Reviews for Thorlos HXS

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

40

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Great work socks

    04/12/14 | By

    These are the best pair of socks in my collection.

  • 5/ 5

    best comfort sock I ever wear. No blisters!!

    04/05/14 | By

    I bought 3 more pairs from Gobros.com

  • 3/ 5

    Unimpressed

    03/23/14 | By

    I was unimpressed actually which surprised me because I usually love thorlo's products. But these socks didn't have as much strength in the elastic to stay up all day the first day I wore them.

  • 5/ 5

    Type 1 Diabetic

    03/01/14 | By

    Best and most comfortable socks I ever wore,love em.

  • 5/ 5

    Diabetic socks

    02/24/14 | By

    Got these for my 89 year old father, he said best socks he has ever owned, though difficult for him to put on by himself. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    Tom

    02/21/14 | By

    After wearing these I was wondering why I wore any other sock....Thanks so much for letting me try these, It made a believer out of me....PS when you are diabetic, this is wonderful....

  • 5/ 5

    good support

    02/16/14 | By

    Feel great

  • 4/ 5

    comfortable and soft

    02/12/14 | By

    Good comfortable and soft socks but definitely not as padded as the OTC Basketball or the ARX Fitness socks. Still, these socks will feel great on your feet. As for sport specific, these make for good baseball socks...just pull on a pair of stirrups and lace up your cleats!

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks i ever have

    02/08/14 | By

    I love the socks i bought. So far the best socks i ever have. There are comfortable and fell nice when i walk.

  • 5/ 5

    Superb!!!

    02/07/14 | By

    Best socks ever!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely the best socks I have ever worn.

    02/02/14 | By

    I have used Thorlo socks for years. These are the best socks I have ever worn and they last for years.

  • 4/ 5

    i dont recall the exact name

    01/18/14 | By

    I bought them for my elderly father and he has a little trouble pulling them up. We got him a sock aid which made it better. The cheaper diabetic type socks we bought him in the past were easier in that respect, but I like how these are padded better for him.

  • 5/ 5

    Feet Have More Staying Power.

    01/17/14 | By

    These socks relieve pressure points due to better padding. My feet feel better and have less discomfort even late in the work day. My feet have more staying power.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for support!

    01/16/14 | By

    My doctor wanted me to wear support socks because I don't have very good circulation in my lower legs. When I found out you had just what I needed, I sent for 4 pairs. When I tested them, I knew that I had to get 4 more of them. Thorlos have always been my choice of socks for over 30 years. Thank you for having such a fine product!

  • 2/ 5

    Not what we had hoped

    01/16/14 | By

    I bought these for my mother who is diabetic and she could not use them because the elastic at the top was too tight and left an terrible mark and was uncomfortable. This was not expected for a sock designed for diabetics and I had also ordered a pair for my mother-in-law, only in crew length and she is also diabetic, but these were fine. The elastic was soft and did not leave a mark like the tall ones did. Maybe it would be possible to exchange the tall pair for a pair of crew length?

  • 4/ 5

    Padding is good, not best

    01/15/14 | By

    I have purchased Thorlos many times but, I do not think the new Pads are better than the thick pad socks I have purchased in the past.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    01/12/14 | By

    This is my second review, so I won't take as long, just that I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    My brother is happy with the padds socks

    01/12/14 | By

    My brother called me and mentioned that he really likes the 2 pair of padds socks i gave him recently.

  • 5/ 5

    Padded socks

    01/11/14 | By

    No more pain when I wear these socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Really good but have a couple suggestions

    01/05/14 | By

    The padding at the heel, toes and bottom is wonderful. the stretch in the upper leg area is great. I would like just a little more room in the foot area - seems almost a half size too small. And would like them a little longer - they only go up about 2 inches below the knee - when having socks this high it would be good to get the whole length. I will order again - they are very comfy and my feet feel good in them - but i will order the next size up.

  • 5/ 5

    So Comfortable!

    01/05/14 | By

    Best socks I've ever worn. Will buy more for sure.

  • 5/ 5

    Sock are a good friend to friend with Diabetes

    01/04/14 | By

    I rate these the highest (best) for comfort and value. We bought three pairs of sock for our older friend (86) with Diabetes. He said these are the best socks he has ever owned. He calls us all "love" so when he said the following we thought it was cute. "Oh love, I just love these socks love. Where ever did you find these love?"

  • 5/ 5

    Best Gift Ever

    01/04/14 | By

    Socks and underwear make the best Holiday gifts. The recipients are wildly enthusiastic and consider these the perfect socks; still looking for the perfect ubderwear...

  • 4/ 5

    Feel pretty good

    01/03/14 | By

    They are great except they bind a little at the top. They feel really good other than that.

  • 5/ 5

    Colors

    01/01/14 | By

    Great socks for what they are designed for. I need the above the calf feature but wish they were in more colors.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks for Peripheral Neuropathy Sufferers

    12/27/13 | By

    These socks are the best I have found to minimize the effects of peripheral neuropathy

  • 5/ 5

    comfort and fit

    12/20/13 | By

    I have swelling in both legs and wanted socks that would fit up to the knee and and not cut into my legs. These are the first knee-high socks I have owned that fit and are comfortable. I will buy more of them.

  • 5/ 5

    So good I want them in other colors!

    12/05/13 | By

    I wear these every day to work, and sore feet are a distant memory! I want them in more colors - P L E A S E ! !

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo is the only brand my husband and I have bought over 15 yrs now.

    11/03/13 | By

    My husband and I love the quality of these socks. This particular style is well made, durable and stretches easily over the calf and stays up all day! We also love the boot socks in black. We teach Country and Western dancing and the padding and durability of these socks is perfect. We only buy Thorlo brand socks.

  • 5/ 5

    If you have foot issues please, please, please try these.

    10/18/13 | By

    Best sock I have ever put on my foot. I will not buy any other sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Great compression socks

    09/26/13 | By

    Easy to put on--not too tight, not too loose.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for horse back riding with cowboy boots!

    08/25/13 | By

    I have 3 pair of cowboy boots and every single one gave me blisters around my ankles. I put on the over the calve socks and I haven't had a blister since. I LOVE THESE SOCKS!!!! It is also so wonderful to not have your leg feel like it is choking. My legs tend to retain fluid from other socks because they are so tight at the top of my calves, but not these. I have told all of my friends and one friend has already bought a pair. I just wish they didn't have to be so expensive.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks to wear with boots.

    08/14/13 | By

    Highly recommend these socks to anyone wearing cowboy or work boots. Padding gives extra support and the sock stays up without cutting off circulation.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks !

    08/09/13 | By

    Thorlos really does make the best socks I've worn. I especially like the western dress boot socks.Great socks,great company.

  • 5/ 5

    best dress sock

    08/07/13 | By

    this sock is perfect for that dress-up event. slightly over the calf, no whte ankles showing, no matter what. thank, Thorlo!

  • 4/ 5

    Great sock but it could be better.

    08/01/13 | By

    I think I'd like to try something with a little more compression. These definitely help; but, something with more squeeze over the calf, ankle and arch would help me more.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks!!!!!!!!!!!

    07/25/13 | By

    I will buy more, soon. thx

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for mailman

    06/27/13 | By

    When your on your feet all day these are great sock and I have diabetes issues so these work out just great.

  • 5/ 5

    Won't buy any other brand of socks!

    03/27/13 | By

    I have purchased thorlos a lot and I did not think they could get any better than they already were, but they have. These are so comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for Legs and Feet

    02/06/10 | By

    I have multiple sclerosis and these socks give me relief from the pain in my legs...super!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy