Reviews for Thorlos DLT

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

109

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 4/ 5

    Good socks for cool weather.

    03/19/14 | By

    I prefer cotton socks for warm weather. But finding cotton socks for my size 15 foot is difficult.

  • 5/ 5

    Love these sock

    02/19/14 | By

    provide great compression on legs and cushion on feet...loved my running socks and my military boot socks so it made sence to try these too - glad I did!

  • 5/ 5

    Why not in brown and grey?

    01/29/14 | By

    These are irreplaceable but I have non-black trousers I need them for!

  • 5/ 5

    Good for support

    01/26/14 | By

    Well-made, comfortable, high-quality socks

  • 5/ 5

    hi

    01/18/14 | By

    i want you to make blue uniform socks again

  • 5/ 5

    Real quality

    01/18/14 | By

    Real quality that last much longer than socks from expensive competitors.

  • 5/ 5

    Husband loves these!

    01/18/14 | By

    Bought for my husband for Christmas for him to wear to work & he loves them!

  • 5/ 5

    Long Dress socks

    01/04/14 | By

    These are much warmer than regular dress socks and they look great. Thorlos always wear well.

  • 5/ 5

    Dressed For The Best...

    01/03/14 | By

    Dress Socks that dresses up your stride...

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks for a day on your feet at work

    01/02/14 | By

    I have been buying Thorlos for years, mostly for casual wear. I had bought some dress socks a few years ago, but had not seen them in any store since. So in November I bought 12 pairs for work via the web. Incredibly comfortable to wear when in business attire all day, especially if you are on your feet for much of the day. I would definitely recommend these to anyone (and do).

  • 3/ 5

    Not what I expected...

    01/02/14 | By

    I expected the socks to be compression socks and was disappointed to find they are not.

  • 5/ 5

    Superb comfort

    11/02/13 | By

    Comfort is an understatement....I have tried several other type of socks and this is the best by far.

  • 2/ 5

    disappointing

    10/31/13 | By

    Hi Thorlo I just submitted a review for the shorter black socks. I find these knee socks to be the same as the shorter one - disappointing. I always think of Thorlo as the world's most comfortable socks (which my 14 pairs of white tennis socks are). These are comfortable, but not "very comfortable" and they don't wear well. I would not buy them again.

  • 5/ 5

    Best foot forward

    10/21/13 | By

    I walk the cement floors of the worlds largest home furnishings store every day, often walking 5-10 miles in a day. These socks help me put my best foot forward!

  • 5/ 5

    Years

    08/22/13 | By

    I have been wearing these socks to work everyday for several years and My legs and feet don't hurt at the end of the day. I hope they don't stop making them. They hold up well and I buy about six pair per year,

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for some who is on their feet all day!!!!!

    07/05/13 | By

    GREAT socks!!! Alright have told my co-workers to get some!!!

  • 5/ 5

    best dress socks!

    06/25/13 | By

    I bought these for our son for Christmas, he absolutely loves them. I bought him more for his birthday this month and again he said how comfortable they are. He lives in south Texas and to me that is saying something! We both appreciate the fact that they are made in the USA!

  • 5/ 5

    Very nice dress socks, especially for those who walk a substantial amount during their normal day.

    06/09/13 | By

    These socks both provide support for the calves and give protection to the ball of the foot and heel.

  • 5/ 5

    Best I ever had

    02/14/13 | By

    No question about it. The extra layer makes a world of difference. I am proud of myself for taking care of my feet, and thank you Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have purchased

    02/13/13

    Only problem is that sock Lycra in the socks sticks to my Velcro straps on my orthotic.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!!!

    01/16/13

    Bought these socks in the past and they've lasted forever. Extremely happy with my new purchase. Same great quality. Would love to see them in more colors.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic dress socks!

    01/12/13 | By

    Whoever thought dress socks could be a great source of comfort & support? We gave the over the calf style to two men in our family for Christmas.. They both love them! Guess we'll be buying more! What a joy to give a gift that is appreciated. Keep it up!

  • 5/ 5

    Great product

    01/05/13

    As usual, Thorlo socks are the best. Well worth the price. Would like to see the dress socks in other colors besides black too.

  • 5/ 5

    My Only Choice

    12/19/12 | By

    Since I bought my first pair of Thorlo socks I have bought no other brand. The quality and comfort are unique. I buy a fraction of the socks I used to buy because Thorlos last so long. I am sure I am paying less for socks because of that. Even after months of use and washings, these look great and fit well.

  • 2/ 5

    Good socks, but they do not wash well.

    12/15/12

    These socks come out of the dryer covered with lint.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for standing

    11/13/12

    I've completed three tradeshows with these socks, where I am standing in dress shoes for 5-8 hours/day. These socks made a noticeable difference to keep me comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Terrific, high quality socks.

    11/01/12 | By

    Terrific, high quality socks. I only wish they were made in multiple colors.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Comfort and Support

    10/12/12 | By

    Best over the calf sock I have ever used

  • 4/ 5

    Good dress sock, I do not where very often

    09/10/12

    Very comfortable dress sock. However do not dress up that much.

  • 5/ 5

    Superb value for office

    07/25/12 | By

    These socks are not quitters. They stay up all day. They are also cool. It is currently a hot summer and these are great for providing cushion where you need it and breathe everywhere else.

  • 5/ 5

    Dress for Success

    06/22/12

    These socks give me three for one -- they look businesslike because they show no leg and don't sag, they are comfortable because of the weave and material, and they give my injured leg uniform support from ankle to knee so I don't get swelling in my veins.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable business socks for me!!!!

    04/04/12 | By

    Business socks are supposed for men but they are pretty and comfortable for me to wear in business world! Thank you!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable business socks for me!!!!

    04/04/12 | By

    Business socks are supposed for men but they are pretty and comfortable for me to wear in business world! Thank you!!!

  • 5/ 5

    great dress socks

    02/09/12

    excellent socks - no more puffy ankles from pinching my legs above the ankle. Thorlo needs to make some running socks like this

  • 5/ 5

    For my soon to be 91 year old Dad :-)

    02/02/12 | By

    This is my fourth order for my soon to be 91 years young, World War Two Veteran, Dad this April 2012 - he loves them - because he keeps requesting them - enough said :-)

  • 5/ 5

    These are my hubbies favorite socks!

    01/18/12

    Out of all the expensive dress socks I've purchased for my husband, these Thorlo's are his absolute favorite!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    01/14/12

    I wear Thorlos everyday in other styles but needed something to wear with slacks so legs don't show. I am a female with larger than average calves so came to this site to find something. I ordered a men's size 5/6 when I wear a women's size 9 shoe and I couldn't be more pleased! Absolutely love them. I do recommend careful washing and just air drying but they are great!

  • 4/ 5

    Superb socks with only one flaw

    12/17/11

    The socks feel great and I'm glad I bought them. I must admit, I was apprehensive at first due to price so I first bought a trial pair and then came back for more :). They are my favorite dress socks but with the major drawback that they are not available in grey or navy to match suits. Also, they stay up better than average socks but not the best I've seen. Thorlo, if you're reading this I've tried on other socks with thin rubber interior lining (literally a few rubber lines) running vertically at the top of the tube to keep the socks up; I find it works great. I'm sure I'll replace all my socks with Thorlo's once more colors are available and they stay up better.

  • 1/ 5

    Way Too Bulky Under the Ball of the Foot

    12/14/11 | By

    I am a devotee of Thorlo's athletic and hiking socks, which are so comfortable and form-fitting, so I thought I'd try their dress socks. Big mistake. The extra padding under the ball of the foot, while minimal when compared with the running and hiking Thorlos, made my feet feel way too tight in my dress and casual shoes. Perhaps Thorlo will consider a model with extra-thin padding. I'm sure these might work fine for people with regular width feet (I wear a 14 3E/4E), but they are not the ticket for wide-footed customers. Still, I will remain a loyal Thorlo buyer for their other styles.

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT SOCKS

    11/01/11

    My husband has worn nothing but the Thorlos to work since I bought some for him weeks ago.

  • 5/ 5

    No dress socks quite like these!

    07/20/11

    The full support of a good boot sock (like the Uniform Suppport) except it fits in my dress boot :)

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks, but - -

    07/03/11

    I liked them better without the cushion sole.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks

    06/09/11 | By

    Excellent feel and fit...needs to come in brown, now !!!

  • 5/ 5

    The Best

    06/05/11

    My husband wears nothing but Thor -Lo. If they make him happy, then I'm happy:)

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    06/02/11

    Wouldn't wear anything else!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort and Joy

    05/26/11

    Excellent value, great quality. And, American-made. Thank you, Thorlo.

  • 1/ 5

    Far too thick for dress shoes

    05/26/11 | By

    I have returned these socks as they are far too thick to be used in any type of fancy dress shoe.

  • 5/ 5

    "May I Have More Please -Sir" -Tiny Tim - A Christmas Carol

    05/11/11 | By

    My dad asked me to order more 4 more pairs of socks - he loves them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet!

    04/16/11

    Work for me! Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks that I wear

    03/11/11 | By

    These socks are great! Comfortable and long lasting.

  • 5/ 5

    My DAD Loves Em

    03/06/11 | By

    My 90 year old dad loves them.

  • 5/ 5

    Too bad they only come in black

    02/17/11

    These would be perfect if they came in a couple of other colors

  • 5/ 5

    Wicked Comfortable!

    02/12/11 | By

    So comfortable, I could wear them all day long - even to bed!

  • 5/ 5

    Wearing Thorlo for at least 25 years

    01/28/11

    Socks are comfortable and wear like iron. Haven't seen the footwear to beat them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Sock

    01/12/11 | By

    I now use them as a dress sock for work all the time, I really like them.

  • 2/ 5

    Too Thick

    01/09/11

    I typically wear think mercerized cotton dress socks with leather soled shoes. I found the padding in these socks made my shoes fit too tightly. Perhaps they would work well with a casual leather shoe. I'll be using them in my cowboy boots.

  • 5/ 5

    LIke the 'over-the-calf' length

    11/19/10 | By

    I have a habit of constantly 'pulling' up my socks, and these are great. The cushion as always makes the socks 'enjoyable'.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks feel great!

    11/03/10 | By

    I have been looking for comfortable above the calf dress socks and tried several other brands before trying these DLT Dress Socks from Thorlo. I am a customer for life! These socks are perhaps the most comfortable dress socks I have ever worn. They have good cushion on the bottom and they don't sag down during the day. I started with one pair as a trial and have ordered five more.

  • 5/ 5

    Really keep the calves warm

    10/27/10

    Comfortable and they seem to breath very well.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    07/10/10

    Wear this type sock to work every day. Great Comfort

  • 5/ 5

    Still Testing

    06/10/10 | By

    I have tried many different brands of socks trying to find the perfect pair. I might have found them with Thorlo's Over the calf DLT. I have worn them for a month now and I think I will be ordering more soon.

  • 4/ 5

    So comfortable that I ordered four more pairs.

    06/03/10 | By

    But one of the pair came with a hole in it.

  • 4/ 5

    Best for my feet - tight for the calves

    05/26/10 | By

    A bit warm for summer. Fit feet fine, leg is tighter than expected.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    05/23/10

    The only sock I ever wear except for the Thorlo hiking socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    04/03/10

    I have a narrow foot and an even narrower heal and therefore find my heal slipping up and down in my shoes. I love your socks which are dress from the ankle up and like an cushioned athletic sock from heal to toe. Also, the over the calf stays put all day.

  • 5/ 5

    marvelous

    03/18/10

    These are the best dress socks I've owned in 60 years of wearing suits.

  • 5/ 5

    A winner

    02/28/10 | By

    For my feet and calf length these sock are perfect for dress and more.

  • 5/ 5

    The ultimate boot sock?

    02/20/10

    Even though Thorlos makes a dedicated western boot sock, I found these to work the best with my custom fitted boot collection. They are a bit thinner than the Western Dress version, but have plenty of padding in the ball & heel, and they don't kick you up a half-size or so. Plus, they are nice & long, and stay up all day. I have washed & worn them 6 or 7 times, and they still look & feel brand new!

  • 5/ 5

    Classy

    02/02/10 | By

    These are socks I am proud to wear. I really like the support of over-the-calf foot wear. These socks are also beautifully woven.

  • 5/ 5

    My Husband won't wear anything else!!!

    01/29/10

    This sock is perfect for wearing in dress shoes- the padding at the ball of the foot is really a plus for "older feet". The quality and fit is good and we have yet to see a pair wear out.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks my hubby will wear

    01/18/10

    Used to wear a Sears brand sock that discontinued 10 years ago. Searched for 8 years to find a comparable over the calf dress sock. Found this one, and he loves them. The cushion helps his feet stay comfortable and the socks don't slide down-don't bind either and are American made! We buy them 8 pairs at a time!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear at work-casual and dress socks

    01/13/10

    My younger brother suggested buying Thor-Lo socks because of his past experience. I love these black dress socks because of the longer length and the extra cushion the socks have. I recommend any Thor-Lo socks and also use the short white ones to wear with shorts and tennis shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Real quality!

    01/13/10

    I've worn your hiking and other casual socks, but 1st time with the dress ones Fit and comfort excellant, lets see how the wear goes.

  • 5/ 5

    BUY AMERICAN!

    01/09/10 | By

    I spent two hours on the internet to actually find a dress sock made in the USA not sold buy a company that used to make socks in the USA. So far the socks seem more form fitting with extra padding and reinforcement that any other socks I have ever purchased.

  • 5/ 5

    Xmas gift

    01/07/10 | By

    My son Loves this annual Xmas gift

  • 5/ 5

    buying more

    12/24/09

    Super sock. Tossing out all the old and getting ore of these.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks I have worn

    12/21/09 | By

    I have been using Thorlos exclusively for over 20 years and have not been disappointed. These socks were part of a total of 48 pairs for myself, for dress, and my wife who spends most of her time with horses. We both love them and she is now a convert.

  • 5/ 5

    Thoughtful gift for friends who work on their feet

    12/21/09

    These socks were given to a dear friend who is on his feet all day. They have wonderful support and extra cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock

    12/16/09 | By

    I use them with my suits great product

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I buy

    12/16/09 | By

    I've not bought another brand of socks for years. These are hands down the most comfortable, durable socks I've ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect Fit for Dress Socks

    11/19/09 | By

    I have just ordered another dozen pair. I am wearing a pair right now and the fit and wear is perfect. I also have dozens of boot socks and hiking socks all are excellent

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for feet

    11/18/09

    Long wearing, very comfortable dress or casual socks. No sore feet at the end of the day.

  • 2/ 5

    Nice feeling but holes developed early

    10/28/09

    I like the feel and cushion of the socks but was very diappointed that 2 holes developed in one pair after a wash and few times of wearing them.

  • 5/ 5

    Love 'Em!

    10/08/09

    Without question, the best dress socks I've ever worn. Thanks for the quality and the great service on my order.

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic socks..

    09/06/09 | By

    These are the best, thought-out, engineered socks that I have purchased as of yet.

  • 5/ 5

    Outstanding Socks, But More Colors Are Needed

    09/05/09

    These are the only socks I'll wear to the office or while on business, BUT they should be available in other colors, including, at a minimum, navy blue, charcoal, and gray.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    07/23/09 | By

    Great Socks I will order more when they go on sale. Need other colors like brown, gray, etc.

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushioning for Dancers feet

    06/29/09 | By

    Hot spots and burning are decreased with this cushioning when used for hours of dancing.

  • 2/ 5

    Too thick for work dress socks

    06/28/09 | By

    I needed dress socks to wear to work. These are too thick for my purposes.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for high mileage office

    05/31/09 | By

    They stay up and feel great all day.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks

    05/27/09 | By

    most comfortable dress socks I have worn - comfortable for all day use

  • 5/ 5

    Never thought I would be able to find them --->

    05/18/09 | By

    Bought 2 pair @ Larry's Shoes in Dallas several years ago and forgot who the manufacturer was. Had tossed the "tags". Had to searsh the internet for a black sock w/ a grey footbed. Lucky me!!!

  • 5/ 5

    socks are great

    05/17/09 | By

    Best wearing socks I have ever bought. Really wish they came in brown also... Please!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Likely to Recommend to a Friend? Heck, I BOUGHT 'em for My Friend!

    05/14/09 | By

    I'm not kidding. I didn't just recommend, I bought! The simplest way to tell somebody about these socks is to just buy a pair (or three) for them. The typical response is "You bought me ... socks?" followed a few days later by a thank-you-note (from people who NEVER write letters) with something like "Wow! These are great!" I bought my brother-in-law Thorlos and got a thank you card with no message other than two eyes and a big grin. I'm buying (now) some socks for a friend and for my daughter. Eeverybody should be a member of the "Thorlo Tribe!"

  • 5/ 5

    I'm a believer.

    05/04/09 | By

    There is simply no reason to ever consider wearing any other sock and I won't.

  • 5/ 5

    Please make these over the calf in brown

    04/29/09 | By

    The greatest dress sock ever, but needs to come in brown over the calf also.

  • 5/ 5

    dress socks

    04/24/09 | By

    great socks

  • 5/ 5

    Second to none

    04/09/09 | By

    Thorlo is the best sock on the market, hands down! Good for narrow feet. Wick away moisture. Don't slide down the calf. Prove excellent cushioning and comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent dress socks.

    03/30/09 | By

    Awesome socks. Would like some in a brown color too!

  • 5/ 5

    Best for Regular Shoes

    03/11/09 | By

    Perfect to wear with regular shoes since they are not too thick anywhere. I JUST WISH THEY CAME IN BROWN!

  • 5/ 5

    So good, I got rid of my other socks!

    02/19/09 | By

    Good length and comfortable. Laundry well also.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for gals, too!

    02/08/09 | By

    I tried these out because I was looking for a professional sock I could wear with dress pants or a long skirt, as career women often dress in Iceland. I could wear in Iceland. People like to look nice, but comfort is also important. These were ideal since they are very warm, comfortable for a job where one is on one's feet a lot, and they look sharp. It is nice to see that the Thorlo comfort can look so professional. These really work well for women, so I hope some career ladies out there try them!

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS EVER.PERIOD!!!!!!!!!

    02/06/09 | By

    I absolutely love my socks (all 4 pairs). I'm 49 years old and they are the best socks I have ever had. You have a customer for life as long as you keep making them in the USA!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks

    01/30/09 | By

    I have been looking quite sometime for a pair of socks like this. I highly recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Dad loves these socks!

    12/17/08 | By

    I purchased these for my 82 year old dad who takes blood thinners. They keep him warm; aren't too tight on his calves; he talks about them to his friends. Best gift selection I've made in years.

  • 5/ 5

    top notch dress socks

    12/13/08 | By

    best dress socks out there, keeps there color, shape and cushion wear after wear

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort!

    12/12/08 | By

    Very comfortable, long-wearing

  • 5/ 5

    Good fit, just enough cushion.

    10/29/08 | By

    I have large, old, feet....the perfect combo for the largest size Thorlo dress sock! I've been wearing them for probably 5 yrs - enough said!

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks to by

    10/29/08 | By

    These are the socks i look for. Great fit, great feel, great lasting quality.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy