Reviews for Thorlos HEOU

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

74

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    No more cold feet

    03/02/14 | By

    I work outdoors and have worn these socks for 4 years. I really believe they have made it possible for me to continue working on cold days when if I didn't have them I would have to give it up and go home, or not work at all. The cushioning helps big time on working on concrete as well. I have recommended these socks and have given them as presents to many of my family members. I Love my Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    for my work out of doors

    02/05/14 | By

    I like them very much. They keep my feet dry and warm. Thank you very much

  • 5/ 5

    good sock for outside weather

    01/19/14 | By

    i work in refrigeration and in single digit temperatures and wearing this type of sock my feet never feel cold at all .but i must add i paired it up with a very good hunting boot i now have over a dozen pair . i also go to alaska every year and i wear them often i found some of the stitching near the toe giving away so i did a little stitching myself just to save the sock . like i said i wear the sock almost all year round so i do expect a little wear and tear .i do recommend to buy one size larger than what you are used to because after a wash they do shrink .

  • 2/ 5

    Haven't found a good use yet

    01/03/14 | By

    Not warm enough for winter hunting... Too warm for indoor use. Also, very thick, so they cannot be used with toe warmers (too tight in boots), and don't fit well in boots that fit well. I should have purchased 4 of the mid weight socks that I greatly prefer over these. But, like all Thurlo products... well designed and constructed

  • 4/ 5

    Keeps my feet warm for those really cold mornings.

    12/18/13 | By

    Great sock for cold mornings in a deer stand but when i'm walking around they don't stay up. My other Thorlo socks will stay up all day but these fall after a short walk. But, hey, they do keep my feet warm.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Winter Socks

    12/02/13 | By

    I'm diabetic and winter hunting in South Dakota makes my feet freeze. These socks are wonderful! I used a polyprolyne (sp?) sock liner from Cabela's under these socks and my feet were toasty for the first time on a winter hunt. Highly Recommend.

  • 5/ 5

    Best wier socks

    12/02/13 | By

    These socks are wonderful. Being a diabetic my feet get real cold while hunting in the winter. I used a polyprolene (sp?) sock liner from Cabelas under these and I had warm toasty feet. A great combination. Thanks Thorlos !!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    11/24/13 | By

    Comfortable and keep feet warm and dry. I am a diabetic so need socks to keep toes warm. Also have to worry about hot spots from rubbing. These socks fit the bill. Stay up-don't bag and no seem to at toes to worry about.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm toes in North Dakota

    02/10/13

    I bought these to try while ice fishing. I wear them in my Baffin boots and I can now stay out on the ice all day and don't get cold feet. They don't slide down and bunch at your toes making you uncomfortable. These are the best socks I have ever had.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm toes in North Dakota

    02/10/13

    I bought these to try while ice fishing. I wear them in my Baffin boots and I can now stay out on the ice all day and don't get cold feet. They don't slide down and bunch at your toes making you uncomfortable. These are the best socks I have ever had.

  • 4/ 5

    Well made socks

    01/30/13

    Purchased 4 pairs for my son who is pretty much on his feet all day in the cold on concrete. He says they are warmer than any other socks that he wears with his insulated work boots. I was hoping for more of an earth shattering response from him. Maybe there just isn't anything that will keep his feet toasty in his line of work but he says his feet are not "as cold". Thinking of trying the sock liners to see if those help. And they do stay up.

  • 5/ 5

    Best over the calf socks ever

    01/27/13

    I've been wearing ThorLos for 35 years. These over the calf socks really do stay up all day. Very warm, very comfortable. My favorite socks. I have six boxes of various types of socks, all thorlos. Don't waste your money on anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    best hunting socks I have

    01/18/13

    Helped reduce foot pain.

  • 5/ 5

    Thoroughly Hooked on Thorlos

    12/30/12 | By

    This was my second purchase of Thorlos because my feet freeze in winter and they exceeded my expetations for total warmth and comfort. The fit is great - they don't cut off your circulation and they don't keep slipping down. I'm sticking to Thorlos from now on.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've worn in extreme cold.

    12/28/12 | By

    Air Force Security Guard deployed to cold winter post. These extreme cold hunting socks are making my post duty much more pleasant.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm feet

    12/25/12 | By

    Keep my feet comfortably warm. As advertised, consider bulk when buying; they will make shoes or boots feel tight.

  • 4/ 5

    Pretty nice socks

    12/21/12

    Bought these for stand hunting, I've always had problems with cold feet.Very comfortable though it hasn't really been cold enough yet to give a good review.

  • 5/ 5

    warm feet

    12/16/12

    Best socks I have ever worn hunting during cold weather

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for cold water flyfishing.

    12/14/12 | By

    I flyfish year around. These socks keep my feet warm in water temp below 40 degree F.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks my husband ever had

    12/13/12

    Wonderful fit, softly padded

  • 5/ 5

    Very warm hunting sock

    12/07/12

    Nice pair of socks for hunting. Very warm & comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Extreme weather sock

    11/12/12

    Best hunting sock made

  • 5/ 5

    Warm Feet at Last

    02/29/12

    After using a number of different slipper and sock combinations to try and keep my feet warm in a house heated to 68 degrees for 8 hours and 60 degrees the rest of the day , I finally found the right combination: Double-soled moccassins and Thorlo HEOU Hunting Socks - Extreme Cold. Feet are now warm all day long and I can set aside the boiled-wool booties and shearling slippers that were too cold and felt boots that were too warm.

  • 5/ 5

    works for outdoor activities! tootsie are warm!

    01/21/12

    great customer service and wonderful product!

  • 5/ 5

    socks

    01/15/12

    I drive a forklift in freezer boxer 32 and my feet were still cold maybe need better boots but the r refrig wear boots ty

  • 5/ 5

    Only Thorlo

    01/15/12

    Best socks for cold weather,8 degrees outside now.

  • 5/ 5

    Built for the Canadian Winter!

    12/29/11 | By

    These and my Irish Setter hunting boots keep my feet warm in -40 F(C) weather tracking through snow.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for cold weather

    12/15/11 | By

    I recently purchased a pair of the extreme cold socks for hunting. I can tell you that these socks were designed with cold weather in mind. Very comfortable and warm. Price wise they are a little higher than that of other cold weather socks, but they are worth the money!

  • 5/ 5

    Don't stay up

    11/18/11

    Compared to other over the calf winter socks I have tried, they do not stay up very well. Dissappointing and annoying for someone who walks a lot when hunting. Would be ok for stand hunting or sitting in camp.

  • 5/ 5

    Mom Loves Them!

    06/10/11

    My mom has always had cold feet, and she likes to complain about it. So I bought here a pair of these and she loves them. Warm and soft.

  • 5/ 5

    Worth every nichel I spent

    04/04/11

    I now own about every sock Thorlo makes. They truly are the best quality socks made. I am able to wear a pair of boots (high dollar) that were giving me blisters. The socks truly make the difference.

  • 5/ 5

    extreme weather

    02/20/11

    With a toe warmer and these socks you can use any boot in cold and snow

  • 5/ 5

    hands down, warmest socks I've ever worn

    02/07/11

    I suffer from poor circulation and have been battling cold feet forever. These socks are amazing!! I also love the way they are constructed. I wear PAC boots in the snow and every other sock I've ever worn will eventually get pulled down and bunch up insice the pac boot after a lot of walking. NOT THESE !!! They stay put due to the way the heal is constructed. I did find that even when wearing these socks, I still have to keep shoes or slippers on my feet - even when lying on the sofa - to keep my toes toasty. Guess too much heat escapes without the shoes surrounding them. Love 'em. Plan to wear nothing but these next winter. They are THICK, so be sure to wear them when trying on new shoes or boots. Will likely need a larger or wider shoe size to wear these.

  • 5/ 5

    keeps my feet dry and warm in teen temps

    02/03/11

    Keeps my feet dry and warm in teen temps.

  • 5/ 5

    The best

    02/02/11

    Not only are these socks warm, they feel good, too. I have already recommended them to friends.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/09/11

    I love these socks, they really keep your feet warm and are very, very comfortable. Definitely recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Lovely warm toes and feet thanks to Thorlos!

    01/05/11

    I searched for socks to keep my feet and toes warm while Birding in winter. Found these,used them,loved them. Great cushioning and really keep my feet warm to the tips of my toes. Easy to care for which is a big plus.

  • 5/ 5

    Hunting Socks

    01/05/11

    Very warm, comfortable socks. Make sure you have room in your boots for the thickness of these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them

    12/29/10 | By

    Hubby and me got 4 pairs each. Warm & soft. Best socks ever for the winter. Will be using for belly boat to help me stay in the water longer. Ann & Chris.

  • 3/ 5

    Cold weather let down

    12/26/10 | By

    Wore my new pair to a night football game in Pittsburg. 28 degrees and dropping at game time. About half time my feet were as cold as they have ever been. Spent most of second half walking around trying to get feeling into my feet. I was very disapointed. I am extremely pleased with my other Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet! :- D

    12/25/10 | By

    Dam-I put these on right out of the shipping box and went to work-Outdoors! We had a "Canadian Front" move in, combined with my Timberland waterproof boots a half size bigger, my "dogs" were "toasty!" Nothing worse than having cold, wet feet on a cold day while you're working outside----won't happen with the above mentioned combo! Love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Warm but expensive

    12/08/10

    I purchased these socks to hunt in. They are warm but expensive; however, you get a quality product for your money.

  • 5/ 5

    feel good wearing around the house

    10/13/10 | By

    Have not worn them in cold weather yet, I'm sure they are going to work great. You get what you pay for!!

  • 5/ 5

    Needed for peripheral neuropathy

    02/21/10

    I purchased 3 pairs of these socks a few years ago and wear them 24 hrs/day. Recently Ineeded 3 additional pairs.They are effective.

  • 5/ 5

    Substantial

    02/02/10 | By

    These socks strike me as actually "constructed" with thought and care.

  • 5/ 5

    Substantial

    02/02/10 | By

    Unlike socks that cost less, these socks will probably last me for many years. They re substantially "built,' and keep my feet and lower legs warm in Chicagoland's coldest days!

  • 5/ 5

    Outstanding

    01/30/10 | By

    I love them, so does my husband who is a first time user. Thorlo socks are the only socks I have worn for years. Kristi

  • 5/ 5

    Another winner

    01/30/10

    Once again Thorlo has come through for my hubby keeping his feet toasty warm. These socks stay up, well insulate and stand up to repeated washing and drying. If you are looking for quality, style and comfort look no further than Thorlo!

  • 4/ 5

    not warm enough

    01/28/10

    does not work very well when standing in my stand for more than fours hours

  • 5/ 5

    Socks on cold concrete

    01/27/10

    I work with concrete flooring and sometimes shoes cannot be worn. This sock keeps my feet warm when I have to work sock footed even on the cold concrete

  • 5/ 5

    Great all around comfort

    01/14/10

    I gave my husband these socks and he now wears them out hunting everyday.

  • 5/ 5

    Always # 1

    01/13/10 | By

    Normal socks would only last a day until my toes found there way to day light. With Thorlos I get a year plus, great job Thorlos !!!!!!!!!

  • 4/ 5

    Nice socks

    01/11/10 | By

    These are very good one layer socks. Very soft and warm for the money.

  • 5/ 5

    15 years and going!

    12/30/09 | By

    A good friend of mine began giving me Thorlo socks at Christmas time every year and i fell in love with them and have worn nothing but Thorlos from dress to motorcycling (Harley's) had to throw that in! for the the last over 15 years.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are GREAT!

    12/30/09 | By

    Finally, my feet are warm.

  • 5/ 5

    best long lasting socks ever

    12/21/09 | By

    this sock paired up with the liner socks for extream heat from wildland fire fighting and have proven to be the best combomation keeping my feet cool in the heat of battel

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for marines on duty!

    12/18/09

    My nephew loves these, he is a marine currently deployed and I sent him these and they do the job! The best!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome!

    12/18/09

    First time I tried the hunting socks. Will buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    Super Comfy!

    12/17/09 | By

    These socks are so soft and thick! Warm, too! I am going to try them out when I go ice fishing this year!

  • 5/ 5

    My son is so grateful

    12/13/09

    My son is currently deployed in Afghanistan and the conditions there are very austere to say the least. He specifically requested these socks because he has used them before on a prior deployment and the socks meet all the requirements that our Marines and all of our troops need when deployed. We sent these last socks as part of our Christmas present to him and he was thrilled to get them! He is putting them to good use as we speak.

  • 5/ 5

    Quality socks!

    11/11/09

    I have been impressed with the quality of the socks, a little more expensive but worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    Best boot socks I own!

    09/07/09 | By

    I wear these socks all year round because they make my feet feel better in my cowbot boots!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock I have ever purchased.....

    05/14/09 | By

    Honestly I have not wore these sock YET...but I have no reason to believe they will not perform like the rest of the thorlos I OWN....AWSOME SOCKS...!

  • 5/ 5

    warmth all say.

    02/09/09 | By

    My first pair of these babies proved that they are big brothers to the tennis TX-13's I wear in the warmer months. No dissapointment here. Thanks for the product.

  • 5/ 5

    Outstanding!

    01/23/09 | By

    I got these for my girlfriend who has suffered from cold feet for decades. Now, for the first, she says her feet are "toasty warm" in the coldest weather.

  • 5/ 5

    Postive Review of these warm socks

    01/17/09 | By

    I purchased these for my wife and I for winter recreation activities. My wife being a skeptic of higher priced socks has changed her mind after going out snow shoeing and her feet staying nice and comfortable. Me well you can say I am a tried and true Thorlo fan. All my socks are Thorlo's now! Bill H.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/16/09 | By

    Finally my feet stay warm and dry when standing on cold pavement all day long.

  • 5/ 5

    Warm, Comfortable Socks

    01/16/09 | By

    I originally bought 3 pair for winter hunting in snow but liked them so much, I bought an additional 4 pair and now wear them all week in winter

  • 5/ 5

    Good all around boot sock

    01/14/09 | By

    Good all around boot sock. Well made great size, I like the over the calf style. They don't fall down, they keep the feet warm and they fit great.

  • 5/ 5

    a gift that was appreciated

    01/12/09 | By

    I purchased the socks as a gift for my son who is an EMT. He says that his feet are warm for the first time this winter.

  • 5/ 5

    WOW!

    01/11/09 | By

    IM tellin ya what, these are the best socks ever, its fun to wear them, I have never had a pair of socks that were so comfortable. I will never be without my Thorlos. Now when summer gets here, Im going for the summer grade, cant wait.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks ever

    01/02/09 | By

    I have several hunter in my family both adults and kids. So every year for Christmas I buy them a pair of Thorlos. They love them and look forward to getting them.

  • 5/ 5

    All day warmth and comfort

    12/27/08 | By

    Cold feet can be a chronic condition in areas where the temperature can often exceed 20 below zero and the day's high temperature may not rise to more than 5 or 10 below zero. This is especially true for those of us "exposed to the elements" for several hours each day. In conjunction with insulated boots, not only do these socks just plain feel good all day, but they keep feet comfortably warm, and, every bit as important, comfortably dry, too. Thorlo is the only socks I wear.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks on the planet

    10/17/08 | By

    the best

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy