as I would have sent them back although I did consider it. I hope future orders find them back to my original experiences for many years. I haven't found any better socks for my thin padded feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks, period!

    07/18/13 | By

    I love Thorlos! They are so fabulous, my (now adult) kids look forward to my "sock care packages!"

  • 5/ 5

    Used them for many years.

    07/13/13 | By

    I have purchased Thorlo roll top running socks for many, many years. I buy them for two reasons.....the thick, cushy soles and the durability. I wear these socks for every day use, running, and golf. I don't buy anything else. They are that good!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running and tennis

    07/10/13 | By

    I have worn thorlos for 25 years and would wear nothing but.

  • 5/ 5

    Scott E Kaligian

    07/08/13 | By

    For the past 10 years these are the only socks that I have worn. Recently, I purchased 16 pair to wear over the next two years. I've noticed a distinct difference in the weight of the material being used. I purchase these socks for the robust materials and workmanship. I'm disappointed that you have reduced the quality to save costs. I will be looking for a better brand to purchase in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect balance of lightness and cushioning.

    07/07/13 | By

    As the title says...incredibly comfortable and wear well. Love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Roll over half socks.

    06/29/13 | By

    Best socks ever. Started wearing them about 20 years ago. Have run over 20,000 miles in them.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for golf ( walking the course)

    06/28/13 | By

    See Above

  • 5/ 5

    Terrific Socks and a Great Buy

    06/28/13 | By

    I believe Thorlo roll tops are the best running and golf socks made. They are well cushioned, absorbent and they last forever.

  • 5/ 5

    slightly irregular socks

    06/25/13 | By

    ordered via web--one sock had a defect

  • 5/ 5

    My only running/walking sock.

    06/21/13 | By

    For years, these are my go-to running socks. Wash them as directed and they will last and last. I stock up when the sale is on. Please add colors like the tennis socks for women!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    My only running/walking sock.

    06/21/13 | By

    For years, these are my go-to running socks. Wash them as directed and they will last and last. I stock up when the sale is on. Please add colors like the tennis socks for women!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking, too!

    06/14/13 | By

    My blisters were so bad, I quit walking. A PT friend of mine, also an avid runner, recommended these socks as a way to protect my feet. My walking experience changed! I no longer suffer from blisters due to the strategic padding in the socks and look forward to my daily walk. I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Don't slip down!

    06/13/13 | By

    I love these socks because they are SUPER comfortable and do not slip down my heel.

  • 5/ 5

    Best running socks

    06/09/13 | By

    I buy these socks for my husband. They are the only ones he will wear. They have a ton of cushion in the heal and they last a long time.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    06/07/13 | By

    I love these socks. I don't think they are made as well as the good ole days but us old folks say that about everything. :)

  • 5/ 5

    Best Running Socks

    05/19/13 | By

    A friend recommended these socks to me during a marathon! The socks I was wearing twisted in my shoe and the seam caused a blister the length of my little toe. I switched to Thorlos J right after that race and have never gone back! It took a couple of runs to get used to the extra padding. My feet feel secure and dry in my shoes - no twisting! Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome Product!

    04/24/13 | By

    Love these socks, these are the only athletic socks I will wear!

  • 5/ 5

    Best brand available

    02/03/13 | By

    Since the very first time I wore a pair of thorlo socks I never bought another brand. The quality is beyond compare and I can choose the thickness for my activities.

  • 5/ 5

    only socks i use for exercise

    02/02/13

    long lasting. provide good cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    These are my favorite socks. They are so comfortable and never slip down.

    01/27/13

    The best!

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable Socks

    01/25/13

    I wear these everyday with scrubs and tennis shoes at work. I love the thick padded feel of them. They wear very well as the ones I just purchased replaced pairs that wear over 10 years old.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    01/25/13

    Simply my favorite socks. You won't want to wear anything else. Honestly

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort Plus

    01/20/13 | By

    My husband was delighted with this new sock. Since he walks a lot at work these will help his feet stay comfortable all day long, thank you for such a fine product!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for my flat feet

    01/19/13

    I love these socks for my flat feet.It's well padded at the right places for my thin flat feet. They are also soft and very comfortable. I recommend everyone to try thorlo socks.

  • 5/ 5

    j running socks

    01/19/13 | By

    best socks ever made. I have been buying them for my son for years

  • 5/ 5

    I wear no other socks than Thor Lo

    01/18/13

    About 10 years ago a salesperson in a sporting goods store suggested I buy Thor Lo's. I said that I would never pay that price for a pair of socks. Well, it's 10 years later and in that time, the only crew, running,sport socks I buy is Thor Lo. They have absolutely no competition and worth every penny.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    01/17/13

    The rolltop is the best sock for wear with sneakers and golf shoes. It's the only sock I'll wear with sneakers and golf shoes! I always get an extra pair to give as a gift. The buy 3 get one free special was a good special! I want to try a few of the other styles available!

  • 5/ 5

    Cushions Every Step

    01/16/13

    I wear lace-up oxfords most of the time and do a lot of walking. Although I am not a runner, these thick comfy socks have been the only socks I have worn for over ten years, They wash well and last a long time. ing , Thorlo

  • 5/ 5

    My Wife Loves Them!

    01/13/13

    I got tired of my wife "borrowing" my (tennis) Thorlos, so I bought her 8 pair for Christmas. She loves the thick cushion and overall durability

  • 5/ 5

    The BEST socks ever!!!

    01/13/13 | By

    They are the ONLY socks that I wear. I Recommend them to everyone I know

  • 5/ 5

    I LOVE these Thorlo socks!

    01/11/13 | By

    I have been wearing this style sock for years. They feel great and cushion my feet so well! The only sport socks I wear! I now have my daughter wearing them also.

  • 5/ 5

    Only sports sock we buy!

    01/10/13 | By

    My husband and I wear same size socks. I use the roll down running socks for tennis and he uses them for golf.

  • 5/ 5

    Swift service & great product

    01/10/13

    These socks make running very enjoyable. Try a pair

  • 5/ 5

    they were for my wife

    01/10/13

    she will not wear anything else she walks every day rain or shine and loves the sock

  • 4/ 5

    were a gift...

    01/07/13

    Returned as recipient felt they are 'too thick' to wear for many exercises as has size 15 foot and not enough room to accomodate such a thick sock.

  • 5/ 5

    never run with out my thorlos

    01/06/13

    Best sock ever. Always have my thorlos on. I even wear as house shoes. Running or every day use, the only sock I ever wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks I own

    01/04/13

    Feel like I'm walking on a cloud when I wear these.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Customer Service Ever!

    01/02/13

    My original order never made it to my house, although it showed it was delivered. I was expecting to have to put up a fight to get my order before Christmas. I worked with the friendliest and incredibly accommodating team ever! Susan Graham and Lisa Hay were so wonderful. I had calls and follow up and promises to take care of my order immediately. I had my Thorlo socks before Christmas and all was handled with friendliness, efficiency, and charm! Great experience!

  • 5/ 5

    Best gift for my daughter

    01/02/13 | By

    My daughter has been wearing these socks for years. She loves them. They are not cheap but make a welcomed gift.

  • 5/ 5

    best running socks

    12/30/12 | By

    Bought thes socks for my husband who is a marathon runner for over 30 years. It''s tge onky running sock he wears. It provides good cushion and durability. These socks are a great quality at a good price.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    12/29/12 | By

    I have been wearing these running socks with extra thickness for at least 25 years, I have tried other major brands but always come running back to these.Just wish they kept making the "small" size and bring back the colors...pink, purple etc.

  • 5/ 5

    socks

    12/27/12

    These socks are soft, sturdy and keep their shape

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks

    12/27/12

    Really cushion you on long runs and hard surfaces. Stand up to lots of use and frequent washes. An awesome product that lives up to its hype. Make them in more colors and patterns!

  • 5/ 5

    Been running with these socks for over 20 years !

    12/23/12

    They protect me from blisters and cushion my feet. I never run in anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    I can't wear any other socks...love them.

    12/23/12

    Extremely happy.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for any workout

    12/21/12 | By

    I wouldnt be without them for any workout

  • 5/ 5

    Best Athletic socks ever

    12/20/12 | By

    Great socks, breathe, cushion and wear well!

  • 5/ 5

    sooo comfortable

    12/19/12

    These are the best socks I have ever purchased. Although alittle pricey, they are soooooo worth it! I am a runner and definatley notice the difference if I wear another brand sock. Wont be caught without them anymore!!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    12/17/12

    As a diabetic, it is very important to have the right amount of thickness to protect my feet. These socks meet my needs above and beyond.

  • 5/ 5

    Best running socks on the market

    12/14/12

    I have been wearing these socks for years (of course not the same pair) and love them. I especially love them for running but also wear them around the house and for any casual activity. My wife doesn't even mind if I wear them during physical activity in the bedroom. :) Best socks on the market!

  • 4/ 5

    Good Socks

    12/13/12

    I like these socks so much, because of the comfort and the fact that band lines do not show after wearing them. I have been buying these for years. The cloth on the ball of the foot seems to wear out before the sock even looks used.

  • 3/ 5

    Not the best socks for my feet anymore

    12/13/12

    Last year I would have said the best socks for my feet but this year I noticed a HUGE difference in the quality of the product. The socks are much thinner and do not do a good job at all. Sorry but I can't give it a good review!

  • 5/ 5

    Hard to find size made easy

    12/06/12

    Size 15 hard to find good socks for. Extra cushion great for long distance walks/ jogs

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for protecting against bruised toes!

    10/31/12

    i typically run 5 or 6 miles a day and i was seeing an increased incidence of bruised toenails. i determined my old socks had "worn out" and bought these as replacements. i have used thorlo socks for years and these are some of the most comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    highest performance

    10/20/12

    The best running socks are now my best trail running socks. With this very low cut, an occasional piece of debris can get in. But that doesn't matter to me because I want the very highest running performance. You might consider the higher cut Thorlos if that really bothers you on the trail.

  • 5/ 5

    THE best socks ever made. The only ones we use !

    09/27/12

    My husband is really hard on socks do Thorlo are the only socks in his sock drawer.

  • 5/ 5

    WOW

    08/29/12

    I have been a Thorlos fan for years, but these are the best ever...cushioned,comfortable ,great fit,this has it all !!!

  • 5/ 5

    Save you knees and hips!!

    08/23/12

    Had four pair that I wore out running and doing aerobics. Ordered four new pair on a Sunday and they were delivered to my house on Tuesday!! Worth every cent!

  • 5/ 5

    SIMPLY THE BEST

    08/22/12

    I USE THE J RUNNING SOCKS FOR GOLF

  • 5/ 5

    best socks made

    08/21/12

    you cannot find better socks

  • 5/ 5

    great comfort

    08/12/12

    These socks are so comfortable. The extra cushion makes walking 18 holes of golf a lot easier, especially on the hills. Combined with a good quality golf shoe your feet will thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE these!

    08/02/12 | By

    Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    such great socks

    07/28/12

    I have no natural cushioning on the soles of my feet, so I turn to thor-lo for help. I love this sock brand and cannot walk or hike without them!

  • 5/ 5

    No more blisters!

    07/25/12 | By

    I love these----have lots of foot issues, but these socks have made a big difference for me: no more blisters and I feel like I am walking on air with the fabulous cushion

  • 5/ 5

    Cozy Socks

    07/21/12

    I love thick socks and they are hard to find. These are super cushiony but not too much so across the top of the foot where you would not want it. I want socks that just come out of my sneaker and these are perfect, and they stay in place due to the design. One of the coziest things to me is a new pair of socks, and these are the coziest!

  • 5/ 5

    As good as always

    07/19/12

    Best and long-lasting socks as ever.

  • 5/ 5

    They are becoming old stand bys now

    07/18/12 | By

    As always the socks are great. I have been using these socks for years and years and will continue for as long as I live. Thanks, Mike Phelan

  • 5/ 5

    Haven't found one better!!

    07/18/12

    I love the feel of new Thorlos on my flat non padded feet. It adds a measure of comfort to my runs that is Wonderful.

  • 5/ 5

    Very cushiony and very absorbent! Great for summer running!

    07/18/12

    I love these socks and won't run in anything else!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    07/17/12

    Best socks I've ever owned. Have been buying them for years.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet are happy

    07/17/12

    II love these socks a lot!

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I'll wear

    07/15/12

    I've been wearing Thorlo socks for over 20 years. I'm a nurse and wear them to work, and for my 4 mile speed walk. The extra cushioning can't be matched.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos Forever

    07/13/12

    My husband and I found Thorlos about 25 years ago when we moved to Florida and our new job as P.E. teachers and Athletic Directors. It is the only sock we wear...can't beat it for comfort and protection....WE LOVE THORLOS:):):)

  • 5/ 5

    great for lower-cut shoes

    07/13/12 | By

    a little cooler than the JMM, same great quality

  • 5/ 5

    The best for this weather!

    07/12/12 | By

    We have been having a heat wave in the Northeast. This is the most comfortable way to run in this heat!

  • 5/ 5

    The cushion made the difference.

    07/11/12

    Bought a pair size 13 boat shoes from LL Bean. Too small. Next larger size is a 14. Too big. The cushioned Thorlos made the difference.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful

    07/06/12

    This is a great sock. I've used them for over 20 years, Not the same pair. :-)

  • 5/ 5

    Good for rigorous exercise

    07/05/12

    I exercise every day, and these socks absorb everything pls they are soooo comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Roll tops

    07/04/12

    I've been running with these since the early 80's. I still love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great golf sock!

    06/29/12 | By

    These socks keep my feet dry on the golf course when it rains or thereis heavy dew! Love them! \\\

  • 5/ 5

    Great golf sock!

    06/29/12 | By

    These socks keep my feet dry on the golf course when it rains or thereis heavy dew! Love them! \\\

  • 1/ 5

    too big

    06/28/12

    I used you guidelines for size: I've been wearing size 11 Nikes, but I wear a 10 in street shoes. I should have ordered the regular size, not the larger one that bunches up in my shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing ..... Absolute best socks I have ever owned .

    06/24/12

    These socks are super comfortable and amazing cushion. My feet does not feel sore at all after a long run.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    06/22/12

    I am a big fan of Thorlo -- these socks are incredible. I have narrow feet (and wear a narrow running shoe). These socks are soooo comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Feel great on

    06/21/12

    These are the best for golfing, really feel good on your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    favorite socks

    06/20/12

    My husband runs every day wearing Thorlo thick cushion socks. They are his favorite gift.

  • 5/ 5

    Super socks

    06/20/12 | By

    I've worn Thorlo socks for about 8 years and love them. Had one problem but quality control took care of it. Great service!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    06/17/12

    Great socks & service

  • 5/ 5

    WILL NOT WEAR ANY OTHER

    06/13/12

    The best feeling in the world when you are in Thorlos....(especially with a new pedicure)...

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    06/08/12

    The trouble with these socks is that they never wear out!

  • 3/ 5

    Love these socks, but not super impressed with one pair.

    06/08/12

    Normally I ONLY wear Thorlo roll tops for running and working out--and usually they last a long time. However, this past purchase, I received 4 pairs and after wearing the first pair once (only for about two hours!), I washed them and found when I removed them from the dryer that the back of one of the socks had a massive hole in it! I'm not sure what may have caused this but I'm not impressed, considering they are $13.99 a pop!

  • 5/ 5

    No rubbing, always stay up

    06/07/12

    I have bad feet, with bunions and other foot problems, so I don't want socks that rub or slip. Thorlo's are great. No seams to rub, and great staying power. I don't guy any other socks!

  • 3/ 5

    What happened???

    06/07/12

    I've been buying this sock for years. But when I received my last batch, they got thin. Talk about cheaping out.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos Rock!

    06/07/12

    I've been a Thorlo fan for many years ... they have always been the thickest and most comfortable socks I could find.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice sock Thorlo socks are durable and last for years

    06/06/12

    I wish it could be tighter or more elastic on the toe part of the sock. Overall, its oustanding.

  • 5/ 5

    These are the best on the market

    05/26/12 | By

    Best socks I've owned. I've aged and don't run as much anymore. Nevertheless these remain my favorites. They don't make them any better.

  • 5/ 5

    The most comfortable socks ever!

    05/17/12

    I had trouble finding these Thorlo socks in stores but was thrilled to get them online. They are the most comfortable socks I've ever owned!

  • 5/ 5

    Cushy and comfy

    05/02/12

    Am in my 50s and new to running. It's hard on my old body, but these socks really help absorb the impact! I would have never suspected that socks could make a difference, but these really do. I have run both with them and without them, but I will never run without them again.

  • 5/ 5

    Great

    05/02/12 | By

    Outstanding

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!!!

    04/29/12

    I have worn Thorlo's for years, but never had this style before. The fit perfectly with my workout shoes and give my feet the cushioning they need.

  • 5/ 5

    By far the BEST socks the I own

    04/14/12

    Couldn't be happier with my purchase, I will ONLY buy THOR*LO Socks. Afterall, they are the BEST!!!

  • 5/ 5

    review

    04/07/12

    Great product.....been using them for years !!

  • 5/ 5

    The Best of the Best

    03/29/12

    I have worn these socks for the 15 years, I wouldn't think of another brand!

  • 5/ 5

    I've used them for years

    03/14/12

    I'm a walker and have used this model and brand for years. They are well cushioned and feel good on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks

    03/08/12

    I have worn Thorlo running socks for years. I won't wear any other socks.. These are great.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running and for walking

    03/04/12

    The best, I have been running with These Thorlo socks for noe 20 years

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous Socks

    02/03/12

    These are the most comfortable socks, wonderful cushioning. Am able to walk for hours without any discomfort. Will definitely order more.

  • 5/ 5

    The good ones

    02/02/12 | By

    I buy 4 pairs of these socks every six months because I wear them everyday around the house, at the gym and running. I've been wearing this brand and style for years. I would wear them to work if it was socially acceptable.

  • 1/ 5

    Not the good old Thorlos

    01/28/12

    I am really disappointed in these socks. Some of the threads are loose or about to ravel and two of my new pairs slip down into my shoes. Not all of them, just two. What's that all about? I used to love thorlos but I'm looking for another solution now.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    01/27/12

    These socks are so comfortable and they don't slide down into my shoes. They last for a long time and I love the cushion toes & heels. Linda Miler

  • 5/ 5

    Real Comfy

    01/26/12 | By

    Have many pairs and will continue to buy as needed.

  • 5/ 5

    Good for walking/ standing

    01/20/12

    Fit well, nice padding in heel & ball of foot. Good fibers. Feels good.

  • 5/ 5

    "J Running Socks - Thick Cushion (is) Best socks for my feet!"

    01/18/12 | By

    Double thumbs-up to THOR*LO! PS, I loved the free pair of walking socks - "Crew"!

  • 5/ 5

    First time I saw my feet smile!

    01/15/12

    Fabulous socks with really cushy soft feel while jogging, walking and playing tennis. Love them and will buy more!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks

    01/12/12

    Just the right thickness; rolltop is great.

  • 5/ 5

    Best relief for active runners and walkers

    01/12/12 | By

    A+

  • 5/ 5

    My husband's favorite socks

    01/12/12

    These were a Christmas present for my husband. They are his absolute favorite.

  • 5/ 5

    Outstanding socks!!

    01/11/12

    I love the way they feel on my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Can't live without these

    01/11/12

    I have tried many socks but these have been consistantly good for my runner husband and me, the gym rat.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/11/12

    Best socks ever. Outlast all others and way more comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever!!

    01/11/12 | By

    I bought several pair of the J Running Socks for my adult daughter for the 2nd Christmas in a row. Her comment (after a squeal of delight) was, "These are the best socks ever!" She thanked me profusely for this gift.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/08/12

    I've had probably 12 pair of these over the past 10-15 years... I wear them for golf actually, as I like the thick cushioning and I like the heel roll as it keeps my socks from ever slipping down. They're great!

  • 5/ 5

    Socks that keep on running!

    01/07/12 | By

    I have given these socks to my sister for her birthday every year for over 10 years. She is an ultra marathoner, running races from 50-100 miles. Thor-Lo's are the only socks she can run 100 miles in without changing her socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Cushiest!

    01/07/12

    If you love cushy socks like I do then look no more! Thorlos are THE BEST! I get my running shoes a size big to accommodate the extra yummy cushiness of Thorlos! The ONLY socks I will wear to run in! Follow the washing instructions and they last forever!

  • 5/ 5

    Blister free for once!

    01/05/12

    Great cushion and moisture absorption.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these!

    01/05/12

    I've had several pairs over 10 years and they are still great for running.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks

    01/05/12 | By

    best socks...

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    01/03/12 | By

    These are the greatest socks...ever! My entire family loves them and wears them for everything...from running and working out to walking and having fun. They are the MOST comfortable socks in existence!

  • 5/ 5

    FinickyFeet

    01/01/12 | By

    I have been using this sock along with the crew sock for close to 20 years. This products high quality hasn't changed! For running or working out, this is simply one of the most comfortable long lasting socks ever made. best of all it is MADE IN THE USA! SEMPER FI

  • 5/ 5

    I've worn them for years and years

    12/30/11

    They are great. So comfortable and thick and supportive. Wouldn't wear anything else for fast walking

  • 5/ 5

    none better

    12/29/11

    most comfortable, best cushioning, perfect for any athletic endeavor

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks in the world!!

    12/29/11 | By

    Best socks I have ever had!

  • 5/ 5

    Running/gym sox

    12/29/11

    Worn these for gym and all warm weather sports for 25 years; I won't buy anything else. On cold winter nights I wear fresh ones to bed and straight to the gym. Boston area Realtor

  • 5/ 5

    Running/gym sox

    12/29/11

    Worn these for gym and all warm weather sports for 25 years; I won't buy anything else. On cold winter nights I wear fresh ones to bed and straight to the gym. Boston area Realtor

  • 5/ 5

    Great exercise socks

    12/23/11

    Great wear and tear socks...especially wearing them when exercising. Very cushiony and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    best sock ever

    12/23/11

    great sox fast service

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable sock ever

    12/20/11 | By

    they are soft and cushiony!!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks.

    12/14/11

    My daughter and I love these socks! We both have lost the fat pad at the base of our big toe and these really help cushion that area. Comfortable, and fit long narrow feet well

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy socks

    12/14/11

    I've been wearing these socks for a really long time, at least 20 years and love them for their comfort and the fact that they never fall down. The quality isn't quite what it used to be, but still the best sock around.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable socks

    11/30/11

    My regular Tholos are the LRXW crew CoolMax running socks, which I've worn forever and love. Wanted some roll tops, which aren't available in the CoolMax, so picked up a pair of these. They are very cushy and comfortable and so far I am pleased. They are a very different material/weave than the CoolMax, so I don't know if they will hold up as well as the others long term. But so far, these are very comfy and I have no complaints. I would love to see Thorlos offer rolltops in the CoolMax.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    11/30/11 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for 15 years easily. They fit well and provide some nice cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    11/30/11 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for 15 years easily. They fit well and provide some nice cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    11/22/11

    I also am a nurse and have enjoyed (no pain) from running or working! N

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    11/22/11

    I also am a nurse and have enjoyed (no pain) from running or working! N

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet!

    11/20/11

    I am athletic and jam my toes in shoes. These socks give me the extra cushion I need.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever!

    11/03/11 | By

    Incredibly comfortable and fantastic absorption!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks but

    10/21/11

    They are great socks but they do not last long enough. I still highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    10/13/11 | By

    i love these socks as they have cushion but also breathe.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these sox

    10/09/11

    Fab cushioning, the roll top stops them slipping down. My favorite !

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    10/06/11

    Only socks I use. Nothing like a new pair of Thorlos, they stay that way for a long time.

  • 5/ 5

    Best running socks

    09/28/11

    I love these socks! They are very cushy and thick, which helps me avoid foot pain and irritation! I highly recommend them for long runs.

  • 5/ 5

    very cushiony

    09/22/11

    As a former runner and current race-walker, I favor thickly cushioned running socks that stand up to wear. These fit the bill.

  • 5/ 5

    Always

    09/18/11

    Wear the "J" low socks during the warm weather and the running crew throughout the winter. It has a nice cushion and lasts for a long time. Have worn them for years and purchase a bunch periodically when they finally wear out. Never go out of shape or stretch out.

  • 5/ 5

    Not Just a Running Sock

    09/14/11

    I play golf in these socks and find that they provide a great cushioned walk over 18 holes.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks I have ever worn.

    09/11/11

    They truly are the best. I am very fussy about what I put on my feet and have spent a lot of money over the years trying to find the perfect sock. Ihave now found them. However, I ordered 12 pairs and it would have been nice to have received a bit of a discount or even received 1 pair free!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Your feet will love you for using these socks!

    09/07/11

    My old pairs of Thor-Lon J Running Socks finally wore out. Found these online and was extremely happy and relieved. You won't be unhappy with these socks. They wear like iron and are the cush your feet crave.

  • 5/ 5

    Superior running sock!

    08/26/11 | By

    Stays in place when running, maintains the same excellant feel throughout any event!

  • 5/ 5

    The only summer socks I wear!

    08/19/11

    I have a dozen pair and wouldn't be without them. They are comfortable, stand up to wear, and launder well! My hats off to you for this excellent product.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks rock!

    08/19/11

    These socks were just what I was looking for.Great!

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous for your feet

    08/17/11

    Comfort plus!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are the best.

    08/16/11

    they are so comfortable, actually feel luxurious. they are great for work or walking for exercise.

  • 5/ 5

    Unbelievable

    08/07/11

    As always, the best socks available. They are the most comfortable socks I have ever had, and, based upon past experience, they last almost forever!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks On The Planet

    08/01/11

    I have not had a blister on my feet since I switched over to the Thorlo J Running Socks. And that was decades ago! These socks also last longer than anything else out there. Thanks Thoro Jeff in Olympia, WA

  • 5/ 5

    Happy feet

    07/29/11

    Love these socks...I am a triathlete and spend a lot of time training. These socks are my sock of choice.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks, very padded!

    07/24/11

    Fit well and keep my feet dry.

  • 5/ 5

    Love Thorlo socks

    07/24/11

    I have been buying thorlo's since 1980. Never have I had a blister.

  • 5/ 5

    protect my heels for have plantars facitis

    07/22/11 | By

    Great fit and comfort

  • 5/ 5

    Painless 120 mile bike race

    07/15/11

    perfect socks

  • 5/ 5

    Roll Tops for me

    07/13/11

    I have been wearing roll tops for years. Great feel and wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks......

    07/08/11 | By

    I like these socks but wish they came in all white......or just a color in the roll top.

  • 5/ 5

    Best summer running socks

    07/05/11

    I only wear Thorlos for running or walking- all year around.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks for us!

    06/30/11

    My husband and I have been wearing Thorlo's for many years, they're the best for any and all activities.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks period

    06/30/11 | By

    They have great padding and wear like iron. JG

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks I've ever owned

    06/30/11

    Comfortable and durable

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are great

    06/26/11

    These socks are one of best!

  • 5/ 5

    The Best Sock Ever

    06/25/11 | By

    The only sock that I wear. When they begin to wear, I order up new ones.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these even more than JMX

    06/24/11 | By

    Since I was unsure whether I would like these, I only ordered one pair along with 8 of the mini crew. Love these even more! Sometimes the elastic of the mini crew gets tight after a long run, but not with these. Both are very cushiony (as always) and limit blistering during 16+ mile runs... Heaven for the feet!

  • 4/ 5

    These socks were better then the last order.

    06/23/11 | By

    The recent socks were of a much better quality than my last order. The last order had thin areas and holes soon after.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    06/23/11

    Through the years, Thorlos have lasted so much longer than other socks. They wind up being "cheaper" than per wear than the ones from the discount stores!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks for golf.

    06/23/11

    My husband loves the cushy feel of these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Heaven Sent for My Aching Feet

    06/22/11 | By

    These are the best socks I have ever had the pleasure to wear. I have tried other high end sock and none come close to these. MY only PROBLEM is that I now have to keep my girls from snatching my socks, as they also love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Heaven Sent for My Aching Feet

    06/22/11 | By

    These are the best socks I have ever had the pleasure to wear. I have tried other high end sock and none come close to these. MY only PROBLEM is that I now have to keep my girls from snatching my socks, as they also love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks

    06/22/11

    Love these socks and the on-line ordering service is helpful since I can't find a good selection at some store

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo's are the only sock I will wear for running!

    06/21/11

    The only sock I will wear running is Thorlo. I like the extra cushioning. I never get blister's and the socks last forever.

  • 5/ 5

    NOTHING LIKE A THORLO!

    06/20/11 | By

    I LOVE THESE ROLLTOPS! THICK WHICH I WHY I ORDERED AND KEEP MY FEET DRY AND CUSHIONED ALL DAY!

  • 5/ 5

    J running socks, with thick cushion

    06/17/11

    These socks are the best. I am an avid tennis player and runner. They work great for both sports. Well worth the money, they are long lasting.

  • 5/ 5

    great sock

    06/16/11

    This is a great sock - only problem is I can't ever tell which is the right one and which is the left

  • 5/ 5

    Terrific Cushioning

    06/15/11

    If you like thicker socks for cushioning while running, you will LOVE these. I will buy them again when mine get frayed.

  • 5/ 5

    No socks can make your feet feel more cushioned!

    06/12/11

    My husband has worn these socks for years to play golf. No other socks are as comfortable and cushiony as these Thorlos, and they last for years. I don't always believe it, but in this case, you really do get MORE than you pay for.

  • 5/ 5

    Why not experience the best?

    06/12/11 | By

    One must decide if really good socks are worth the price or not. I have and will continue to buy this product.

  • 5/ 5

    Notice the difference

    06/12/11

    The extra cushioning is noticeable when working out. Now that I know how good my feet can feel in these socks, I don't ever want to go back to "regular" socks for exercising.

  • 5/ 5

    10 years running

    06/09/11

    These are the only socks I have bought for ten years. The quality and durability is unmatched. Keep up the good work

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I buy anymore

    06/09/11 | By

    I've had some pair for over five years, and they are still good as new.

  • 5/ 5

    Luv Me Some Thorlos

    06/08/11 | By

    They're comfy, durable and my first choice.

  • 2/ 5

    These were too brief.

    06/08/11

    Too short to stay secure and comfortable over heel and shoe top.

  • 5/ 5

    must buy more

    06/06/11 | By

    love these, have to buy more

  • 5/ 5

    Glad to find them!

    06/03/11 | By

    I looked at several sporting goods stores in the Dallas area and finally just decided to order them online. It's great to have the best socks ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Mixup on order?

    06/02/11

    I just realized that you sent me "Running" sox instead of "Tennis" sox which I always get. I believe the tennis sox are thicker on the bottom, right? I could return the running ones and you can send me tennis ones if that would work. I had not opened them. Ask Sue to fone me at 509-946-9719 if she wants. Thanks, Gladys Malley

  • 5/ 5

    A sock unmatched

    06/01/11

    I have been wearing these socks for years. They are the best athletic rolltop sock I've ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking

    05/30/11

    Great cushioning. I've worn them for walking for years and after these socks, nothing else feels as good!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    05/26/11 | By

    I purchased the tennis socks a few months ago and love them, so I recently purchased these running socks and love them just as much. Wouldn't wear anything else!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Cushion!

    05/26/11

    A great support sock whether you mare running or walking or just overall comfort with your sneakers!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    05/25/11

    I literally own over 500 pairs of socks. These Thorlos are on the very top of the pile! Very thick, and high quality. I've always loved Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I will buy for myself!!

    05/04/11

    I have worn other socks, most recently Fox river socks but Thorlos are lighter and much more comfortable.

  • 4/ 5

    Your new socks are different?

    04/27/11

    Back when I ordered several pairs of " all white" roll tops they were much thicker than the current ones. Plus this new ones tend to slide down when I walk. your original "all white" ones did not do this. It seems your new ones are thinner between the heel and toes. Finally, I wish you would come out with an all "navy blue" color so the sock does not stand out when one wears them.Respectfully, Richaerd

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite tennis socks!

    04/20/11

    I have been wearing these socks for over 20 years. Great socks to wear for playing competition tennis. These socks are very cushioned and keep my feet very comfortable even when I'm on the court all day. The longer versions are great for hiking and all day wear, too.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Golf Socks

    04/20/11 | By

    Very comfortable when you're walking 18 and you don't have to worry about the socks being quitters on you. It also helps to order one size up when you're sporting a 12EE foot.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    04/20/11

    These are my absolute favorite socks. Just enough cushion without being bulky, and the roll on the ankle section keeps them from slipping

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Golf

    04/17/11

    I've been wearing these on the golf course for years. I love the cushion and low profile. So glad to be able to order them on line.

  • 5/ 5

    Only Thorlos for Me

    04/06/11

    I have been wearing Thorlos running socks for 20 years and still love them. They are well cushioned and wear like iron. Have tried others, come back to Thorlos. Must have the roll top.

  • 5/ 5

    I ONLY USE THORLOS

    04/01/11

    I TRIED THEM ABOUT 10 YEARS AGO, AFTER THAT I HAVE NEVER USED ANOTHER SOCK, THESE ARE THE BEST.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks!

    03/20/11

    My niece ran cross country in High School 8 years ago. The Thorlo J running socks that my brother had bought for her had finally worn out. I ordered her some new J running socks (as she has begun training for some local running events) for her birthday. She sent me a very nice thank you note advising that "her feet were very happy now." As you can see, we are long time die hard Thorlo sock wearers -- running, hiking, biking, walking -- anything active. Thorlo socks are the best socks ever.

  • 5/ 5

    Not Just for Sports

    03/19/11

    I first wore Thorlo socks while playing tennis nearly 40 years ago. Now I wear them exclusively. There is nothing better; they don't slip down, and they last forever.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    03/17/11

    These are by far my favorite socks for running and every day wear. They never shift and are very comfortable.

  • 2/ 5

    Too small

    03/04/11

    This sock gets sucked into your shoe. Do not buy! Sizing is off too.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable

    02/02/11 | By

    Any time I wear shorts, I wear my Thorlo rolltops. I have for years. They are so comfortable. Running, walking, yard work, shopping, etc. The best! Love them!!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy cool sox

    01/29/11

    Great socks

  • 5/ 5

    Only kind that I ever wear when I workout.

    01/23/11

    Great

  • 5/ 5

    Best Sports Socks Around

    01/19/11 | By

    I also bought these socks for my adult daughter for Christmas at her request. She had nearly worn out her old pairs. She loves them for her running, biking, and yoga routines.

  • 5/ 5

    They really take a workout.

    01/19/11

    I bought these for my daughter for christmas at her request.She is an aerobic instructor. Thanks so much.

  • 5/ 5

    house foot covers

    01/17/11

    My wife and I have several oriental friends whose habit is to remove shoes at the door... but we get cold feet .. so now we're wearing our padded cofortable thorlos

  • 5/ 5

    fantastic socks

    01/16/11

    these are the only socks I wear!! I have problem feet, and they feel one hundred per cent better in these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo socks

    01/16/11

    fantastic socks!

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks!

    01/14/11

    Wouldn't want to e without Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Running Socks!!

    01/12/11

    These are probaly my favorite running socks and I have owned many different kinds. I like them particlarly for distance running.

  • 5/ 5

    Love Them!!!!

    01/09/11

    These are the only socks we wear for workouts, walking or just anytime.

  • 5/ 5

    Extremely comfortable socks!

    01/08/11 | By

    I have about 15 pairs of these socks and I love them! They are very comfortable with any type of shoe!

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE these socks!

    01/06/11

    I buy these socks for my husband who doesn't wear anything else! Soft, breathable, don't ride down, and super comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Hugs for your feet

    01/05/11

    I love these socks! They feel great when you put them on and still feel great when it's time to take them off. I am not a runner, but I do walk and exercise. The socks support your feet and do not slide down in your shoes. I have worn Thorlo socks for many, many years; sometimes the same pairs for many, many years. They last and stay in great shape. I definitely recommend giving them a try.

  • 5/ 5

    dogwalker

    01/05/11 | By

    I love these socks! My feet really appreciate them and they help me cover the miles!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent product!

    12/30/10

    These are the best socks for overall comfort that I have experienced. I use them everyday during both my workouts and causal dress.

  • 5/ 5

    It's the only socks my husband will wear.

    12/30/10

    Terrific product. Keep 'em coming!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    12/30/10

    Cushion and wear well. Best socks for workouts.

  • 5/ 5

    The most cushion you will ever feel

    12/29/10 | By

    I have been wearing these socks for years. I wear them everyday around the house and the gym. They are soft, cushiony and durable. While they may seem a long way from a bargin price-wise, their durability makes them money in the bank.

  • 5/ 5

    annual gift

    12/29/10 | By

    This is an annual request from my daughter who is a distance runner. She says that they are the only socks she will wear for running.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks for running!

    12/17/10 | By

    These are the best socks for running and exercising. I LOVE them. In fact, I turned my daughter on to them and now she is addicted to them, as well.

  • 5/ 5

    Softest Socks Around!!!!!!!!

    12/17/10

    So soft that you don't even know you're wearing socks!!!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for walking

    12/15/10

    I love these socks not only for their cushioning of the foot, but also comfort on the ankles and on the toes. What can I say, these are the only socks I wear for walking or working out!

  • 5/ 5

    The best

    12/15/10

    fabulous, the only ones I wear for aerobics, walking and everyday comfort when wearing sneakers.

  • 5/ 5

    Only ones I'll ever buy.

    12/15/10

    I like a nice thick sock. Never get blisters with these. They keep on wearing and definitely get used every day!!

  • 5/ 5

    Say it ain't so

    12/12/10

    I recently bought a dozen of these socks after several retailers (Modell's & Superunners) told me that they are being discontinued. They are my favorite socks ever, and I hope that Thorlo will continue making them. As of now, I am rationing my 12 pairs in the hopes that I can make them last for several years at least....maybe by then I'll be too old to run anyway!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks to wear for comfort

    12/02/10 | By

    These are the most comfortable socks and and my kids wear the crew socks versions.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo - there is no substitute

    11/28/10 | By

    I am a senior citizen still running 1 to 2 miles a day depending on the gravity my body can handle once I commence the run. I could NEVER have gotten to this point of physical excercise in my life without Thorlo socks. They act as an inimitable "feel good" propellant complete with shock absorbers and "break stopping" pads!

  • 5/ 5

    cushioned long lasting sock

    11/26/10

    loved the sock, 2 weeks later ordered the same sock, but the price was about 25% lower. i hate it when right after you buy something they run a special

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    11/14/10 | By

    i wear these socks around my house without shoes i love them

  • 5/ 5

    Great quality costs a little more.

    11/13/10

    I bought 3 pair or roll top running socks 7 years ago. I live In Florida and wear then every week. I bought 5 new pair on the Internet last month. After washing the new socks one time I can't tell the diference from the new socks and the old socks. The old socks look that good after 7 years of hard wear. No, they didn't give me anything to write this but I wish they would. Bob Dolan

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever worn!

    11/06/10

    I've been wearing your socks since the 90s and find them the best brand I've ever worn. They are extremely soft and very durable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best tennis socks

    11/04/10

    I have never found better socks to wear for playing tennis.

  • 5/ 5

    Forever Thorlo

    11/04/10

    I have worn Thorlo thick-cushioned, roll-tops all my running life which is 33 years. Thanks for the best, Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    11/04/10

    Over the years as my Thorlo collection thinned -- something that takes a long time I might add -- I added non Thorlos to the sock drawer thinking I was saving money. As the song goes, "stupid boy"... Forget the purchase price when considering Thorlos. in the long run these socks are the most comfortable AND cost conscious way to go!

  • 4/ 5

    Pretty good socks....

    10/24/10

    I have bought these socks before, but this time they are just a little bit smaller than the previous ones. Just enough that they don't cover my heel where my shoe rubs.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    10/22/10

    I have worn Thorlo for over 30 years and wear them virtually all the time. They can take even an old pair of shoes and make them feel like new! I don't wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Love the Cushion

    10/22/10

    They are great for running. They feel like pillows on the bottom of my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy!

    10/18/10

    Comfy!

  • 5/ 5

    Ultimate comfort

    10/07/10

    These are the best, most comfortable athletic socks I have ever worn. After wearing these, you will never want to buy any other kind. And perhaps best of all, they're made in the U.S.A.!

  • 5/ 5

    GREATEST SOCKS EVER!!!!!

    09/30/10

    Nine years ago I bought my first Thorlo socks and they are the best socks I have ever owned. They last forever and considering the number of years they last, the price is a steal. After wearing Thorlos, no other sock can compare. I am a Thorlo wearer for life ... they are THE GREATEST!!

  • 5/ 5

    cushy heaven

    09/29/10

    have run and used thor.lons for 35 years. would not ever use any others!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are great!

    09/08/10

    I have been wearing ThorLo running socks for 10 years.They are so comfortable that I make sure I always have enough pairs to keep me going. They cradle your feet and give you something soft and luxurious to step down on. Heavenly! Try them and see.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for anyone who has any foot problem

    09/02/10

    They keep you feet dry and happy

  • 5/ 5

    Love The Pzdding

    09/01/10

    Perfect for high impact activities, especially for my old feet!

  • 5/ 5

    What's with the "fuzzies"?

    07/03/10

    I've been wearing Thorlos for work outs and golf for 12 years. Great cushion and comfort. However, the last few pair I've received have little fuzzies all over the heel and the roll top after the second washing. Is there something wrong with the fabric? Are these being made in China now?

  • 5/ 5

    The best cushion in any sock.

    07/01/10 | By

    These are the only socks I wear walking. They are the best

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort Zone

    06/26/10

    I've been wearing Thorlos for jogging and for golf for over 20 years. They are unmatched for comfort and protection.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Running Socks Ever

    06/25/10 | By

    I am an experienced runner who puts in 4-5 miles a day running. These are by far the best running socks for your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    softest, most comfortable socks

    06/16/10 | By

    Minor Achilles rehab, taking longer than I expected. Only these socks make me feel most comfortable in my running shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    The best running sock on the market!

    06/16/10 | By

    Have been using Thorlos for about 20 years-can't run without them and my i-pod!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for an active 71-year old

    06/10/10

    Extraordinary comfort.

  • 1/ 5

    Didn't stay up well

    06/05/10 | By

    This is the first negative I've ever had about a Thorlo. But the socks just didn't stay up. They continually slipped down into my shoes. Even after I tightened the laces on my shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    06/03/10

    Especially for the summer months, and they don't slip down inside my shoes like some other shorties.

  • 5/ 5

    J CUSHION RUNNING SOCKS

    05/29/10 | By

    GREAT SOCKS. VERY COMFORTABLE AND CUSHIONEY. HAVE BEEN WEARING THEM FOR MANY YEARS. NO OTHER SOCK IS EVEN COMPARABLE.

  • 5/ 5

    great workout socks

    05/28/10 | By

    great workout socks

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    05/27/10 | By

    These socks feel good and look great in sneakers.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks I ever bought

    05/27/10

    I have bought Thorlo Socks for many years. I love them. These are just great and I would recommend them to anyone.

  • 5/ 5

    Wouldn't wear anything else!

    05/26/10 | By

    I've worn these socks for years - they practically don't wear out! Love them, love them, love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Simply the best

    05/26/10

    Far and above any other sock I have ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite socks

    05/14/10

    I have worn this brand of Thor*lon sock for 15 years. They are my favorite for athletic activities.

  • 5/ 5

    Like the low cut

    04/25/10

    I like the J running socks for use in the spring and summer because there low cut. I don't like anything over my ankles in spring and summer.

  • 5/ 5

    comfort and cleanliness

    04/17/10 | By

    what more can I say; no more feet marks from sox that wear out before you know it.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks I own

    04/11/10 | By

    The most comfotable socks ever! I wear them 7 days a week.

  • 4/ 5

    they're OK

    03/21/10

    The last time I bought Thorlo they seemed to hug my foot, and were thicker- more cushioned. These are OK, but I'm slightly disappointed.

  • 5/ 5

    Will not run without these

    02/18/10 | By

    I find that no other sock fills my running shoes or gives me the fit I need like these. It may be a mental thing but I really feel these socks have made a difference to my running.

  • 5/ 5

    Hole in my sock

    02/18/10 | By

    I realllllly love these socks, have been ordering them for years! I do have one comment though. I noticed that my last order of socks seemed a little thinner, especially in the toe and heel sections. I wore one pair 3 times and they already have a hole in the toe! This is not typical for these socks but I am not very happy about since they are so expensive. I hope my others pairs will last longer then 3 wears.

  • 5/ 5

    Extremely comfortable.

    01/31/10

    5-I only wear Thorlo socks. After having my first pair several years ago, I now only own Thorls. My feet are very special and I only treat them to Thorls.

  • 5/ 5

    love them

    01/17/10 | By

    I have diminished padding in my feet from 40 years of playing sports. These socks fix that. INCREDIBLY comfortable but still stable.

  • 5/ 5

    I won't run anythin but these socks!!

    01/17/10 | By

    I've had problems with blistering and while the problem has not completely one away these socks have improved the situation greatly. I will not run in any other sock. These are expensive but they are worth every penny. It's an investment in my running.

  • 5/ 5

    longest lasting sock ever!

    01/14/10 | By

    I love your socks so much I gifted them to each of my four children at Christmas!

  • 5/ 5

    Cradles and cushions my sore feet.

    01/13/10

    Best thing to happen to my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!! I wish more stores carried them!

    01/13/10

    Wonderful socks! I use them all the time for both walking and running!

  • 5/ 5

    Cushy and non allergic

    01/10/10

    I have chemical sensitivities and these are the socks I tolerate best

  • 5/ 5

    happy feet

    01/08/10 | By

    Its all I use when playing sports. I wouldnt use any other sock! I am very active, and in doing so I choose Thorlo, period!!!

  • 3/ 5

    socks

    01/04/10

    They slip down into my shoes--- I do have the right size. Thus, not my favorite.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks most requested by my daughter

    01/01/10

    My daughter requested the socks as a Christmas present. She first began using the socks approximately 8 years ago. Believe it or not, she still has the first pair she purchased and is still using them in the gym. Thank you Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent for my cross-training program

    12/30/09

    I wish I had purchased a several pair of these years ago. The added comfort and support these socks provide are excellent for anyone who excercises.

  • 5/ 5

    Bought these for years.

    12/16/09

    I love these roll top socks. I have bought them for years. These are a little expensive, but when I have tried others, I have only been disappointed.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    12/13/09

    I've worn them for years and they are the only sock I wear. Love them! They're expensive though, so people I recommend them to don't want to buy becuase of the high cost.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are the best

    12/10/09 | By

    I really love these socks. I won't let my daughters wear them. I run and these socks are wonderful. I love the extra cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    It has been 30 YEARS of using Thorlo!!

    12/09/09

    I continue to enjoy the comfort of Thorlo socks. Thorlo socks are my version of quality peds. I am soon to be 50 years old this spring and have chosen to go back to BASICS/QUALITY. Nothing like the good STUFF to keep us engaged in good quality life. I just could not find the ped-style version of Thorlo and finally went on the web to find what I wanted. I have to admit I am a foo-foo type of gal and don't like short ankle socks for some reason. I grew up with ped-style Thorlo and am enjoying them now just as much as I did when I was a teenager playing tennis. Thank you, Thorlo!

  • 2/ 5

    Fair Socks

    11/06/09

    They slip down inside the shoe. I would not buy them again

  • 5/ 5

    Best running socks I've ever owned...

    11/04/09 | By

    By far, Thorlos are the best running socks I've owned over the past 20 years of running (I'm 45). I run between 15-20 miles per week and when I use any sock other than Thorlos my feet hurt... I will always own Thorlos!

  • 4/ 5

    Great Socks

    10/29/09 | By

    I wear this sock for working out and playing golf. It has great comfort and a good value. The only sock I wear.

  • 5/ 5

    No other running socks for me!

    10/27/09

    I've been running with these socks for 10 years! Love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    10/17/09

    Love these socks, but they are tough to find in my area which is why I ordered from you directly.

  • 5/ 5

    socks that get you through marathons!

    10/16/09 | By

    Ran my first marathon in Thorlos, and trained in them. They are the most comfortable long-distance running sock I've ever worn....

  • 5/ 5

    Great investment

    09/26/09

    I bought these for my son at the recommendation of his Podiatrist. He said he was afraid they would be hot but they are not. He loves them!! He really likes the extra cushioning it is comfortable. He said "they do exactly what they said they were going to do".

  • 5/ 5

    I reach for these socks first.

    09/25/09

    Though I have many other brand socks in my drawer, nothing is more comfortable, breathable, and better performing than Thorlos. I've worn them for years, and they last for YEARS!

  • 5/ 5

    Love my roll-top shocks!

    09/17/09 | By

    I've been wearing the blue roll-top running sock for longer than I can remember, 10, 15, 20 years. I like them so much, it is my exclusive sock to wear w/ my tennis/running shoes. And when I'm inside the house, they serve as my 'house slipper'. I also sleep with a pair on to keep my feet warm. If that's not getting a ton of use out of a pair of socks, then I can say no more.

  • 5/ 5

    Invest in the best

    09/17/09 | By

    Worth the money. I was afraid I would have a problem with the heel of the ultra lows but they are perfect. Just make sure you have enough room in your shoes for the thickest.

  • 5/ 5

    "My Boyfriend Sock"

    09/08/09 | By

    One of these socks just traveled with me to India, "Thank God" as my real boyfriend did not go..They kept my feet safe, clean,feeling like I had a true companion with me...at all times my feet were guarded. Lauren DeJohn Fort. Laud. Florida

  • 5/ 5

    The most cushy sock on the planet!!

    09/02/09

    Best socks I have ever found for working out and I have tried many, many different brands. I have had major foot issues over the years,so cushioning is critical for me in order to get a comfortable workout. There is no better sock for my purposes. Thanks so much!

  • 5/ 5

    Love the feel of the socks.

    08/30/09 | By

    Great socks, great comfort, lots of cushion for trouble feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks!!!

    08/30/09 | By

    I've purchased these socks for years and they are the only ones I will buy! They hold up forever!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet!!

    08/26/09

    Thorolo are the only socks I purchase. I have been wearing them for over 20 years and I have never had any problems. Long wearing and extremely comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks I have ever bought

    08/24/09

    We love these socks. They feel so great on our feet. We have tried cheaper socks, but for serious outdoor activities these are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    08/01/09

    I have verified that God wears Thorlo's J Running socks, therefore, it will feel like heaven on your runs!

  • 5/ 5

    Golf

    07/31/09 | By

    My feet still feel fresh after walking 18

  • 5/ 5

    Best running socks ever

    07/23/09

    Really glad to be able to get these online. Haven't been able to purchase locally and they are the ONLY socks I run in

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    07/22/09

    These socks cushion my feet perfectly. I am not a runner but still love the socks. They have really helped with the heel pain I have. I use them for walking and general use. Amazing and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushion

    07/15/09 | By

    I have bad knees, these sock provide extra cushion. Almost if I was running on air!

  • 5/ 5

    cured my blister problem

    07/15/09 | By

    i love them they completely cured my blister problem right away

  • 5/ 5

    Love the cushioning

    07/15/09

    These socks make my old feet feel almost young again.

  • 5/ 5

    I love them!

    07/13/09 | By

    I've depended on Thorlos for years and like this style as well as the ones I'd already tried. Thanks!

  • 5/ 5

    my feet

    07/05/09 | By

    i'm in my mid-fifties and have long since given up running...but not my THORLOS. sound corny? that's ok cuz at this point in my life keeping my feet happy is extremely important because they take me where i want to go.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Cushion and Comfort for my Feet!

    06/30/09 | By

    Just enough cushion, comfort and back collar to make me enjoy walking like I have nothing on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great product!

    06/29/09 | By

    I love my thorlo's. I bought some 15 years ago and wore and wore them. I just replenished my supply - 8 pairs- and am set for another 15!

  • 4/ 5

    Soft cushioning

    06/28/09 | By

    Soft cushioning but too loose in the heal.

  • 5/ 5

    best sox for walking, running

    06/26/09 | By

    Come summer, I live in my Thorlos. Thick enough to cushion my feet during long walks or runs, but they keep my feet cool, as well. Comfy to the max, even when exercising hard

  • 5/ 5

    THE Best

    06/24/09 | By

    THE best --- won't buy any other brand!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks for my feet!!

    06/21/09 | By

    I refuse to wear any other socks.I have worn Thorlos now for over 10 years. My feet are totally spoiled with the comfort of Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo products are the BEST.

    06/20/09 | By

    Especiallly like the roll in back; I have narrow heels and this sock pevents heel slippage.

  • 5/ 5

    I LOVE THORLOS!!!!

    06/20/09 | By

    I have been a fan of Thorlos fo fifteen plus years and I just love them. Not only are they comfortable but their cushioning is just what a runner needs. Please keep making them. An Old Runner that needs Good Cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    06/20/09 | By

    These are by far the best socks for walking, running, etc... I had several pair that would not appear worn out. I finally decided tot replace them. Be careful because they will not appear to wear out, BUT you can sure tell how much nicer the new ones are!! I have narrow feet & these just give me so much cushion & support. I love them & recommend them to all my friends. (By the way...my "worn out" ones were several YEARS old!!!) These are more expensive, but they are worth it!

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks.

    06/18/09 | By

    I especially love the way my feet feel dry even when they are sweating while I play golf.

  • 5/ 5

    no other sock is even close!

    06/17/09 | By

    have played golf with a friend for 10 years and he always had Thorlos on.only last month did he recommend them to me.after wearing once i said to him " why did you wait 10 years to share this with me"

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    06/17/09 | By

    Couldn't be happier with my Thorlos. I walk five miles a day, bike and play tennis. All the while my feet feel great because of the cushion and support that Thorlos socks offer.

  • 5/ 5

    Great confort for my feet.

    06/16/09 | By

    Try them and you will feel how they are made for your feet/

  • 4/ 5

    The Best All Around Socks

    06/14/09 | By

    Great socks but I'm liking the other styles of this brand a little better.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them

    06/14/09 | By

    You don't have to be a runner to enjoy these socks. They are great for everything!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sport sock on the market

    06/13/09 | By

    I have been wearing thick-cusion Thorlos for about 20 years now; for running and golf. Best there is, by far!!

  • 5/ 5

    my work out socks

    06/12/09 | By

    I love to workout in these socks I forget I have them on. My feet don't hurt and my sore spots are gone. thanks

  • 5/ 5

    My feet never had it so good!

    06/10/09 | By

    As advertised and more. Great for running and/or walking. Great cushion, prevent blisters, and don't creep slip down your heel into your shoe. I will never buy any other sock for sports use.

  • 5/ 5

    The only ones for me!

    06/06/09 | By

    Thick cushion Thorlos are the only sox that work for golf, tennis and hiking with my long, bony feet. I interchange the golf and running styles, as I don't see a significant difference between them.

  • 5/ 5

    I love the extra cushion!

    06/05/09 | By

    You are the only company that continues to make these socks with the extra cushion I need. Please don't stop making them!!

  • 5/ 5

    pure comfort

    06/04/09 | By

    no blisters, no sweaty feet -- just pure comfort the whole time wearing them

  • 5/ 5

    A teacher's saving grace.

    06/03/09 | By

    I don't run or even workout, but I stand all day long as a junior high teacher and without the thick heel and ball padding of my Thorlos and a good pair of shoes, my feet just plain ache. Thank you, Thorlo, for helping me keep up with my students.

  • 4/ 5

    Wrong Socks???

    06/01/09 | By

    I ordered tennis socks, not running socks. This sock looks like the ones I received. Did I get the wrong socks???

  • 5/ 5

    I need the "Cush"

    06/01/09 | By

    Love the sock. Love the "Cush".

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable

    06/01/09 | By

    like no other socks easy on and easy off they are great!!

  • 5/ 5

    Love them

    05/31/09 | By

    soft and comfortable,worth every penny

  • 4/ 5

    Another great style

    05/31/09 | By

    First time going with the thick cushion--great for a day on concrete.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    05/30/09 | By

    I have been wearing these sock for years. Some of them were a size too small and worked their way down into my shoe. I had three pair of the correct size and had to wash more frequently to have a clean pair. Now I have seven socks available. Great!

  • 5/ 5

    Best athletic socks made anywhere

    05/30/09 | By

    Great for hot weather.

  • 5/ 5

    The ONLY style sock I wear

    05/28/09 | By

    I found these socks at a tennis shop in Nags Head NC in 1985 and since then I always keep at least 6-10 pairs to wear. Ordering on line is so convenient. Very comfortable and long wearing sock. Since moving to Florida I only wear golf shoes, tennis shoes and sandals....life style change and loving it. The Villages, FL

  • 5/ 5

    My son wears them all the time.

    05/28/09 | By

    My son runs duathlons and bikes hundreds of miles. He is also a Physical Therapist and wears these socks to work and to work out because of their comfort and cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks that help my walk or run

    05/28/09 | By

    When it gets warm outside I especially like to wear these socks. They are very absorbent and comfortable. My feet feel well supported. Would recommend these highly,.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I will wear!

    05/28/09 | By

    I have wore these socks for 15 years, and they feel so good on your feet you will wear nothing else.

  • 5/ 5

    J Running Socks

    05/27/09 | By

    I have been buying these socks for years for running. No other sock out there can match their ability to absorb moisture. Great socks without a doubt. Thanks, SC Annapolis, MD

  • 5/ 5

    why look anywhere else?

    05/27/09 | By

    I've worn Thorlos for years and years and the only problem is that they hardly wear out!

  • 5/ 5

    Happy To Find These Again

    05/17/09 | By

    The Thorlos that I've had for several years finally started to wear out. When I went to buy replacements none of the local stores carried them anymore. Evidently all the local stores are only interested in selling the cheap socks. I was very happy to discover that the Thorlos are still available. These are the most comfortable socks I've ever owned period! My feet get hot very easily, but the Thorlos help keep my feet cooler by wicking moisture away. Sure, they're more expensive than other socks but they are well worth it!

  • 5/ 5

    I can't live without these

    05/17/09 | By

    Today after 12 years of running in the two pair of rolltop running Thorlos I relunctantly threw them away. They had finally worn holes in the ball of the foot and were getting thin in the arch (I'm flat-footed). I just ordered three more pair and one for my wife. They should last me at least another 10 years. :)

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I want

    05/08/09 | By

    My recent order was far from my first. As long as Thorlos continue to maintain their quality, I'll keep relying on them.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo-great wear and great price!

    04/22/09 | By

    I have worn these thorlo socks for at least 15 years. They are comfortable for running and golf. They also last forever! The price is really cheap in relationship to the wear of these socks

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic Socks!

    04/10/09 | By

    these are well worth the price. My feet never felt better!

  • 5/ 5

    good socks

    03/28/09 | By

    good socks

  • 5/ 5

    Socks rock.

    03/28/09 | By

    Great sock. I would recommend buying the larger size if you are on the bubble -- size 8.5/9.0.

  • 5/ 5

    These are great!

    03/09/09 | By

    I love Thorlos, wear them exclusively. The J Running Sock is wonderful on my poor feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Good Cushion

    03/06/09 | By

    At my age, I need all the cushioning I can get. ThorLo is the best I've found. I even wear them around the house.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable and durable....

    03/04/09 | By

    I love these socks....Very high quality and will buy again.

  • 5/ 5

    The BEST Sock on the market!!!!

    02/27/09 | By

    THE BEST SOCK EVER!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Running Socks I Have Ever Owned

    02/15/09 | By

    I have been running for at least 25 years and have tried many different types of running socks. Thorlo running socks continue to be the best and most comfortable running socks I have ever owned! I have no need to try any others!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks i let my running shoes and feet threesome with

    02/12/09 | By

    but seriuosly i have been runnin in thorlos for 20 years. they are the best!

  • 5/ 5

    Only running socks I wear

    02/04/09 | By

    I have been a runner for 15 years and have been using these socks for most of them. I have run in 3 marathons and 10+ half marathons.

  • 5/ 5

    outstanding socks, been buying em for 20 +yrs.

    01/29/09 | By

    nothing more to say

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks!

    01/23/09 | By

    I recently had foot surgery and they have been really good protecting my foot.

  • 5/ 5

    my favorite running socks

    01/21/09 | By

    Love these socks

  • 5/ 5

    I love putting these socks on my feet!!!

    01/19/09 | By

    This is my second order from you guys. I love the comfort, look and durability of these running socks. Keep up the great design work!

  • 5/ 5

    The Best socks on the planet

    01/17/09 | By

    I've had feet trouble for years. My brother got me my first pair of Thorlos and now they are all I wear. I got this survey because I ordered online 20+ pairs of Thorlos to give as Christmas gifts to family and friends. Thorlos are simply the best, most comfortable socks on the planet.

  • 5/ 5

    It's all about the socks!

    01/15/09 | By

    These socks ROCK for walking, working out, anything you want to do on your feet. They stay up without jamming my instep like so many other socks i've tried. My feet are so happy in these socks, just be sure to try on any shoes you're buying with them on. I buy a 1/2 size larger with the #3 padded socks i use.

  • 5/ 5

    Roll top J13 goes everywhere

    01/14/09 | By

    I am a longtime user of the J13 roll top sock (and I have several pair of hiking/treking Thorlos too). If I'm not in my dress clothes for work, then I'm wearing the J13. I wear them everywhere and the make great house slippers too. I probably go through 6 to 8 pair a year every year. I find them pretty durable. And by that I mean that I walk at least 12 miles every single weekend year round, and sometimes as many as 24 miles a week. That's a fair distance (at just 12 miles a week, that's 624 miles in a year or roughly 100 miles per pair of socks.) After 100 miles or so, the failure mode is a small hole on the ball of my foot. I never wear through the toe or the heal. I hate to have to throw them out because there's still a lot of mileage left everywhere else in the sock. PS: My hiking socks--I've hiked a couple hundred miles in those and they're still almost like new. Ralph B--Phoenix, AZ

  • 5/ 5

    " the wonder sock ! "

    01/08/09 | By

    I have been wearing your products for some time now and I wouldn't think of putting my tootsies in any other brand.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them, won't wear anything else!

    01/07/09 | By

    Just received my annual Christmas gift of 10 pairs of these socks. They are very comfortable, warm, and withstand anything. I highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    FANTASTIC SOCKS

    01/07/09 | By

    I have been wearing these for probably 10 years and wouldn't wear any others on an evey day basis.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy!

    01/07/09 | By

    The softest, most comfortable socks in the world. They feel like little soft cushions on my fee.

  • 5/ 5

    Good for Long Distance

    12/31/08 | By

    I ran a 50 mile race in these. No blisters or hot spots!!!! Amazing socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for my feet

    12/31/08 | By

    I love them...my 1st pair. Recommended by a friend.

  • 5/ 5

    the best

    12/26/08 | By

    the best short sox made.

  • 5/ 5

    Love my Thorlo's

    12/18/08 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo's for approximately 10 years. They are so well designed and padded that I no longer get blisters on the bottoms of my feet when I take long walks (excess of 4 miles). That was a big problem for me in the past.

  • 4/ 5

    kind of falling apart

    12/17/08 | By

    the cushioning is great, but after only a couple wears they are already falling apart. maybe it's just the rolltop, but for the price, kind of a disappointment.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect to give to other walkers

    12/17/08 | By

    I've been wearing these for years! This year I'm giving them as gifts -- I think once they try them, they'll be wearing them for years, too.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    12/15/08 | By

    I am a PE teacher and have been wearing your socks for years. I even convinced my husband how great they are and he is now a convert. I don't wear anything but your thorlos and they last forever!

  • 5/ 5

    Soooooo comfortable!!!!

    12/15/08 | By

    I love these socks. I wear them all the time, if fact, they are the only socks I wear. I like that they are cut low so you can wear them with Converse and they don't show too much except for the back curl, which I like cause it protects my heel. Customer service is just as important to me, and Thorlo is great. I will continue to purchase these socks as long as they keep making them!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Sock

    12/04/08 | By

    I have worn these for many years as a runner. They have been great for marathons and prevent blisters like no other sock. They are not hot for the good amt. of cushioning that they have. Also durable...last a couple of years. I will never buy another sock for running!

  • 5/ 5

    Love them so much, I wear them until they have holes!

    12/03/08 | By

    Both my husband and I have been wearing these socks for years. We both run and lift and they work perfectly for both. Couldn't recommend them higher.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks are the greatest!

    11/26/08 | By

    I have used these socks for years and think they are the best! Since leaving California, I was unable to find them, so was thrilled to find the socks available online. I will definitely be purchasing these from this point forward.

  • 2/ 5

    OK, but

    11/05/08 | By

    Have other Thorlos and like them. Bought these for thickness to wear with slightly wide trail running shoes. Thickness works, but inside of sock feels very coarse and uncomfortable; nothing like other Thorlos I have

  • 2/ 5

    Way to thick for running

    10/31/08 | By

    I ordered the thickest option, thinking they were similar to the ones I bought over 10 years ago. Unfortunately, they are much thicker, and I will be buying thinner socks for running in the near future and using the thicker ones for the coldest winter days only.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever

    10/30/08 | By

    best cushioning my feet had for long runs.

  • 5/ 5

    Padding, comfort, durahhhhhbility

    10/11/08 | By

    I recently purchased the J and the T roll top socks to wear at work. I know they are sport specific, but I'm a unit clerk at a hospital and I'm running up and down the halls getting charts from the wall pockets and running back to the station to transpose the orders. I need socks that are going to give me comfort, lots of cushion and will last for a long time. That's why I buy Thorlo's. I know, when I buy Thorlo sock's I'm not going to have to replace them in 6 months or even a year. These socks last and last. They are worth every penny. In today's economy it's nice to know we can still get a good product for our hard earned dollar. Christi P, Mt. Pleasant, PA

  • 5/ 5

    THE BEST SCOKS

    10/10/08 | By

    I HAVE WORN THEM FOR ABOUT TEN YEARS AND I TELL EVERYONE ABOUT THEM.

  • 5/ 5

    Great

    10/09/08 | By

    I have worn Thorlo Socks since I started running years ago. They are the only one's I use & I love them.

  • 2/ 5

    Nice, But

    10/08/08 | By

    My wife like the comfortable feel, but is having a hard time getting use to the roll top..

  • 5/ 5

    Gift for husband

    09/07/08 | By

    My husband plays golf almost every day and yet he had never bought a good pair of socks. He had knee surgery this year, and bought new shoes but not new socks. I gave him three pairs of these socks for his birthday and he is amazed at the difference they make! He loves them and will be ordering more.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I wear!

    09/03/08 | By

    I have problems with my feet and these socks make my feet comfortable!

  • 1/ 5

    Your supposedly size 12 does not fit a size 12 foot

    08/30/08 | By

    I wear a size 12 shoe but your socks are not really big enough expecially after you wash them. I previously sent an email about this but never got a reply.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS EVER

    08/28/08 | By

    I've bought these socks for many years...great for running or walking! I love the cushioning and wouldn't buy anything but Thorlos...they are the best!!

  • 5/ 5

    so comfy

    08/27/08 | By

    Like walking on air!

  • 3/ 5

    Quality Gone Downhill

    08/27/08 | By

    I am so disappointed in your socks. I have used Thorlos for 20 years. They were always so thick and had so much cushion. The new ones seem to wear out very quickly and are of a much lower quality. Your socks cost more than others and I was always willing to pay more as they lasted longer and were of a better quality. I am very upset as I walk 4 miles every day and now feel like I must find another brand I like

  • 5/ 5

    If you log a lot of miles, you want these socks!

    08/17/08 | By

    Without a doubt, these are the best socks I have ever owned and well worth the price! Never had a blister, despite lots and lots of miles in new shoes, worn-out shoes, whatever!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect - soft & cushioned

    08/09/08 | By

    I bought two pair of this sock 9 years ago - seriously. I've worn them off an on as a runner, and it was time to replace. Naturally, I came back. I've never gotten a blister (despite 14 mile runs in the rain) in these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    08/08/08 | By

    Since I started wearing thorlos a few years ago, I've not been happy with any other sock!I'm so happy I can buy them online, since I live in a small town that doesn't carry them;

  • 5/ 5

    Blister free!

    08/08/08 | By

    After cotton socks plus heat and humidity led to blisters everytime I ran, I switched to Thorlos. I've been blister free through the worst of the summer now, and think I'd run barefoot before setting out in cotton socks again! Thanks Thorlo for such a fabulous product!

  • 5/ 5

    Will wear NO others

    07/31/08 | By

    I have worn Tholos for many years. I absolutely love them and will wear NO other kind of socks!! I teach P.E. so wear them every day. I was thrilled to order on line as they are hard to find in Eastern Canada.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy