Reviews for Thorlos ECCXW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

84

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Every day

    03/05/14 | By

    I really wear them every day!

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful socks!

    02/27/14 | By

    After buying Thorlo socks for skiing, hiking, running, and other sports, I decided that if I loved them for those activities, why not get them for everyday wear? So I got them in beige, navy, and black to wear with jeans and khaki pants. The first set I got lasted at least 10 years--NO EXAGGERATION! Why would I ever change? These are slightly different than my original "daily wear" socks, but even more comfortable. Thanks for making a sock that is easy to pull on, never sags down into shoes, and lasts and lasts and lasts and...

  • 5/ 5

    Really comfy socks!

    02/08/14 | By

    The ECCXW socks are great - fit well, don't bunch up, feel good all day. Foot comfort is very important to me! I'm glad I came to your website after finding my local retailers didn't carry this style of your product when I was ready to replace my old ones.

  • 5/ 5

    Everyday

    02/05/14 | By

    World's best sock!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I want to wear!

    01/21/14 | By

    I love these socks. They are my go to socks for everything other than dress wear... They are great with sneakers, boots, etc. My first choice in socks. I have been wearing them for 5 years now and my first pairs are still not worn out. Just ordered my second batch (so I would have more) but first batch is still going strong!

  • 5/ 5

    Ditch the THORLOS name over the top of the sock

    01/03/14 | By

    I love this sock and the attention that Thorlos pays to the design of all their products. Loyal customers know the value of the product so emblazoning the Thorlos name on the top of the sock is just a lemming-like migration to follow other manufacturers' tasteless idea of putting the brand name in a prominent spot. Doing so will not sell more of the product but will anger customers in the process.

  • 5/ 5

    Just tried them on and walked around the house... fantastic!

    11/15/13 | By

    I ordered these socks as a sample to try Thorlos. They are the most comfortable socks I have ever worn. I haven't used them for any long walking activity yet, just walked around my house, but I like how the padding is in just the right areas. I have boney feet and sometimes they hurt but these seem like they will really help. I will order more soon!

  • 5/ 5

    You can't go wrong with these socks!

    10/03/13 | By

    These socks are so worth every dime you have to pay for them. If you have any problems with your feet, these are the socks for you. I was glad to send 3 pair to our military as they deserve the best. I also am proud to pay for a well made American product. Thank you Thorlos!

  • 4/ 5

    Socks have too obvious logo, not shown on website photo

    10/03/13 | By

    Hi, I have been buying Thorlo socks for a long time, and ordered these black every day socks. While they are comfortable socks, I did not appreciate was the very obvious white stiched "Thorlo" logo on the top of the socks. I probably would not have purchased them, if this had been shown on the picture on the website. Thank you for asking for feedback.

  • 5/ 5

    I Love Thorlos socks

    06/19/13 | By

    By far the best socks I've ever owned. I have some that are over 5 years old that I still wear. I highly recommend these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Heavenly!

    03/27/13 | By

    I wanted to find comfortable black socks for a woman. I've tried so many others. Finally ordered a pair from Thorlos. OhMy! What took me so long? Heavenly! Like walking on clouds. Not over-padded but just right. I will be purchasing more of these!

  • 4/ 5

    Love the small size !

    02/02/13 | By

    I love these socks, they fit my size 5 feet perfectly without bunching.I have only one negative comment.I cannot wear them will all the shoes I'd like to, because of the "Thorlos" name printed across the front of the sock. The white lettering shows on some shoes that are cut lower by the toe box. I wish the white lettering was on the bottom of the sock where it wouldn't show. I'd be able to wear them more.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    02/02/13 | By

    I am now wearing these socks every day!!! So comfortable. I am very happy they are black in color. I wear these to work everyday!

  • 3/ 5

    Prefer natural fibers

    01/26/13

    Socks fit great but did not like feel after wearing for awhile.

  • 5/ 5

    Wife's input

    01/16/13

    Her input to me was "these are great!"

  • 5/ 5

    The BEST

    01/12/13

    These are the only socks I wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/11/13 | By

    The Everyday Comfort Socks - Thin Cushion are extremely comfortable. Even though they are called thin cushion, my feet feel great and even warmer.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS!!!!

    12/17/12

    THESE SOCKS ARE WONDERFUL. THEY ARE WARM. AND JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF CUSHION.

  • 5/ 5

    socks that fit great

    07/02/12

    I have small feet and I love the fact that these socks come in 3 women's sizes so they fit correctly. They don't bunch up in snug boots. I wear them with riding boots and skating boots. They have just the right amount of cushion and do a good job of helping my feet feel cool in 90+ degree weather.

  • 5/ 5

    an excellent everyday sock.

    02/03/12

    Not only comfortable, and easy to care for, they look pretty dressy with black walkers, shoes that I wear all the time. Nearly resigned to a too thin black sock, I was delighted to find these, just the right weight and fit.

  • 5/ 5

    First-rate socks

    01/21/12 | By

    I never would have guessed that the right sock could make such a difference! I have very sensitive, trouble-prone feet, and these Thorlos are great. They have nice cushioning just where you need it -- ordinary crew socks are thick all over, so they just stuff my shoes and make them feel too tight. Thorlos are also very smooth and close-knit, so they never get loose and lumpy. They feel snug and supportive all day. Very comfortable. Being able to order my actual size instead of a one-size-fits-all is fantastic!! Please, more colors in women's sizes for the Everyday Comfort Socks!!

  • 4/ 5

    too much cushion for everyday socks

    01/18/12

    I wanted everyday socks. I thought these were ok, but too thick. They are too tight in my everyday boots and sneakers.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I wear

    01/15/12 | By

    So comfortable. Only wish they would leave the word Thorlo off the top of the sock. It shows with some shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome

    01/13/12

    Great socks

  • 3/ 5

    these aren't my favorites

    01/01/12 | By

    These just don't feel the same up the calf. Not bad, just not great

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos outwear any other brand I've tried!

    12/29/11 | By

    I like them very much.

  • 1/ 5

    Lose the logo!

    12/22/11

    I love my thick-cushion Thorlos, but I needed something thinner, so I ordered these online. The tiny profile photo on the website does not show very clearly that there is a large stitched logo on the top of the foot. Since I wear a lot of Mary Jane style shoes, this does not work for me. I returned them.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite of Thorlo socks

    12/21/11

    I have these socks in both black and white and wear them every day. They hold up for years and do not stretch or ravel at the top. Comfortable fit.

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushioning and retains their shape.

    12/15/11 | By

    Great cushioning and retains their shape. I love these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic socks!

    05/28/11

    I have worn this sock for the last three years and will not buy any other kind. They do not slide down into my shoe and they allow walking in comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Mom loves these socks!

    04/11/11 | By

    I have been buying these socks for my elderly mother for 6 years. She loves the instep support and durability. These socks last forever as long as you don't lose them in the wash!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    04/03/11

    Don't usually write reviews, but hopefully my words will bring others to buy this sock and enjoy the great comfort that my husband and I now enjoy. We bought one pair this year each, then followed by another and another till now we have a whole drawer full. Not only are they comfortable for everyday wear, but we just took a 12 day trip to Europe where we walked miles and miles everyday. The cushioning in the sock helped to keep our feet from hurting after the long days of walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Long wearing

    03/27/11

    I bought several pair of the CoolMax back in 2006 but didn't have enough to cover everyday of the week so I decided to get some more. You can hardly tell the difference between the new ones and the 5 year old ones, as they wear so well. Now I wear these when buying new shoes so I can be sure they fit perfectly!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable!

    02/07/11 | By

    Lots of cushion, but fit well with my shoes. I wear them every day and can't imagine how I lived without them!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/16/11 | By

    Love them for all day at work on my feet. Thinner than the light hiker but durable. Only small thing is they get lint balls very easily where the light hikers don't. On the black socks the lint shows brightly.

  • 5/ 5

    Very confortalbe socks

    01/12/11 | By

    My only reservation in reccomending these socks is that they get stained and nothing takes the marks out. They wear well and now I only buy them in Black, although I do much prefer the lighter colors.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite sock

    01/05/11

    I am a fan of the Thorlo socks! I have replaced all my smartwool with thorlos. They last a lot longer than any other sock.

  • 3/ 5

    not so good

    01/02/11

    dislike the logo across the toe. Otherwise good. do you have this without the logo?

  • 5/ 5

    Replace all other socks with this

    12/23/10 | By

    They're warm, they're durable, and they are absolutely the most comfortable sock I have. I rarely wear anything but Thorlos. There are no negatives here.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for teachers!

    12/22/10 | By

    I'm a teacher and am on my feet all day, in the classroom and on the blacktop. My feet and legs feel so much better since I have been wearing them. I like the name on the top in white. It helps me make sure I have them on properly. I wish I had discovered this brand years ago.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks ever!!!!!!

    12/15/10 | By

    This is my first pair of Thorlo's and I loved them so much I ordered 4 more (and may order even more!). My husband has been wearing them for years for work and now I know why. From the moment I put them on, they just made my feet feel wonderful. I stand most of the day for my job and these socks are the most comfortable and keep my feet warm, too.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks

    12/15/10 | By

    Perfect for long days at the hospital. Good cushion without being bulky.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    12/12/10

    These are the best "everyday" socks I've had. They provide good cushioning for my problem feet. I wear them to work every day.

  • 5/ 5

    Wow ! Love the all day comfort !

    11/29/10 | By

    What a nice sock for everyday. I like the comfort of a sport sock in my sneakers and never thought I would ever find such comfort in a "dress" sock. I wear them to work every day. Thank you, thank you ! I love all of your socks! I'm hooked for life and so is my husband and my two sons. We wouldn't wear anything but Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    11/10/10

    I love these socks. I wish they came in more colors!

  • 5/ 5

    Just right!

    10/13/10

    I have a secret, I wear socks with my dressy shoes. Long ago I stopped wearing pantyhose and a few years ago I stopped using knee-highs. They just didn't wear well and they didn't provide the comfort that I needed for my feet. So, I started wearing these socks with my dress shoes. Since I wear pants, nobody ever sees them (not that I would care if they did). I'm not one to make a fashion statement, but I am very interested in taking care of my feet. These socks do that. Hey, maybe I'm starting a new fashion trend - a practical one! Great company, great socks.

  • 4/ 5

    best functional socks

    09/08/10 | By

    I request that you remove the Thorlos logo from the top of the foot. I'm reluctant to order dark colors because of it. Otherwise, excellent product.

  • 5/ 5

    Such well made socks

    06/02/10 | By

    These are terrific socks, well made and so comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    best sox i have ever worn

    04/15/10

    I like the sox..they fit and stay in place, not too thick and very comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Feet deserve the best

    04/09/10

    What else can I say...they make life worth living...

  • 5/ 5

    My sock love affair!

    02/20/10

    I love these socks. There is not a day that goes by when I do not don a pair. They never wear out! Because they are a regular part of my daily wardrobe, I would love to have a few more colors such as brown and navy. The light blue and khaki do not complement my work clothes.

  • 4/ 5

    Very comfortable socks!

    02/08/10 | By

    After wearing Thorlo walking and skiing socks for years, I bought the everday comfort socks. The socks are great but I do not like looking down and seeing Thorlo written across the top in white. Probably will not buy this style again because of that.

  • 5/ 5

    Not too thick

    02/04/10

    New shoes are not as stretched yet as less than new shoes and these socks are good with a shoe with a snug fit.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfy!

    01/28/10 | By

    I love the padding in just the right spots and the feeling of support I get too. I cannot wait to put them on each day. My feet are worth the extra cost vs. regular socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Wear them almost every day.

    01/20/10 | By

    Non-binding. Keep my feet cool and dry!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks! I also wish they came in more colors!

    01/19/10 | By

    I really like these socks. I also agree with everyone else, I'd LOVE for them to come in additional colors!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!!!

    01/18/10

    Love, love, love, love, love!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect Socks!

    01/17/10

    Great fit, great feel, seems they will wear well over time

  • 5/ 5

    total comfort and warmth

    01/15/10

    I have thoroughly enjoyed these socks. They wear much better than smart wool, too.

  • 5/ 5

    I wish they came in more colors!

    01/14/10

    I wear clogs frequently. These socks not only feel great, but they don't twist on my feet or bind my toes like other socks do!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable, don't feel the seams at all!

    01/13/10 | By

    I wear these every day and love them so much I ordered them in another color! They have held up well to regular washing.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks!

    01/13/10

    I can't have too many of these great socks! I wish they came in more colors. I wear them all winter long..even to work under my slacks. In the summer, I wear them with light weight slacks when I play golf. They are snug without being too tight and feel great even after many times through the wash!

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable socks. I wear them everyday.

    12/23/09 | By

    the only critisizm I have of these socks is that stains do not come out of them so be very careful your new shoes do not bleed dye or anything .

  • 5/ 5

    Appropriately named socks

    12/16/09

    These comfort socks are just that - comfortable! Fit well, don't bunch up at toes and more importantly, they stay up. Very good buy.

  • 4/ 5

    OK, not exactly what I'm looking for.

    06/06/09 | By

    Overall, a good sock. I've been wearing the Thorlos with the thick padding, due to peripheral neuropathy as a result of chemo. I was hoping for more of a 'dress sock'. The cushion is sold a 'thin' but the socks are still quite thick. The logo across the front is annoying. I would love it if Thorlos made a trouser sock for women in lots of colors. I would definitely buy a ton of those.

  • 5/ 5

    Proven best socks for our feet!

    03/23/09 | By

    I bought these socks for my wife after purchasing a similar pair Thorlo walking socks purchased. She loves to wear them for and said they are a wonderful fit for her feet. They feels so great to her feet and she describes them as soft gloves on her feet. As a seasoned Thorlo sock wearer myself, they have really STEPPED UP THEIR GAME!

  • 5/ 5

    THE best Thorlo socks ECCXW

    02/09/09 | By

    I have 10 or more pair of these and my favorite above all other Thorlos I tried. But, need MORE colors, please!

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    02/01/09 | By

    Still, I liked the old-style top better, and I WISH you'd sell me the ROSE color (and add some more colors, too). I'd wear these every day if they came in more colors. Just an afterthought: do you HAVE to emblazon your name across the toe? These are dress socke for me, and it looks silly and limits how i can use them.

  • 5/ 5

    Get rid of the label!

    01/31/09 | By

    These are great socks. They're very comfortable, and the arch support helps keep your feet feeling energized throughout the day. I was disappointed to see the name blazed across the top, though. I have shoes that are open across the top, and am hardly going to go to work with a Thorlos advertisement blaring from my shoes. It limits the types of shoes I can wear the socks with and that's unfortunate. If not for that, I'd wear them more often and buy more pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    Pure joy

    01/22/09 | By

    I have small feet and these socks fit perfectly. I previously bought white ones like this from you. I cannot find the women's small size in local stores and the next size up is not as comfortable. This style is just right for most of my shoes and they do not ravel at the top like the original style did. These are nicely finished at the top. It is rare that I wear any other type of sock. Very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet At Last!

    01/21/09 | By

    I have always tried to purchase good socks for my feet, but the Thorlos are far superior to anything else I have ever tried. I am now only going to buy them!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable and lightweight!

    01/16/09 | By

    Everything about thesee is great except that the logo on the top of the sock shows in some of my shoes. I also wish they came in brown.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks

    01/14/09 | By

    They fit and stay where they are suposed to.NEVER SAG OR BAG

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever worn!

    01/14/09 | By

    These are the greatest socks! Warm, cushy, and tightly woven. Makes you wish you had more than two feet so you could wear another pair at the same time!

  • 5/ 5

    Socks - Not a Billboard

    01/14/09 | By

    Not thrilled with the name, "thorlo" printed in white on the black sock. I know it will eventually wash out, but it hasn't during the first few washes.

  • 5/ 5

    Almost perfect

    01/07/09 | By

    They are realllyyy comfortable and they hold up well. My feet are happy in them. My only complaint is that I'd like to see more colors so that I never need to wear any other socks.

  • 5/ 5

    It's all about comfort.

    12/26/08 | By

    These socks keep my feet comfortable all day in my job where I walk and stand most of the day.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I will buy.

    12/24/08 | By

    After 54 years of trying different socks, all other brands I've tried have been donated to charity. Thorlos are the only ones I'll buy. Most comfortable available.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet are spoiled

    12/20/08 | By

    I love these socks. I have four pairs in this style, which work well for all day indoor wear, but also work in my hiking boots. I prefer a thinner cushioned sock and these are perfect.

  • 5/ 5

    For sock-lovers only!

    12/17/08 | By

    I come from a 7 member sock-loving family. Bought these for my 80 year old mother. She loves the color(s) and ease when sliding into her winter shoes and boots. I have become "the favorite daughter."

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos crew style socks rock!

    12/15/08 | By

    These socks stay up, are cushioned without being too thick and are comfortable all day long.

  • 5/ 5

    yay for thorlos!

    12/12/08 | By

    i tried my first pair of thorlos through a "free sample" offer. i have since gotten rid of almost all my other socks, because these spoiled me! they make my feet feel wonderful. i never knew a sock could make so much difference! i only wish they came in more colors!

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos are the only socks I wear!

    11/24/08 | By

    I love these socks. They are very comfortable and fit my feet great. I have small feet and it is hard to get socks to fit but these do. I love the lighter weight because I can wear them with my casual shoes and they don't make the shoes fit uncomfortably. These are great socks!!!!!!

  • 4/ 5

    Very good socks.

    08/04/08 | By

    I purchased these socks as casual socks because of their color. I think the lighter weight will be useful in some instances, but prefer the socks with heavier padding for all day use due to arthritic feet. For normal feet they would be great for all day as well. The moderate padding definitely helps. I do wish the Thorlo logo was not on the top of the toe so they'd work better with my slides when the weather is cool.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy