Reviews for Thorlos EXCOU

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

27

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Feels Like I'm Walking On Air

    04/10/15

    The cushioning of these socks is awesome. From the moment I put them on I knew I would love them. The only complaint I have is that from time to time they do itch. It may be more me and less them so I won't knock them too hard over it. They were a great purchase!

  • 5/ 5

    Very Warm

    03/20/15

    Awesome. Deliver as advertised and a step up in warmth from my previous -40 rated Wigwam socks. Wore with poly liners at -30 camping for a week and toasty warm in Lacrosse Ice King boots. Hoping to try them in the -40 to -55 snaps we had this winter next season. Would buy again and the size fit as advertised too. I am allergic to wool and not itchy at all. Kept one pair drying while I wore the other.

  • 5/ 5

    these socks are the best period.

    03/14/15

    These socks truly are the highest standard second to none.I bought 3 pair from the store went back for more ,they were gone -bought another 3 online.I work outdoors full time and dont mess around when it comes to my feet.these socks hug and stay up over your calves) excellent in the arch ,wicks away moisture like you never felt thick and warm.recommended them to co workers they smile and tell me its like walking on clouds.They are pricey but well worth the cash. P.S. I never post but these socks/thorlo deserves it!

  • 5/ 5

    comfort and warmth

    03/11/15

    Cozy

  • 5/ 5

    BEST WINTER SOCK EVER!

    03/10/15

    I had suggested to Thorlo that they should make the a Mountaneering sock, but LONGER and add more colors. And they did LISTEN: this new style is LONGER, and come in three colors. GREAT JOB THORLO! These are FANTASTIC and manage mositure better. SIMPLY THE BEST WINTER SOCK, WORTH EVERY PENNY! THANKS!

  • 1/ 5

    not happy

    02/06/15

    i bought 4 pair 2 years and love them ,,,but i wanted 3 more pair and now they are not the same,,,i got the largest size and they are to tight and these new ones are ichy also. tried to strech them out by stuff them with balled up socks. chris

  • 3/ 5

    warm but not soft

    01/30/15

    Not as soft as the snowboarding/ski socks I have purchased in the past from Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    Oooooh-Raaaah!

    01/25/15

    Who says the Marketing Department doesn't listen? I reviewed the ST Mountaineering socks on 3/4/14, praising the socks but criticizing the length because they were too short and not a true over-the-calf sock. Well, along comes the EXCOU Extreme Cold sock with a fiber blend essentially identical to ST Mountaineering (60% wool is all you need to know) that is -- wait for it -- THREE INCHES LONGER THAN "ST"! And, in a tour de force of sockdom, it's offered in three colors instead of just the battleship grey tinting ST. Well played, Marketing Department. Bonuses for all!

  • 5/ 5

    Warmest socks on Earth

    01/23/15

    Walking on air and warmth! Only socks I will wear in the winter, that is, unless, of course, you make a better one!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome for the cold

    01/22/15

    My feet stay warm for 12 hours in 36 degrees. I tried the ski socks that worked well but, these are the bomb. Sometimes I'm up walking around which really gets my feet warm and then I might be sitting on the forklift all day. My feet never get cold!!

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS EVER.......

    01/22/15

    If you want the best chance in keeping your feet "warm" and "comfortable", THESE SOCKS ARE FOR YOU.....

  • 5/ 5

    perfect for outdoor work

    01/18/15

    My daughter works with horses everyday, no matter the weather. She was very thankful for these when we had a 6 degree day!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for hunting in cold weather

    01/16/15

    Love these socks

  • 5/ 5

    Bought 3 sets for my husband and son - They love them!

    01/09/15

    Warm and comfortable. They stay up and wear well even after numerous washes.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for outdoors

    01/04/15

    Wonderful socks for folks who spend time outdoors.

  • 5/ 5

    Well worth the money

    01/02/15

    I love these socks. Thanks for making them in the USA

  • 5/ 5

    socks for husband

    01/01/15

    I ordered these as a gift for my husband and he loves them. He has problems with foot pain and he said these socks are fantastic. I would buy them again.

  • 5/ 5

    Best working sock

    12/31/14

    I wear these socks everyday and they are great. Keep my feet dry

  • 5/ 5

    Great christmas gifts

    12/26/14

    My family love these socks

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite winter sock

    12/26/14

    Extremely comfortable and warm but not sweaty. Great to wear around the house or out in the cold.

  • 5/ 5

    EXCOU

    12/25/14

    The socks I bought were a gift for my daughter who works on a ferry!

  • 2/ 5

    Too small around calf

    12/23/14

    I'm returning these. They are too small around my calf.

  • 5/ 5

    awesome

    12/20/14

    Warm

  • 5/ 5

    awesome

    12/20/14

    Warm

  • 5/ 5

    Too bad it costs to return them

    12/19/14

    I would have loved to kept these socks but I guess I ordered the wrong size... At least that's what customer service told me.This was the only pair of the 5 that I ordered that arrived in the wrong size...would have exchanged but couldn't see paying to ship them back so they went to the needy.

  • 5/ 5

    These are the best socks for cold South Dakota winters!

    12/12/14

    Warm. Cushioned. Toasty.

  • 3/ 5

    Pricey

    10/11/14

    Socks weren't any cushier or warmer than any other winter boot sock I've tried and cost more.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy