Reviews for Thorlos G

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

124

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 4/ 5

    G

    04/19/14 | By

    Good sock. fit is good. Top is too fluffy for me to view it as unisex. My wife likes them.

  • 2/ 5

    golf socks too heavy

    04/18/14 | By

    These socks are far to heavy for golf shoes. I live in the desert and my feet would wilt if I wore them to golf. The quality is good but they are just too thick.

  • 5/ 5

    Great golf socks!

    04/17/14 | By

    Been wearing these for years. Love them.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband

    04/13/14 | By

    I ordered them for my husband. I would like to try them too, how can I do that? Do you have another offer for them? I was told you were coming out with a new offer; buy 3 get the fourth pair free........is that happening ?

  • 5/ 5

    Best Golf Socks Going !!

    04/11/14 | By

    These are awesome golf socks !! Use to wear Thorlo's when I played tennis & now wear them when I play golf ..Can'd find anything better !t

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    04/04/14 | By

    These socks are the best ones I've ever worn. They are extra padded where your feet need it most. We definitely buy only thorlo from now on.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Golf Sock

    03/23/14 | By

    My feet were not hurting after a round of golf. Great socks. A must to have in your bag.

  • 4/ 5

    still the best

    03/20/14 | By

    the tennis roll top are better. that is what I reordered later

  • 5/ 5

    Golf Socks

    03/16/14 | By

    I love Thorlo socks and I will be purchasing more in the future. I want to thank the company for the free socks so that one can experience them first hand. I am very interested now. I have liked your Facebook page. -Allen Dula allendula@gmail.com 704-364-6759

  • 5/ 5

    Soft cushiony thick great

    03/15/14 | By

    Wonderful soft thick cushiony plan to buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    Golf Socks

    03/14/14 | By

    These are the most comfortable socks I have worn. The cut is perfect and they don't roll down into my shoes. They are also quite warm for those cooler days in Colorado!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everything!

    03/09/14 | By

    I ordered one pair for golf to try them out and they are by far the most comfortable sock I have ever had. I could not wait for golf season so I tried them as soon as they arrived. Love them in winter, plush, durable, and soft. They don't slide down the heal and don't bunch at the toes. Love them!

  • 5/ 5

    great golf socks

    03/07/14 | By

    I have back issues and the cushioning of these socks makes it easier for me to get around while playing golf

  • 5/ 5

    Great for golf!

    02/09/14 | By

    Fantastic

  • 5/ 5

    great for golf

    01/16/14 | By

    no more tired feet after 18 holes

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for sore feet

    12/29/13 | By

    We have been buying these socks for years!!! they are the best socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks for golf

    12/20/13 | By

    I have been looking for theses socks and Footjoy makes them but they now run small and creep down the heel so yours are a great find!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Golf Socks

    11/15/13 | By

    None of the other major golf equipment producers come close to Thorlos….period!

  • 5/ 5

    GOLF SOCKS

    10/23/13 | By

    got these for my husband. He gave a pair to his golf buddy he liked them so much! He did not wear them one week and really noticed the difference in comfort and his game I guess!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Product

    10/03/13 | By

    I have been buying these socks for years. They are the best golf and running/walking socks that I have found. Once in a while I am tempted into buying some new mfg's product and always just waste my money. They aren't cheap, but you get what you pay for.

  • 4/ 5

    Not Fav

    09/26/13 | By

    Comfortable sock but material caused unusual sweating.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for the golf course.

    09/11/13 | By

    Thorlos are the best socks I have ever worn. My feet love me again!!

  • 5/ 5

    High Quality; Made in The USA!

    07/19/13 | By

    Thorlo socks are the highest quality money can buy. The only reason I don't wear Thorlos exclusively is due to the limited selection of styles. Made in America!!!

  • 4/ 5

    work better in some shoes

    07/18/13 | By

    I like them but not as well as the pink ones.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks for most activities

    07/11/13 | By

    All my socks are Thorlos

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    07/09/13 | By

    My favorite golf socks because they are so comfortable and most importantly they dont slip down into your golf shoes due to the rollup portion of the sock.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS EVER!!!

    06/29/13 | By

    These are the best socks I've ever had - I hate to think of all the money I spent trying to find the socks I finally found at Thorlo. They're worth every penny - and the promo's are a good value.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for golf!

    06/29/13 | By

    The price is right when you can get 4 pairs for the price of 3, just makes weraing them that much more comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    great golf socks

    06/28/13 | By

    the only golf socks I will wear!

  • 5/ 5

    They fit

    06/28/13 | By

    I buy Thorlo because they fit - I have a size 14 foot and can't find another brand that will fit my foot. A little pricey but they wear well.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks for golf.

    06/13/13 | By

    Very comfortable for golf especially for walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Feels Good

    06/07/13 | By

    Exactly as advertised.

  • 5/ 5

    Lots of cushion in this gofl sock!

    06/02/13 | By

    Thorlos are great socks. They have made a very nice golf sock with a padded lower for walking the golf course.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    12/26/12

    Love these socks, comfort and sizes. Wish they were a bit less expensive.

  • 5/ 5

    Hard to find good socks for big feet (15) Love my thorlo's

    12/06/12

    Perfect fit for big feet

  • 5/ 5

    something to count on

    10/05/12

    You can always count on Thorlo to provide a great product. have them love them. Walked 36 at TPC Sawgrass in them.... the only sock to own

  • 5/ 5

    The best golf socks I have found

    08/26/12 | By

    I have been searching for the perfect golf sock and I have found them. I used to wear Thorlo's when I ran and loved them. Don't know why I didn't try their golf sock sooner.

  • 5/ 5

    Best combination of comfort and value

    08/10/12

    I have been a ThorLo user for many years. For some odd reason I had gotten away from them for a while. It is good to have them back!

  • 5/ 5

    Gave as a gift to my Grandson

    07/25/12 | By

    He is very thankful and loves the golf socks.j

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are the best

    07/21/12

    These are the only sox my husband will wear. We went on a cruise 15 years ago and I bought 2 weeks worth of sox. They are just now wearing out!

  • 5/ 5

    hoping they will lower my handicap!

    07/13/12

    Great product, great service and great price...will definitely buy again (as I have many times over the years).

  • 5/ 5

    great sock

    07/11/12

    Only place I can buy socks that hold up and fit my feet (size 14 shoe)

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!!

    07/11/12

    I have worn Thorlos for years and I haven't found a golf sock that fits me so well and doesn't ride down my foot. I won't wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    I have worn these socks for at least 20 years. Love them

    07/01/12

    What more can I say?

  • 5/ 5

    Well, these don't leave a line around my calf!!

    06/29/12

    I have had many of these over the years. [I don't golf.] I like them because they are low around the ankle like the running socks, of which I have many pairs. [I don't run, either.] But I wear some version of Thorlos every day for walking and everything else. The foot beds are not as well cushioned as the running socks, but cushioning over the arch is better. I wish both types were available in standard colors--khaki, stone, navy, and black. White socks are great for exercising but not for casual wear. By the way, pay attention to Thorlo's care instructions. The company is not kidding when it recommends washing socks inside out, using fabric softener, and drying in a dryer. And I'm not kidding when I recommend using an extra rinse. It really makes a difference--with everything.

  • 5/ 5

    Year Round Golf

    06/28/12

    I play golf 4 days a week in Az. Need comfort, cushion, in the heat. I play all year around, so I wash them frequently. They stand up to year round punishment.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks

    06/22/12

    Very soft and fresh for a hot day golfing

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable footies

    06/16/12

    Well made, comfortable, absorbent.

  • 4/ 5

    moderate cusion not enough (for me)

    06/16/12

    I normally use your tennis sock for golf and thought I would try the Golf sock. The golf sock didn't offer enough cushion for my 74 year old feet. I'm back to the tennis sock.

  • 5/ 5

    G golf socks

    06/14/12

    The best you can buy!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    06/11/12

    love them

  • 5/ 5

    Serious Golf socks

    05/16/12

    Simply the best golf socks in the world. If you are serious about the game and your feet these socks are must haves.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks.

    03/02/12

    Here in PR golf courses are hot and humid, the sock stays dry throughout the day. The cushion is also great and comfortable for 36 holes.

  • 5/ 5

    This is 3rd pair

    01/15/12

    This is the 3rd pair of your golf socks that I bought for my son who is an avid golfer. He puts them to good use on the practice range & on the golf course.

  • 5/ 5

    Best I've Ever Worn

    08/04/11

    By far the most comfortable socks I've worn for golf - better than the $25/pair Kentwools

  • 5/ 5

    Really Comfy

    07/24/11

    Only socks I'll wear. G for warmer weather and the regulars for cooler times

  • 5/ 5

    Improved my golf game!

    07/18/11

    These are the most comfortable socks. Great cushioning and support.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I wear

    07/06/11

    I have chemotherapy induced neuropathy and these socks are the only ones that releive my pain and numbness. I will not wear anything else!

  • 5/ 5

    love these for golf

    07/05/11 | By

    perfect for golf

  • 5/ 5

    I always par when I wear these golf socks!

    06/09/11

    Soft, absorbent, a perfect fit and stays true to form after numerous washings.

  • 5/ 5

    I always par when I wear these golf socks!

    06/09/11

    Soft, absorbent, a perfect fit and stays true to form after numerous washings.

  • 5/ 5

    Magical!

    06/08/11

    Bought them for my husband and he says they are the most comfortable he has ever been. Went on a week-end outing and came home and threw all other socks away!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Golf

    04/23/11

    Love the socks, would love to see them in other colors!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Customer Service

    04/07/11

    When I originally order the socks for my wife, it did not occur to us that we received the wrong socks. When she wore them golfing the did not stay up on her heal. The customer service department called me to discuss our dissatisfaction, that's when we learned that we had the wrong socks. They sent us the correct socks and my wife loves them. Thank you so much. Several companies could learn from you about customer service!!

  • 2/ 5

    Too loose and stretchy

    03/30/11

    I was very excited to find roll-top socks hoping they would stay up. Unfortunately, they don't stay up and the fabric is so stretchy that the socks end up feeling too bulky. Would not recommend them.

  • 2/ 5

    They Don't Stay Up

    03/17/11

    I wore these socks on two different occasions with two different golf shoes; these socks do not stay up!! The heal slides down inside my shoes. Sorry I would not buy them again.

  • 5/ 5

    Best cushion for being on your feet long time

    03/06/11 | By

    Thoro need to make these socks in smaller size for the petite women so they can enjoy this great feeling

  • 3/ 5

    Golf Socks

    02/25/11

    The socks performed well but not better than golf socks from other leading makers that were less expensive.

  • 5/ 5

    Love my Thorlos

    02/05/11

    I had a problem with my G Golf Socks, but your wonderful customer service figured out my problem and got me into the right size. So now I'm walking on clouds.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Golf Socks....

    02/05/11

    Been wearing Thorlos for three years. They last a long time and are extremely comfortable. Worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    Golf Socks Roll Top

    01/12/11

    My Favorite sock. The only sock I wear off work. They are hard to find so I just order direct through the internet.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks we wear

    01/06/11

    Thorlo makes the best socks for golf , they are all my family wears. They are so comfortable, and hold up well too. Been wearing them for years.

  • 5/ 5

    Good cushion

    12/29/10

    I like them for walking. They provide the right amount of cushion without the shin binding of longer socks

  • 5/ 5

    The best sock for golfing I have found

    12/18/10

    Excellent sock, it feels like you are not wearing anything on your feet.

  • 2/ 5

    Roll Tops - my favorite style

    11/29/10

    I've enjoyed Thorlos roll tops for fifteen years, but for some reason the last two batches will not stay up on my heel. I have to use a little double sided tape on my heel to keep the back of the sock up.

  • 5/ 5

    best for golf, period

    10/28/10 | By

    See title.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet love these socks!

    10/13/10

    These G Golf Socks with a moderate cushion fit my feet like a glove, snug, unlike others, they don't slip down under the heal when walking.

  • 5/ 5

    golf socks moderate cush

    09/01/10

    bought for my baby-he wears nothing else!

  • 4/ 5

    Tennis sock is thicker!

    07/04/10 | By

    Always had the tennis version, but thought I would try these since for golf, but spoiled by the tennis one. Thorlo definetely make the best sports socks!

  • 5/ 5

    I only wear Thorlos!

    06/26/10

    I wouldn't even dream of any other socks for my feet. They are comfortable and they take care of my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    golf

    06/17/10 | By

    best golf socks period!

  • 5/ 5

    Choices

    06/06/10

    Thorlos seem to provide good moisture and friction protection. However, my main reason for buying them is that they are the only company I have found that offers true XL socks for athletic use.

  • 5/ 5

    I finally got it right!

    05/11/10 | By

    My husband wanted some low profile socks that didn't slip down by the heel. With the roll top they never do and talk about comfortable. He is pleased. Now I have a pile of other brands of socks he will never wear again since he had me order a dozen more Thorlos Golf Socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks for Golf

    03/10/10

    I have been wearing Thorlos socks for about 20 years. They are very comfortable and have long durability. I ordered the last ones that I purchased on line, they arrived very quickly. I am very satisfied with these socks. Thank you, Jackie Rogazione

  • 5/ 5

    Golf Socks

    01/28/10

    I have been waring thorlo Golf socks for past ten years and I love them,

  • 5/ 5

    The best-ever golf sock

    01/13/10

    My husband wears Thorlos all the time for golf. The roll-top helps them stay up over his shoe as opposed to some other socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Been wearing thee socks for years

    01/01/10 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo socks for 25 years. I use them for everything and everyday from golf to work. I was so glad to find them on line 'cause now I can get them real easy and not have to hunt all over town to buy them.

  • 5/ 5

    never play golf without them!!

    12/21/09 | By

    These are the absolute BEST sock to wear if you play golf, especially when you walk part of the holes!

  • 5/ 5

    Great all-around

    12/18/09

    Most comfortable of all Thorlo - I use them for tennis, round the horses, walking and gym.

  • 5/ 5

    PERFECT for golf!

    11/20/09

    These are the most cushiony socks! I only wear these, they are the best as far as I'm concerned!

  • 4/ 5

    I use them for tennis

    10/21/09 | By

    Wish you still made the thick pad tennis roll tops in my size.....

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    09/16/09

    I love these socks but wish they were not so expensive!!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable sock

    09/03/09

    I think these socks are a little on the pricey side but it is one of the best socks that I have every worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks ever.

    09/03/09 | By

    Extremely comfortable and reasonably priced.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent

    08/24/09 | By

    Perfect cushion for tender feet.

  • 3/ 5

    These golf socks were the only option for my size from Thorlo

    08/21/09

    First, these are very good socks, yet they are not what I really wanted... I wanted much thicker "roll tops" for which there does not seem to be an option... So I'm really not much more than 50/50 happy...

  • 4/ 5

    Moderate Cushion

    08/05/09

    Definitely "moderate cushion" not full cushion that I need for golf or as previously available. The "tennis" socks had better cushion

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    08/05/09 | By

    These golf socks are terrific, I only wish all of your socks came in my size(14).

  • 5/ 5

    Great golf socks!

    07/30/09 | By

    I've been a fan of Thorlos for years for running and walking. I bought my first 2 pairs of golf socks a few months ago, and I loved them. So this time I ordered 6 pairs, so that I would always have a fresh pair available to golf in. They are wonderful socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Most Comfortable Socks you can find.

    06/25/09 | By

    They are the only socks I will wear to play golf.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    06/18/09 | By

    I am happy to find socks my size. I have a 13 for soze. I don't have to try to fit my 13's in to a sock that says it fits 9-12.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband's favorite socks

    06/18/09 | By

    My husband loves these socks, but they were very hard to find in the extra large size, so he will be very happy to have them. They last forever.

  • 5/ 5

    just what i wanted

    06/10/09 | By

    They are perfect for golf and a good fit as I have size 14 shoes.

  • 3/ 5

    NOT AS THICK AS MY PREVIOUS GOLF SOCK FROM THORLO

    06/08/09 | By

    DISAPPOINTED, THOUGHT I WAS GETTING THE OLD THORLO GOLF SOCK

  • 5/ 5

    great comfort

    05/31/09 | By

    should have purchased 4 more.

  • 5/ 5

    Finally Found Them!

    05/31/09 | By

    We purchased some of these G socks some time ago. They lasted so very long that when time came to get some more we had forgotten where! We were so very happy when we found you. We love our "Gs".

  • 5/ 5

    The best of all the styles

    05/31/09 | By

    My absolute favorite for the summer in Dallas.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    05/27/09 | By

    Well worth the money.

  • 5/ 5

    THESE ARE THE ELITE OF SOCK WEAR

    05/26/09 | By

    0N A SCALE 1O - 10++++

  • 5/ 5

    Terrific socks

    05/03/09 | By

    Love em...makes any other sock look like garbage. Simple as that.

  • 5/ 5

    Best golf and walking socks

    04/23/09 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo golf socks for years and now that I can purchase them on the internet will not settle for any alternative socks.

  • 3/ 5

    Poor Workmanship

    04/15/09 | By

    The socks are very comfortable but the seam on the side started coming open as soon as they were worn. I doubt they will last long.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for long, narrow feet.

    04/15/09 | By

    I have long, narrow feet and these make the golf shoes more comfortable. The men's fit my 10 1/2 AA foot pertectly!

  • 5/ 5

    Great golf socks!

    04/13/09 | By

    Exceptionally comfortable. I might have to jump up half a size in my golf shoe, but it's worth it!

  • 5/ 5

    Why are they more expensive at Thorlo than at a retailer's site?

    03/19/09 | By

    Great socks but the pricing should be less at the Thorlo site.

  • 1/ 5

    Throlo

    03/11/09 | By

    I love your socks. However, the price is very high. With the economy the way it is I will be shopping price.

  • 5/ 5

    Only size 15 quality sock on the market!

    01/16/09 | By

    Every few years my son ( size 15 shoe) asks for these sox. It's not because they wear out; he just looses them. Can't find quality XL sox anywhere else. Thanks for always being there.

  • 5/ 5

    If only they'd improve my score.

    01/08/09 | By

    THe socks fit well, fill my golf shoes which are always too wide, and last like iron.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks make being on my feet all day much easier.

    01/01/09 | By

    I want a sock that doesn't role back down into my shoe, while providing a nice soft cushion for my feet. These are the best so far.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever

    11/29/08 | By

    the only socks I wear

  • 5/ 5

    best i have used

    10/30/08

    i truly enjoy this socks, the best i have used in a long time

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are the best socks - period.

    10/29/08 | By

    There is nothing quite like the feeling of a new pair of socks. On top of that, these are the most luxurious, comfortable, supportive socks I've ever had. You won't be disappointed.

  • 5/ 5

    the only socks I wear when golfing

    09/28/08 | By

    excellent socks

  • 5/ 5

    These are really nice socks

    08/29/08 | By

    I bought several pair of these to replace some aging mini-crew socks (also Thorlos). When they arrived I was amazed at how soft and comfortable they were. I wore a pair the next day playing golf. Very pleased with the way they felt while playing. I'll get more of these!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy