Reviews for Thorlos EWH

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

108

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Warm and Cushy

    02/19/14 | By

    My socks arrived during the record cold winter so they got to warm my feet as well as cushion them during my walks. I had Thorlos years ago. I thought they were great then but these are even better.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks every!

    02/09/14 | By

    I love all your socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Everything!

    01/16/14 | By

    I wear these socks to work and am on my feet 6-12 hours a day. My feet stay just right all through the day. I do have other socks and can tell a HUGE difference in the quality. Only thing I would love to see(and buy) is a shorter "no-show" exact version of this sock.

  • 5/ 5

    I wear these for Zumba class! They are great!

    11/20/13 | By

    Love the padding!!

  • 5/ 5

    EWH

    11/07/13 | By

    Great comfort. I wear these like slippers. Just the right amount of padding.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for just walking and everyday use.

    11/07/13 | By

    Love all my Thorlos! Wear them everyday.

  • 5/ 5

    Great quality

    10/09/13 | By

    Feet feel great even after miles long walks. Been buying Thorlo for years. Longest wearing socks I've ever had. That great feeling doesn't disappear after a few washes like other socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Good sock for great cause

    09/04/13 | By

    Great sock except it comes up too high over the ankle. Well above the ankle bone. Too high for me. Will only wear with pants

  • 5/ 5

    Best new socks on the market and pink, too!

    07/13/13 | By

    For those of us who are fans of Thorlo socks, there is a new product out on the market that really is a better take on an already successful product. These pink Thorlos are softer, roomier, and pink as a bonus! I've parked my older grey and white Thorlos in the back of the sock drawer and moved these six new pair to the front. Thank you, Thorlo, for socks that really are even better than your previous product!

  • 5/ 5

    Can't go without

    06/13/13 | By

    Introduced to Thorlos several years ago by a friend. Most comfortable socks ever. I won't go without.

  • 5/ 5

    Two happy feet!

    02/02/13

    I currently wear two different socks from this company. These socks...I wear them to work. I am a nurse and on my feet all day. Yet with these socks...my feet don't know it!

  • 5/ 5

    Great walking socks!

    01/19/13 | By

    Padded right where you need padding. I Love them!

  • 5/ 5

    So comfy

    12/30/12 | By

    My wife loves these socks when we go walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Recommended by my husband!

    12/13/12

    These socks are great...best I own! BY FAR!

  • 5/ 5

    Fabulous socks!

    09/08/12

    These are my absolute favorite socks for walking. Love the pink ribbon logo as well!

  • 5/ 5

    I've worn Thorlos for years

    08/09/12

    I must admit - I was 'a bit' surprised that these socks were SO high - I'm used to the shorter ankle high ones. These'll be good in the winter tho ! I happened upon an advertisement for these 'special' socks and decided to buy some for me as well as for my Great-Great Neice (age 13) Both of us have been diagnosed with breast cancer - different kinds.

  • 5/ 5

    it grew on me

    07/16/12

    When I first saw the socks and tried them on, I knew I would like the feel but I wasn't sure about the height of the socks. Also the pink part coming up so high over my shoes was weird. But I have grown to like them. They are very comfortable and I do like the pink ribbon on the top.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    06/14/12 | By

    I love these socks. They are worth the money! Good fit and comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice Sock

    06/07/12

    My wife liked this one so more are coming

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for neuropathy!

    05/20/12 | By

    Makes my feet feel like new! These are the best socks ever.

  • 5/ 5

    My Favorite Socks!

    04/08/12

    I wear these socks every day! The cushioning is great!!

  • 5/ 5

    They fit!!!

    04/05/12

    I wear a size 6 and whoever decided that most women's socks fit sizes 4 to 10 is misinformed. I bought the small size and they fit!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    I am in love!!!

    02/04/12

    These socks are great!! There is absolutely nothing that I do not like about these. The fit is perfect and they are just the right weight. I only wish I could wear them 24/7.

  • 5/ 5

    Snug as a bug in a rug!

    01/31/12

    I LOVE these socks! They are so cushy and comfortable giving my feet a great cushion as I walk. It feels like my feet are wrapped in a luxurious blanket that absorbs impact.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable

    01/13/12

    Thorlos are the only socks I have bought for athletic activities for the past 10+ years

  • 5/ 5

    Always a Thor-lo fan

    01/08/12 | By

    I've been wearing Thor-los for 30 years for tennis. I love how they make me feel.

  • 5/ 5

    These are my favorite socks!

    01/05/12

    The padding on this sock is in just the right places, and the fabric wicks moisture away from my feet when it is warm, or I have been working out!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for your feet!!

    12/16/11

    I bought these socks because they helped breast cancer and I was just dx with the disease.

  • 5/ 5

    Great, but pill up when worn on carpet

    12/15/11

    I love how they feel, but they they do pill up when worn on carpet. It's been about a month since I got them and I hope they last.

  • 5/ 5

    Been Purchasing Thorlo for Years

    12/15/11

    We have been purchasing Thorlo's for atleast 30 years. Wea are not rich but Thorlo socks wear for years and real protect your feet and make walking and sports easier on the feet.

  • 5/ 5

    The fit is incredible!!

    12/14/11

    I love these socks. They give your foot so much LOVE!!!! I will never wear another brand. They cushion your feet and make standing on your feet all day so much more comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Walking socks

    12/14/11 | By

    These are comfortable and I wear them every day.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    12/05/11

    I first starting wearing Thorlos about 6 years ago. My husband had been wearing them under his prosthetic lower leg brace. He was sold on them because of the quality and comfort they provided. I was frugal and come on... socks are all the same. Well was I wrong. These socks besides being comfortable and durable are the only ones that I wear. When your feet are feeling great so does the rest of you.

  • 5/ 5

    my feet are purring now

    08/26/11

    I saw an ad for these socks & though I would give it a try because my feet were so uncomfortable especially since moving to Florida..didn't know whether it was the heat or not, but since ordering these I never put any other sock on my feet....they are like my feet are being massaged as I walk...9 hours in the Magic Kingdom was the true test...my feet felt so comfortable all day. I love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Fine socks

    08/13/11 | By

    These are great for walking and light jogging.

  • 5/ 5

    thrilled I found these socks!

    07/12/11

    I absolutely love everything about these socks. I walk 7 miles daily and these socks are so comfortable I am planning to buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic socks & great cause.

    06/29/11

    I think Thorlo socks are hard to beat and this special offer makes the perfect even better. My feet and I say "Thank You very much."

  • 5/ 5

    Cute and Comfortable

    06/22/11

    Great socks! So comfy. Glad I got two pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    Not bad

    06/18/11

    These socks are fine but will not give as much cushion as the running socks. I do notice a difference if I run in them versus the true running socks.

  • 5/ 5

    The best cushioning for walking ever

    06/08/11 | By

    I walk while playing golf, which is an average of about 4 miles. These socks keep my feet nicely cushioned the whole way!

  • 5/ 5

    Love them

    04/11/11 | By

    They are very comfortable and cushion your feet when you exercise

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking!

    03/23/11

    These are great socks and I love the fact that $1 is donated to cancer research.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    01/29/11 | By

    I discovered Thorlo socks when our older son was running on his high school cross country team. They are so comfortable and don't wear out quickly. My first 2 pairs did not need to be replaced until after 4 years of almost daily wear. And being a breast cancer survivor, I appreciate that $1 can be donated to charity. Best Wishes to all Peggy

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are awesome!

    01/17/11

    I will forever recommend Thorlo socks to everyone I know that is looking for a great walking sock. Keeps moisture at bay and makes your foot feel comfortable. Love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock ever!

    01/10/11

    My sister bought me a pair of Thorlos for a present, I love these socks and this style is great.

  • 5/ 5

    A Girls Dream Sock

    12/31/10 | By

    I gave socks to my 2 daughter-in-laws & granddaughter and saved one for myself. As soon as they opened them, they put them on. I was shocked that socks could make them so happy. All of us love them in our tennies or boots. They are really comfortable and easy to maintain as well.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks, my feet feel great when I walk on the treadmill.

    12/15/10 | By

    They last a very long time so are worth the money

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    11/10/10

    The cushioning is perfect - comfort without bulk. I am buying a pain for all of my walker/runner friends this Christmas.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Susan G. Komen 3 Day

    11/02/10

    My first pair of these socks were given as a gift while training for the Susan G. Komen walk. After training and trying other socks I went and bought 5 more pairs to get me through the 60 miles and they were awesome!Perfect for any endurance day.

  • 5/ 5

    Love Thorlo Socks

    10/16/10

    I have been wearing thorlo socks for many years and at 63, they give me great comfort as I walk and jog everyday. Thanks for a superb product!

  • 5/ 5

    sister's feet

    09/09/10 | By

    I bought the socks for my sister. She couldn't find her faverite socks in the store so I found them online for her. She said to tell you that she loves your socks. That she has been wearing them for years. That her old socks have just plain wore out. Now her feet are happy again and if your feet are happy so are you. Thanks for making these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    wonderful socks

    09/02/10

    Great fit and feel!

  • 5/ 5

    Throw away all your other socks!

    06/28/10

    I bought these socks because I was always getting blisters on the back of ny feet from walking. I also volunteer on the cancer floor of the hospital and I am on my feet for 7 hours 1 day a week, what a difference a good pair of socks makes! I trew out all my old socks and will buy more of these. Joan

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks for walking

    06/27/10

    Love these socks. So comfortable to walk in.

  • 2/ 5

    Not my favorite EWH

    06/26/10

    It's my fault...should stick with my favorite Thoros. The sock is too high (over the ankle) causing funky tan line...also a bit too thick for my liking. But I do like the fact that $$$ is being donated to cancer research. Both my sister and mother are breast cancer survivors. I think I bought them for the pink ribbons!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderfully cushy!

    06/22/10 | By

    These socks feel wonderful, even after repeated washings. They are thick and cushy, but not to the point that they make your shoes feel tight. My sensitive feet love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Love Them!

    06/14/10 | By

    These socks are great! This purchase of four pairs are adding to the pairs I already have. These are very comfortable, and a lighter weight than the "distance walker." I tried the distance walker previously and found them to be too hot.

  • 5/ 5

    love these socks

    06/11/10

    I love these socks - now when it's so humid these keep my feet cool and dry when I walk every morning.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks

    06/09/10

    This is my fourth year walking in the Susan G Komen for the Cure 3-Day and I my feet would not have survived the 60 miles without my Thorlos. My sister recommended them to me and I will be forever grateful.

  • 5/ 5

    super socks!

    06/03/10

    Just what I need for comfort on my walks warm weather or cool.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Comfortable

    06/03/10 | By

    As a American Volksport Association member who walks 10K (6.2 mile) walks, I think these socks are wonderful.

  • 3/ 5

    Too much pink shows

    06/02/10

    The sock is good but the pink come out of my shoe.

  • 4/ 5

    Comfortable

    06/01/10

    Vary comfortable and do keep feet less wet, however they were much thicker than I would have liked but will be great for winter..

  • 5/ 5

    warmest socks i own

    05/26/10 | By

    loved the fill of these onmy feet would love to get more

  • 5/ 5

    I LOVE THESE SOCKS!!!

    05/20/10 | By

    These socks are really comfortable and feel great on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    These are the best socks ever!!!!!

    05/19/10 | By

    These socks are so great for walking, and how wonderful that your purchase of these socks helps benefit cancer research.

  • 5/ 5

    I am a cancer surviver.

    05/12/10

    I only buy Thorlos socks and these cute pink, soft, and thick ankle socks mean a lot to me. I love them and will wear them with pride.

  • 3/ 5

    not my favorite

    01/18/10

    not a great fit

  • 5/ 5

    ewh everyday walker thin cushion

    01/18/10

    fantastic I love coolmax best material for my feet I walk, hike mtn climb in them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    01/15/10

    I gave a pair to each of my walking buddies for Christmas and they love them. Nice and thick and a good fit. I will definitely will purchase again.

  • 5/ 5

    Sock it to me!

    12/30/09

    I ordered a pair almost a year ago and they are still like brand new. Most socks are worn down to the threads by this time, but these are holding together nicely. I ordered another three pairs and got one pair free for my wife. She's admired my high class walking socks since day one. And she was good this year, so I figured I'd spring for some new socks as a Christmas gift. They fit like a charm and seem every bit as durable as mine. Best of all, the pink color let's me easily sort them from mine in the wash, and feel good about contributing to a worthy cause. Thanks Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect sock

    12/25/09

    Being diabetic I must pamper my feet ans these socks are perfect with my new exercise shoes. They are so comfortable I wear them often.

  • 5/ 5

    Pampered feet

    12/11/09 | By

    I shopped and walked at the mall for 6 hours wearing these socks and good sneakers. I had no foot discomfort, just a great comfortable feeling. Can't say the same for my pocketbook.

  • 5/ 5

    No Blisters!

    10/21/09 | By

    I just completed the Susan G Komen 3-day walk in San Francisco. I walked 60 miles in 3 days in these socks with no blisters. My feet felt wonderful.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear to walk in

    10/01/09 | By

    I live in a tropical country where I do lots of walking. I am very heavy and my feet get hot and sore, but with these socks I get relief from the heat. Besides that they are the only women's socks I have ever found that actually come in a small size. I have tiny feet and normally the heel is up around my ankles.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice Everyday Sock

    09/21/09 | By

    These are nice everyday socks... however the pink is difficult to keep clean...

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    09/09/09

    I purchased these socks for my sister and sister-in-law to walk a 40 mile walk. They are great.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!!!!

    08/24/09 | By

    I even walked 12 miles in these socks. They are great!!!! Really love the Pink Ribbon on them. Walking the 3 Day 60 mile walk for Breast Cancer in November. I will be wearing. Everyone should try them. I passed on information to my team to try.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable Socks

    07/09/09 | By

    Very comfortable socks .Excellent cushioning for my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    07/05/09 | By

    Amazing how good that they feel. My neighbor told me about Thorlos. Do I ever owe her!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Breast Cancer 3 Day Walk

    06/28/09 | By

    These socks were recommended to me by a previous Breast Cancer 3 Day walker. I love these socks. They are comfortable and great for walking long distances. I wear the thick cushion to begin my long distance walking and then switch to these after about 5 miles or so. I won't wear any other socks after wearing Thorlo. I am glad they were recommended to me.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    06/24/09 | By

    Great for running or walking. Terrific color for the 3 day breast cancer walk I'll do later this year.

  • 5/ 5

    My wife loves 'em

    06/24/09 | By

    Purchased these for my wife - she loves them. She is on her feet most of the day and these socks alleviated the foot fatigue she had been experiencing.

  • 5/ 5

    excellent socks for walking

    06/22/09 | By

    I have been very pleased with my new socks. I have been having problems with my feet and read about this company in the June issue of Bottom Line Health. I decided to order a pair and have been very pleased. I wear them when I walk around my neighborhood in my Easy Spirit walking shoes and they cushion my feet very well. Thank you for this product.

  • 5/ 5

    Love, love, love these socks!

    06/10/09 | By

    First bought these when training for the 2003 Breast Cancer 3-Day walk. No blisters, pairs I bought them (I walk in regularly) are still in good shape - but didn't come in the pretty pink then! Training for my 3rd 3-Day this year....love the padding, the cushioning under the shoe laces, and NO BLISTERS!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Socks for a good cause!

    06/07/09 | By

    Bought these along with the thicker versions, and these are my second favorite pair. Can't wait for the next sale.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet!

    06/07/09 | By

    Great socks! I will be giving a pr. or 2 for xmas presents, might even have to order some more or refer my friends. Thanks!

  • 5/ 5

    My feet feel loved!

    05/30/09 | By

    My feet can tell they are special when I put these socks on. The extra cushioning protects my feet when walking on pavement or any hard surface. I've been training for an 8K and I will be wearing these socks on that day, for sure!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks for the Breast Cancer 3-day Walk

    05/30/09 | By

    These socks make the difference at mile 19 on the Breast Cancer 3-day between taking a pit mobile or finishing the day....would not do that 60 mile walk without Thorlos on my feet! Tried it once and it sucked!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo's are the best athletic socks in the world

    05/30/09 | By

    Good for someone with a big foot where thick socks make the shoes too tight, still plenty of cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks are comfy!

    05/27/09 | By

    Great fitting and excellent to wear when walking for exercise.

  • 5/ 5

    Great fitting socks for my shoes!

    04/01/09 | By

    My size 10.5(hard-to-find)shoes already have to accommodate orthotics and toe separators for my hammertoes and fallen arches. These socks last for years, have great cushioning for race-walking, and I don't have to order larger/wider shoes!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for a nice long walk

    03/23/09 | By

    These are great socks for a nice 3 mile walk. I still use the distance walker socks for 10+ miles - but these are a great alternative for "regular" walks.

  • 5/ 5

    Heavenly

    03/22/09 | By

    I have to force myself to take them off after my morning miles!

  • 5/ 5

    My Feet love these socks!

    02/19/09 | By

    These socks are the BEST! Thank you Thorlo designers!I will be purchasing more!

  • 5/ 5

    Like walking on air!

    02/01/09 | By

    I was torn between these Everyday Walkers and the TRMX. More cushioning in these, love, love, lovel them.

  • 5/ 5

    Christmas Present

    01/16/09 | By

    My wife mentioned that she wanted a pair of walking socks for Christmas. I had never heard of them before, so I went on line and found your website. I ordered 4 pair for her. Since Christmas I haven't seen her wear anything but those socks. They were a winner. I'm ordering myself some now. Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    Love the cushioning

    01/14/09 | By

    These are the best socks for any level of exercise- they are so cushiony and comfortable. I also love to just wear them around the house- better than slippers!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/10/09 | By

    Purchased several pairs as a Christmas gift for my wife, daughter and sons girlfriend. The have nothing but praise on how comfortable they are.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for old feet!

    01/06/09 | By

    The fat pads on my feet are shot yet I have walked the Breast Cancer 3-Day (60 miles) for the last two years. I love everything about these socks but I wish they came in some other color with pink. Okay, pink is great for the 3-Day but I do have other clothes and they aren't so good with all of them. I still buy them though.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks

    12/31/08 | By

    Great

  • 5/ 5

    best socks ever

    12/12/08 | By

    i love these socks! they provide the cushioning i want and need when working out. they have helped alleviate my knee problems too!

  • 5/ 5

    the best socks on the market "bar none"

    11/29/08 | By

    I bought these socks because I liked the color. I have tried a number of Thorlo socks over the last ten years, and will wear nothing else. I have diabetes and my feet prespire terribly, Thorlos help keep my feet dry and comfortable. My sock drawer is so full of Thorlos that I have to store them in a closet!

  • 4/ 5

    not too bad, too thick when feet swelled

    11/21/08 | By

    They are good for shorter walks, but when my feet began to swell in the afternoons of the Komen 3Day, they became uncomfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome feeling

    10/22/08 | By

    These are great for daily wear too!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Sock for Lots of Walking

    09/22/08 | By

    I am in training for the breast cancer 3-day, 60 mile event and these socks are the best for my feet, they are so comfortable and provide cushion and support. When you see them you think they are going to be hot and thick, but that is not the case. I just love them and I know that they are going to be just what I need to complete all 60 miles and finish.

  • 5/ 5

    Great 3-Day Socks

    08/23/08 | By

    These socks were perfect for the Breast Cancer 3-day. They pull the moisture from your feet, don't slip and have a good amount of cushion. I tried many different socks and these are my favorite.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't say enough about this sock!

    07/18/08 | By

    I just finished the 39 mile walk in San Francisco with the Avon Breast Group. My feet felt great in walk 10 sock, extra cushioning and even though it was quite hot outside my feet were never sweaty or wet. I love this sock and wouldn't think of walking in any other brand and you shouldn't either.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy