Reviews for Thorlos B

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

283

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Baseball socks

    04/07/14 | By

    I use these socks for better padding with my leg braces.

  • 5/ 5

    granddaughter basketball player loves these

    03/03/14 | By

    great, just great

  • 5/ 5

    Love these Calf-High Socks

    01/30/14 | By

    Been wearing these socks for years, ever since I found them at my local military PX. These are the 'Only' socks that give me the comfort and help with my calf blood circulation. They last a long time and I like the colored toe area.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy referee..............

    01/26/14 | By

    If you referee basketball buy these socks....you will never want to wear any other sock again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    01/19/14 | By

    Thorlo socks are the best socks I've ever worn in my life....

  • 5/ 5

    Best for work or whenever!!

    01/19/14 | By

    Been wearing these for 5 years, went to Academy to buy more and they quit handling them or something? Glad to find the web site to order online. Saving the new ones. After a few years the heels get thin. Thanks.

  • 5/ 5

    I've worn these for years and love them!

    01/17/14 | By

    They're great socks for the cold climates especially - they're true to size - AND they stay up in place!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    01/15/14 | By

    I buy these socks for my father. He wears braces on his legs and these socks are the best for comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    comfy cozy socks

    01/05/14 | By

    My husband loves these socks and has worn them for 20 or more years. Not the same ones. They do last a long time, however! Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    best sock ever wore

    01/03/14 | By

    great sock for my feet

  • 4/ 5

    comfortable but have week points

    01/01/14 | By

    The socks are4 very comfortable but they rip at the heels all the time. I bought about 6 pair and they all tear in the same place right above the heel.

  • 5/ 5

    they are the best

    12/27/13 | By

    I USE THEM FOR EVERYTHING THEY ARE THE BEST

  • 5/ 5

    I now remember how wonderful Thorlo's are!

    12/27/13 | By

    Fabulous socks!

  • 1/ 5

    bad socks

    12/07/13 | By

    I have always bought thorlo socks not these! mine were high top thick sole and thick uppers all white can't find them anymore):

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for weightlifting.

    11/18/13 | By

    I bought these socks to replace similar Thorlos I have had for 15+ years. The old ones are not worn out--I just wanted new ones. Over-the-calf socks protect the shins while deadlifting and these are the best I know of. Also the most comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everyday use

    11/04/13 | By

    These are the most comfortable socks I've erver owned. I highly recommend them, plus you will get decent wear out of them and they don't slide down your leg.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent worn with high boots

    09/11/13 | By

    Excellent quality and wonderful as a boot sock for horseback riding.

  • 5/ 5

    Not just for basketball...the best dress socks ever!

    09/04/13 | By

    I love Thorlo products. And these socks are no exception. While they are marketed as basketball socks, they are awesome dress socks. They will make the hardest dress shoes easy on the feet. And if using them for dress socks, just be sure to account for the thickness of padding when fitting shoes. But honestly, if these socks are too thick for your shoes....well....get a new pair of shoes. Seriously. Try these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    basketball sock

    08/22/13 | By

    the most compfortable sock i have ever owned.like having a cloud on my feet.will be getting more soon

  • 5/ 5

    Great for B Ball and everyday support

    07/18/13 | By

    I guess I've worn Thorlo's 20+ years. I have MS and have put these socks through a lot. The support,comfort and workmanship is unsurpassed. It took me years to convince my brother to try them well this past year not only did he finally slide them on he ordered 3 more pair after he wore them for a week. If you have never tried a pair on you'll never know what real support and comfort feels like. As my grandmother always said the most important part of your body is your feet, so I take care of mine how about you? Love my Thorlo's ....Marc B.

  • 5/ 5

    Chaplain

    07/13/13 | By

    These are the best socks. I wear an ankle/knee brace which needs knee-high socks. My large feet makes it hard to find good quality sock with padded feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Once again not disappointed with Thorlo

    07/13/13 | By

    Great socks. Nice support.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    07/12/13 | By

    I have only worn Thorlos for years now. They are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks I have ever experienced!

    07/10/13 | By

    These socks are great!

  • 5/ 5

    Still Wearing After 30 years

    07/06/13 | By

    Since first trying these socks over 30 years ago, I have made them my "sock of choice" for almost all daily wear.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo basketball socks

    07/04/13 | By

    I love the extra cushioning and that the sock comes up to just below the knee. I don't like the ones that just come over the calf since I'm tall and they often fall down in my work boots. I also like that they stay up without being too tight. Hope you keep making this sock forever!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks Period!

    07/04/13 | By

    These are the most comfortable socks I've ever worn.I started wearing them oh about 10 years ago now. The first time I put them on I knew my feet were going to be very happy. You'll pay a bit more but the old adage is true "you get what you pay for".

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo OTC Basketball Socks

    06/29/13 | By

    I've worn Thorlos for over 20 years now. They cost more than most other socks, but they are worth every penny of it and more -- they are an exceptional value. There are a few things life that you spend a great deal of time in (or on -- your bed and pillow, for example) and for me those are things that you should not scrimp on. I feel good (and so do my feet!) every time I put on a pair of my Thorlos. What I like most: excellent padding on the bottoms and heels, just the right amount of elasticity over the calves, very long lasting.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent for every day wear

    06/28/13 | By

    Excellent for every day casual wear. Good support and fit.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for western boots

    06/16/13 | By

    I've been wearing you socks for many years and won't wear any others. They help pad my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    wear for hockey and casual

    05/26/13 | By

    bought the black ones and they are just as good as the white ones I have been wearing these socks for the last 15 years love them wouldn't wear any other sock

  • 5/ 5

    Same great socks, just a different color

    04/06/13 | By

    After wearing my white Thorlo Basketball Over the Calf socks for the better part of the last 30 years, I thought that maybe a slight change was in order. Black seemed to be the exact thing that I needed. Same great comfort, same durability, same great feel, just a change in how they appeared physically. Thorlo has proven once again that, regardless of the colors that you choose, they still make the best product out there. I am a very satisfied customer once again and Thorlo will have my business as long as I have feet to put into them. Thanks for making me proud to endorse you as you have proven yourself worthy of my continued loyalty.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks for me

    04/06/13 | By

    I use Thorlos for everything from dress socks, work boots, and excersize. No seam is what appealed to me at first. No slipping or bunching keeps me coming back to the comfort and support.

  • 5/ 5

    Feels great and stays up!

    03/11/13 | By

    I'm very impressed that these, they fit so well (I wear a 13 EEEE shoe) and feel so good. The padded bottom is good for walking and running both, but the best part is...they stay up and don't start to slide down and collapse around your ankle.

  • 5/ 5

    Don't play without them............

    02/03/13

    Started long ago with the knee high Bball look and wear the golf socks as well! Wish the heels lasted longer (not the Tarheels) Go UVA!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    02/02/13 | By

    I have been purchasing Thorlos for a number of years. I have purchased them as gifts for my friends. They love them also. Enjoy!

  • 3/ 5

    Falling down

    01/30/13

    I bought these socks as last years replacements. It seems that there is only one elastic string running though the upper. and when that breaks they drop to the ankles. I am very careful putting them on, I do not just pull them on from the top.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect cushion in the toe and heel

    01/30/13

    Just what I anticipated. They perform as advertised.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks my husband will wear

    01/28/13 | By

    The only socks my husband will wear

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet

    01/27/13

    Socks for my husband who works in utilities and on his feet all day . These basketball socks works very well even for being on your feet all day on a very demanding job. Will definetly purchase more in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    bigfoot solution

    01/27/13 | By

    These socks are the best I've found so far. I've got size 16 feet, and need the cushioning and support. I wish the black socks were as sturdy feeling as the white (just my opinion), and I wish they had more support.

  • 5/ 5

    BB socks

    01/21/13

    Best socks money can buy

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/18/13

    Best product on the market !

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Ever!

    01/12/13

    I love getting new Thorlos! It doesn't happen often because Thorlos last almost, but not quite, forever. I have occasionally checked out others, over the years, but there is never anything close to Thorlos. I always recommend them.

  • 5/ 5

    Most comfortable socks!

    01/10/13

    Thorpe makes the best socks. I have been wearing Thorlo for more than 20 years. I like over the calf for the support and protection and the Heavy cushion heel on the basketball socks adds a layer of comfort. Thanks!

  • 5/ 5

    good socks

    01/06/13 | By

    My kids have worn THORLO's since the 80's and love these socks....great for all sports.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks my husband will wear!

    01/03/13

    I have been buying Thorlo thick cushion basketball socks for my husband for over 25 years. He works as a construction site supervisor and these are the only socks he will wear, winter or summer! He swears that the cushioned sole and over the calf height keep his feet comfortable and "happy" all day. And some of those days are 10 hours long!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Calf Support

    12/29/12 | By

    Awesome socks

  • 5/ 5

    feet love them

    12/27/12 | By

    GREAT SOCKS

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    12/27/12

    I do commercial construction for a living and ranch on the side. Could not do it without the comfort Thorlo provides to me

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort- Comfort- Comfort

    12/16/12

    For over 15 yrs. I have worn these socks exclusively. I have never found any others that come close to these.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for boxing.

    12/15/12

    I run a boxing gym and I recommend thorlos to the guys I train.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks

    12/15/12

    I am a Sports Official. These socks are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    REAL, COMFORTABLE,SOCKS!!!!

    12/13/12

    YOU MAY PAY A LITTLE MORE MONEY, BUT BELEIVE ME IT'S WELL WORTH IT. DON'T THINK PERSONALLY, THAT YOU'LL FIND A BETTER SOCK.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect for every daily use

    12/13/12 | By

    I've been wearing Thor-Lo basketball socks daily since the 1980s and never wear anything else (except for dress wear with hard shoes). These are as close to perfect as any socks can be.

  • 4/ 5

    Returned for a more moderate cushion

    11/12/12 | By

    I need a more moderate cushion, and so I returned these for Thorlos with a moderate cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    11/09/12

    Started Buying/wearing this style of Thorlos sock for about 2 year's now and plan to keep on wearing this style of sock as long as Thorlos keep's making them.

  • 5/ 5

    good socks

    11/03/12

    These socks are very comfortable. I wear them all the time.

  • 5/ 5

    Better than the expensive "medical" socks for my feet

    08/01/12 | By

    These socks work better that the $50+ per pair socks that the foot Dr. wanted me to buy. They keep the swelling down and my feet warm.

  • 5/ 5

    My Husbands Favorite Socks

    07/19/12

    I first purchased these socks for my husband 10 years ago. Since that time, he refuses to wear anything else. And they last a long time

  • 5/ 5

    The Model others are Judged By

    07/15/12 | By

    Thorlo socks are the model that all others try to copy. Support, Padding, Protection, Comfort; I've run out of superlatives!

  • 5/ 5

    Best support for legs and feet

    07/14/12

    Great support and feel. Has great cushion for the feet. Love these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Reliable performance

    07/09/12 | By

    Good sizing, foot cushioning, and length over the calf. Works well for those desiring mild leg support.

  • 5/ 5

    The most comfortable sock that I have ever worn.

    07/07/12

    These socks stay up longer than any other. The elastic provides excellent support for varicose veins. The padding in the foot gives relief from plantar fasciitis.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST EVER

    07/01/12 | By

    Been wearing these for 30 years. Nothing like them anywhere. Luxurious.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks fro basketball, work, whatever

    06/21/12

    love these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for Male Nurses

    06/15/12 | By

    I've been a Critical Care Nurse for over 30 years and it hasn't gotten any easier. You spend long hours at the bedside and most of it is on your feet on concrete floors. Because of my age I don't have the fat pads in the soles of my feet that we have in our youth. These socks really help make the day more tolerable. Thanks Thor-Lo!

  • 5/ 5

    Socks are the best.

    06/06/12 | By

    These socks are the best I've found on the web.

  • 5/ 5

    Only sock that I will wear

    04/15/12

    There is know other sock out there for me

  • 5/ 5

    THEY ARE THE BEST

    03/30/12

    THE BEST SOCKS IN THE WORLD

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for fighting wildland fires for 20 years.

    03/24/12

    I am allergic to wool and my feet sweat alot and I am always neer hot flames and hot ground while working these socks have preformed well for me for many years. Thanx Thorlo ! Montana firefighter USDA Buy American

  • 5/ 5

    Best basketball socks

    03/14/12

    These are the most comfortable basketball socks i've used. The lower padding provides comfort for your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    great to use for 'support' athletic socks

    03/04/12

    we keep hunting for these in retail stores and can't find the large size we need--great to be able to find them online!

  • 5/ 5

    Very cushiony socks that stay up

    03/01/12 | By

    I like them. I've bought 9 so far so I can keep wearing them while some are being washed. I especially like them for the way they cushion my feet when walking and the way the latest pairs (basketball) stay up insead of the tops drifting down around my ankles.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect Fit. Last a long time.

    02/03/12 | By

    Be certain to wash inside out for maximum cushion and comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable length

    02/02/12 | By

    My husband wears these in the winter, and likes them because they aren't tight on his legs where crew socks are in the mid-calf. He loves the cushioning too.

  • 5/ 5

    long lasting, yet cushions feet all day long

    02/02/12

    A- extra warmth in the winter

  • 5/ 5

    BEST EVER

    01/27/12

    Feet have been "reconstructed" -- I would not be able to walk without these socks. Not kidding! Pain is intense without this thick cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Won't wear anything else.

    01/27/12

    Once you slip on a pair of Thorlos, you won't want to wear any other kind of socks. I have been wearing them for more than 20 years. I recently gave a pair to a friend of mine who wasn't thrilled to get socks for Christmas...until he put them on. He said they were like "little pillows for your feet." They materials are top notch, they don't slip, they cradle your foot and calf and they last a long time. Love them!

  • 5/ 5

    My Best socks for 30 Years

    01/18/12

    There are no better socks, and I wear them with everything except my suits. I discovered these socks in the 1980s as a gift, and was instantly sold. Aside from being on my feet in the classroom, I also walk about four miles a day. My feet love these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort and Cushion All Day Long

    01/16/12

    As a rehab therapist I'm on my feet a lot and these socks give me great support and cushion/comfort all day long! The cushiony feeling stays even after washing by following the washing instructions.

  • 5/ 5

    Husband doesn't want to take them off.

    01/15/12

    These socks wash up like new! Very, Very satisfied - one of the few gifts my husband has ever loved!!!!!Fit is perfect, and they stay up, too!

  • 5/ 5

    Outstanding socks!

    01/15/12 | By

    Been buying the basketball socks for my husband for 15+ years from Thorlo. These are the ultimate, best socks on the market. They are so soft and are cushiony! They are the "best".

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks my husband wants to wear!

    01/13/12

    The are so comfortable and cushiony that my husband wears them in his steel toed boots to work as well as his dress shoes! He is diabetic and taking great care of his feet! He only wanted thorlos for Christmas so he got 16 pair from me. Half black and 1/2 white!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for use with cowboy boots!

    01/13/12

    These are the best socks to wear if you wear cowboy boots. They cushion the feet and the top stays up and protects your leg from the top of the boot. I don't wear any other kind of sock and haven't for the last 20 years. Thanks Thorlo for making the best socks ever!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Super support & soft

    01/12/12

    Perfect size and support - holds their shape and keeps you warm. I wear them in the winter when I walk outside in frigid cold weather.

  • 5/ 5

    I Love These Socks

    01/11/12 | By

    Great socks

  • 2/ 5

    Basketball Socks

    01/11/12 | By

    Inside seams look like one good tug and they'd pull apart. I am almost afraid to wash them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great under hockey shinguards.

    01/11/12

    Great under hockey shinguards

  • 5/ 5

    Most Comfortable Socks Ever Worn

    01/07/12

    My son really likes these socks. They keep his feet warm and he is outside a lot. The cushioned heel and toe are so important to his comfort in his boots or athletic shoes.

  • 5/ 5

    Like walking on a cloud!

    01/07/12

    I purchased these for my husband who has neuropathy. For the 1st time in years he is able to walk comfortably without pain, using these along with his shoe inserts!

  • 5/ 5

    My husvband loves these socks!

    12/30/11 | By

    Very good quality...long lasting. My husband won't wear anything else!

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks he will wear!!

    12/30/11

    My husband has bad feet and veins and we found Thorlos 6-8 years ago and he will not wear any other sock. He really likes the gentle compression without restriction at the top. It keeps him happy and I will continue to keep him supplied. They also last 2-3 years so they are really not expensive at all.

  • 5/ 5

    Calf support, best of anything

    12/29/11

    The toe, ball and heel double knittings are exactly where the bones of the feet hit the "often crude" interior of the shoe. And with Hi Tops like I have worn for 60 years they put additional skin support at just the right points. Good engineering!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks that I will buy.

    12/23/11

    I have really bad feet, extremely high arches, and planars faciitis. These socks stand the test of time and last longer than anything else. Definitely worth the money.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for Diabetics

    12/18/11 | By

    Nice high sock for circulation and thick bottom to help protect and keep dry

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet!

    12/17/11 | By

    Love 'em, they are perfect for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    12/12/11

    I got 2 pairs of these last Christmas and they still have as much cushion a year later. They have held up better than any sock I have ever had. I will never buy another type of sock.

  • 5/ 5

    WHAT SIZE????

    12/11/11 | By

    I followed your instructions, by washing all 20 pairs, right away after I recieved them. All the packages said that they were size 17- 15/18 and they looked like they would be the same size but after only wearing some of them ( its only been 2 weeks) I have already found that there is no standard size to the sox. After I wear all and wash them all once more, I will match them up and see how many were under sized, which is already the case in many pairs. By the way I had to order size 17 so they would fit my size 14 feet. Cost alot more for the bigger size, to find out that they were under sized. I will be calling Thorloe soon to see what they will do.

  • 5/ 5

    Needed high top socks to wear inside my plastic foot braces

    12/01/11

    I searched for a long time for high top socks that were thick enough to protect my skin and provide walking comfort as well as my main priority in having a high top sock to cover my ankle and shins as I wear a poly prop brace inside my walking shoes and sneakers. My Thoro's are the best I have ever found for my feet. Thank you Thorlo for a great product ! I bought four pair ! ncb Western Canada.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    11/20/11

    I have been wearing thorlo for twenty years. No doubt they are the best on the market.

  • 5/ 5

    hands down best socks available

    11/11/11

    have been wearing thorlo socks for 25 plus years i get the over calf basketball ball socks great comfort and support

  • 5/ 5

    The Best socks ever made!

    11/06/11

    These socks are soft, comfortable, and very practical! The best socks on the market!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    11/06/11 | By

    After wearing thorlos basketball socks, I can't West anything else

  • 5/ 5

    QUALITY SOCKS!!

    11/02/11

    I bought the extra-thick cusioned tall socks for my husband and myself. I bought these socks based on the great reviews by other customers. While you are well aware of the wonderful cushioning on the bottom of the foot, you can't even tell that you have the socks on from the ankle up to your knee. These socks are wonderful. It is very important to me to buy American made products. I will definitely be buying many more of these socks. I searched a long time on the web looking for American made socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Industrial Proof Socks

    09/18/11

    Believe me, for 37+ years of working in oil and chemical plants and having to wear steel toe boots, Thorlo socks are the way to go. I have tried all different kinds of socks and Thorlos are the best and long lasting. They are the best socks for working in all kinds of weather, constant walking, up and down stairs and climbing ladders. It does not matter if your walking on concrete, steel grating, or limestone these socks hold up when you are on your feet for a 10 to 12 hour shifts. I don't even have to shop around, I order online factory direct from Statesville, NC.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks that work for my husband

    09/13/11

    Between his size 15 shoes and the brace he wears that comes to his knee, these are the only socks we find that handle both problems.

  • 5/ 5

    Extra tall for larger size

    09/12/11 | By

    My husband prefers the thick cushion socks when working on his feet throughout the day. He also appreciated these extra tall socks that hit just below his knees when working in the woods. The chiggers and other insects were not as bothersome with the extra height.

  • 5/ 5

    HEALTHY FEET

    08/13/11

    I've owned thorlo socks for the last 15 - 20 years. they are the most comfortable I've ever had, I've given them as gifts and have been thanked. I highly recommend this product

  • 5/ 5

    My husband's favorite socks

    07/28/11 | By

    My husband has bilateral foot drop and needs socks that go above his thighs. We've tried several types of socks that stay up. Since trying Thorlo basketball socks, he won't wear anything else. He expects new pairs for every occasion, whether he gets anything else or not.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks my husband wears

    07/13/11

    Thorlo socks are the only socks in my husband's drawer. After his first pair many years ago, these are all we buy

  • 5/ 5

    They won't wear out.

    07/07/11 | By

    I have not yet worn them. The last four pair I bought several years ago have not worn out.

  • 5/ 5

    great sock

    06/26/11 | By

    I am a commercial crabber in North Carolina. I wear boots that strike me mid-calf. These sock stay up all day and protect my calves. They wear out but last extremely long. I wear out the socks b/c my wife uses Clorox to kill my foot odor. I hope they never quit making these socks. I only buy AMERICAN made products.

  • 5/ 5

    Good jogging/hiking socks for the long haul

    06/25/11

    Continually wear these socks on runs and treks without any foot fatigue. Provide good cushioning and long life.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks, period!

    06/23/11

    I have worn Thorlos since the mid 1980s. I started wearing the basketball sock, over the calf, mid 1990s. I wear them exclusively for work and play. I drive a heavy truck, do heavy lifting and fast maneuvering; these socks provide the best foot and leg support.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks - and yet...

    06/20/11

    First of all I really like the socks, but two of the four pair did not come all the way up and cover the calf. After a few steps they begin working down and driving me a little nutsy. I'll keep them and put the top part down to the ankle and wear them a slippers around the house. I do have to say that I've been buying Thorlo's for the past 20+ years and the socks have always been the best. It was just for some reason 2 of the pairs I received weren't as long as the others. Will I buy from Thorlo again - yes indeed!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for my feet

    06/20/11 | By

    As a baby I contracted polio as a result I cannot walk on hard surfaces. The cushioning in these socks are a life saver. I wear these socks in the winter to keep me warm in the cold Colorado winters.

  • 5/ 5

    Playing handball on indoor and outdoor courts puts a lot of presuure on thd

    06/20/11 | By

    Playing handball on indoor and outdoor courts puts a lot of pressure on the feet and legs.The Basketball socks offered comfort and a snug fit.

  • 4/ 5

    Great Socks

    06/04/11 | By

    Bought these to wear with my boots, they are great.

  • 5/ 5

    The Best

    06/02/11

    I discovered these socks afour or five years ago. I only wear thorlos now. I buy these for my so inlaw every year for his birthday.He refuses to wear any thing else.

  • 5/ 5

    I Love Them

    05/31/11

    I have been wearing these socks for well over 10 years and I just love them. I don't go a day without wearing these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for exercising

    05/30/11 | By

    I find these socks very functional for the way I exercise. With size 13's I ride a stationary bike without shoes, just my Thorlos and they are great and wear well.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks

    05/26/11 | By

    As ordered.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks

    05/26/11 | By

    As ordered.

  • 5/ 5

    OVER 20 YEARS A HAPPY WEARER!

    05/26/11

    I am quite pleased with my Thorlos as now I have my wife wearing them by stealing mine, and when they wear out, which takes a long time, I give them to my Cocker Spaniel who chews them till their death. And that takes even longer. Therefore, The socks are over 20 years old because they haven't yet died.

  • 5/ 5

    Thick cushion provides great comfort

    05/12/11

    I play collegiate level basketball and these are great to have to give my feet some well needed cushioning from the feet pain of daily basketball. I still wear 2 pairs of socks (compression socks underneath), but these are the best outer layer of socks I've ever worn playing. Absolutely worth every penny.

  • 4/ 5

    Good sock!

    05/11/11

    For years I had been buying this sock in white and yet the top part of this sock is looser than the one's I used to buy. Still it's a very good sock. I'll probably look elsewhere however due to the pricing and shipping. Three pairs of socks for $50 is a little much.

  • 5/ 5

    good socks

    04/27/11

    my husband loves these socks they acually fit he has big calves and it is very hard to find a sock that fits his feet and go all the way up to his knees great socks

  • 5/ 5

    Well made, cushioned comfort , sweat wicking, with leg support ... perfect

    04/25/11 | By

    I first used these socks for leg swelling following a lower leg fracture. The excellent elastic support helped to drive out the swelling. These socks are great for a lot of walking or running. I think the elastic support helps against leg fatigue. The thick cushion helps to wick sweat away. The over the calf height is excellent for wearing with boots ... keeps the boot top from chafing the leg.

  • 5/ 5

    Such good Basketball Socks Coach Wooden would recommend them.

    04/23/11

    Bet you didn't know TARZAN wears socks. You do now! Check out my web-site denny-miller.com

  • 5/ 5

    My son really likes your socks!!

    04/06/11

    We like buying from your company because we know your products are good!!

  • 5/ 5

    comfortable all day

    04/06/11

    great for diabetic

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks at any price.

    03/31/11

    For construction and commercial fishing, there is no better protection for your feet. Protects from impact, work/rubber boots, callouses, and allow you to work stronger, longer. Especially important for larger feet...

  • 5/ 5

    OTC Basketball socks, in black

    03/23/11

    I am older (60) and use these socks for tennis. I switched from white to black when I discovered that some sun was penetrating through the white color socks that I formerly wore. The socks work great in protecting my feet from blisters and providing excellent protection from the sun.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    03/20/11

    I wear Red Wing steel toe boots and wearing these socksI really enjoy walking with them

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    03/20/11

    I wear Red Wing steel toe boots and wearing these socksI really enjoy walking with them

  • 5/ 5

    My Most Favorite Socks

    03/12/11

    The over the calf basketball socks are the greatest socks ever. I wear them everyday inside my workboots. They never need pulled up. They stay up where they belong and never ball up under my toes. They're the most durable and the longest lasting sock I've ever owned. I've been wearing them since the winter of 1999.

  • 5/ 5

    Good Socks

    02/18/11

    Been wearing them for years. They are the most comfortable socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock

    02/17/11

    Love these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks.

    02/08/11 | By

    Socks comfortable and stayed up.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!!!

    02/06/11

    Very comfortable and they stay up. Great with boots

  • 5/ 5

    My Umpiring Sock

    02/06/11 | By

    This sock provides great cushion especially in the toe area when wearing my plate shoes. The over-the-calf style protects my legs from the shin guard straps.

  • 5/ 5

    best for my feet

    02/03/11

    a+

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks, very comfortable

    01/30/11 | By

    Prefer the high calf with my western boots, they do not slide down. With a 13 inch high boot most standard boot socks barely are high enough; also, they have excellent heel and toe padding. Have used Thorlo socks for years and will continue to do so. Thanks

  • 5/ 5

    At last, Real over the calf socs.

    01/30/11

    Your site is the first in a long line of places I have searched for real over the calf socs. they are great. they also have a degree of compression which I need for varicose veins. thanks JMS

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock for plantar fasciitis

    01/29/11 | By

    I use these with over-the-counter arch supports and good lace-up boots. I am on my feet on concrete floors all day and these socks provide comfort. You will probably need to upsize your shoes by 1 width. I am already a 13 EEEE. Wolverine Harrison laceups provide the largest toe box. These socks complement the boots to provide comfort and veinous support.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent sock

    01/29/11

    I wear these sock's for casual and work use. They have a very thick padded sole. I wear steel toe boot's daily at home and at work and these sock's hold up great to that abuse.

  • 5/ 5

    everyone should own these socks

    01/28/11

    best sock I have ever worn!

  • 5/ 5

    Nothing more comfortable

    01/28/11

    These socks are ideal for wearing for eight hours or more and greatly reduce fatique!

  • 5/ 5

    Basketball socks

    01/26/11 | By

    These are the only socks I will wear to play hoops. In fact, I love them so much I wear them as an every day sock with jeans and casual attire or just around the house.

  • 5/ 5

    Simply the Best

    01/16/11

    The best over-the-calf sock I have ever owned.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Sock Ever...

    01/12/11

    Thorlo...the only socks to be worn for basketball!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    01/12/11

    given as gift, my husband loves these socks and said: "hope they never stop selling these...........thanks"

  • 5/ 5

    found a sock that fits!

    01/07/11

    My son-in-law takes a size 15 shoe, and this is one of the few places I've found socks to fit him. He loves them, not only do they fit, they are great quality.

  • 5/ 5

    aaa

    01/06/11

    a+

  • 5/ 5

    Still great Sox

    01/05/11

    My wife has been wearing these for years and years.. Loves them and has me reorder as needed.. Luckily these last a long time... Comfy cushioned...

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    01/02/11

    I love these. They stay up and are so comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks for hoop....

    12/31/10

    If your a baller, you'll want these socks. Best cushion and support around...There is no competition!

  • 5/ 5

    A Lifetime on the Feet

    12/30/10

    I've been wearing the same Thor-Lo style for three decades, and they've spoiled me for any other kind of socks. If it ain't broke, I ain't fixin' it! Thanks for the quality and a lifetime on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    #1 socks for my Dad!!!

    12/30/10 | By

    I purchase these socks for my dad for his birthday and Christmas every year. He is a paraplegic and these socks give him the support he needs while wearing his leg braces. Also it is hard to find size 15 calf length socks but I can always get them from Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent design and construction

    12/24/10 | By

    Excellent full foot sizing for men, excellent over the calf sizing for tall men, excellent heavy ball and heel cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    Me and Michael Cooper!

    12/24/10

    One cannot get a proper workout (leg press 1000# 36 reps) without these.

  • 5/ 5

    No other sock!

    12/23/10

    These socks were for my partner that will wear no other sock! She loves them!

  • 5/ 5

    For the men in my family!

    12/22/10 | By

    The men in my family know that on their birthday and Christmas they will get new Thor-lo socks from Granny.

  • 5/ 5

    Dual benefits

    12/21/10

    I do not play basketball. I am an elderly woman with sensitive feet and some vascular issues. Your great socks protect my feet and serve as support hose as well. Only problem? Holes develop in heels.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    12/17/10 | By

    best socks money can buy

  • 5/ 5

    Best OTC sock I have ever worn

    12/16/10

    I will be ordering more of the same. I only wish I had known of them years ago!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Well worth it

    12/05/10 | By

    Soft. Comfortable. Cushioning. They stay up.

  • 5/ 5

    THICK

    11/26/10

    Use these socks in firemen boots. Extra thick and last a long time.

  • 5/ 5

    Top Notch

    10/27/10

    I've been wearing model B socks for more than 20 years. They are very comfortable and they don't wear out. It's cheaper in the long run to pay a bit more for the best, and they're a lot easier on my feet as well.

  • 5/ 5

    Good for fencing

    10/23/10

    Lots of quick back and forth on the fencing strip - these are the best for that.

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock I ever bought

    10/22/10 | By

    This far and away the best, longest lasting, and most comfortable sock that I've ever bought. It's a great value!

  • 5/ 5

    Love the "no toe seam" !

    10/14/10

    I am a 70 year old woman and I drive a van for special needs adults and general public transportation. Of course my passenger door is open and shut....open and shut all day! The winter is my worst time and I wear good boots but for years I've made do with ankle socks. But not this year! I searched a lot of socks and decided yours were the best. So I'm now a satisfied customer and yes I would recommend them to anyone.

  • 5/ 5

    Great!

    10/01/10

    Love 'em!

  • 5/ 5

    I love the support!

    09/18/10

    This isn't the first time I've ordered these socks, and believe me, I will continue to do so! They give my feet support, they are very comfortable and best of all they stay up! I work in the woods every day, all day. I need clothing that will last, and wear well. I have been using these socks for years now, and tell everyone how great they are. They make my feet happy.

  • 5/ 5

    My husbands favourite - for volleyball!

    08/11/10

    My husband loves these socks. They provide great padding, never slip down the leg, and last for a very long time.

  • 5/ 5

    I've got no game

    07/16/10

    I'm too old to play sports, but I'm on the go, on my feet 12-14 hrs. a day in western boots, riding and working the horses and all that goes with it. These socks are great and my feet only feel like I've been on them half the time. Thanks for a great product. BP

  • 5/ 5

    "Simply the best socks"

    06/17/10

    I started wearing thorlos 11 years ago and I could never go back to any other. They last for a long time and they stay where you put them.

  • 5/ 5

    Your feet will thank you!

    06/13/10

    These socks are amazing. They have padding and support at all the spots you need for the "pounding" your feet receive during basketball.

  • 5/ 5

    very cushiony

    06/12/10 | By

    These are the best Thurlo's I've bought. The soles are very cushiony, and the tops stay up without binding. Thurlo's suggestion to use liquid fabric softener and to use the dryer make a big difference. You do need to have roomy shoes to enjoy the full benefit of the cushioning -- but you will not want to go back to "ordinary" socks. My Thurlo socks last for years!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    05/29/10

    I love these socks because they are thick and cushiony. I have narrow feet and these let me wear more brands and types of tennis shoes without my feet "traveling" about the shoe and have a nicely padded heel area.

  • 5/ 5

    A lifesaver

    05/29/10

    I wear a custom plastic brace from behind my knee, down the back of my leg, & under my foot to the ball of my left foot. I also wear a custom orthodic in my right shoe. Without knee high socks the plastic & Velcro straps rub my skin raw. The extra padding compensates for surgery, malformed ankles & feet, and lace up shoes. Every medical source recommended very thin socks that were very uncomfortable on my sensitive feet. Even in winter I was unable to find any knee high socks that were comfortable, until Thorlo came to my rescue. I am also very happy to NOT have to make any concessions on our family's "Buy Only Made in USA" stance. Thank you Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    05/27/10

    Found Thor-Lo socks a few years ago and have not worn anything else since. Theyre very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Ideal Socks

    05/23/10 | By

    Several years ago I contacted Thor-Lo to praise Thor-Lo socks, and I can still say that I have been wearing your socks for many years

  • 5/ 5

    Still the best socks on earth

    04/21/10 | By

    The socks that I purchased recently from Thorlo are the greatest. They have been so soft and comfortable that they are truly hard to take off at the end of the day. Fantastic product!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for fitness workouts

    04/15/10

    I don't play basketball but I like to have a knee-high sock for running and working out. These socks were perfect and kept me warm outdoors throughout the winter.

  • 5/ 5

    Simply the best!

    04/11/10 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos for a few years now. They are absolutely the best socks I have ever worn.I suffer from plantar fasciitis and the basketball socks with the thick cushion are the ones for me. Besides, they are built in the USA and THAT means a lot to me. My little way of supporting American workers.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks money can buy.

    03/31/10 | By

    I have been buying Thorlo socks for years. They have a style to fit any activity. They hold up wash after wash, if your interested in quality, (and they are price competitive as well) BUY Thorlos

  • 3/ 5

    Basketball Socks w/ thick cushion

    03/24/10 | By

    They are probally good socks, but I did not like them. They kkep my feet too hot.

  • 5/ 5

    Perfect socks

    03/23/10

    I play basketball with a brace on my foot and these are the only socks I have found that prevent my foot from hurting afterwards. I like them so much I am going to order more to store for the future. I'm not taking any chances of Thorlos going out of business.

  • 5/ 5

    B-ball player

    03/19/10 | By

    I'm 6'8" and 250+ lbs. These are the best I've ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    work/casual

    03/10/10 | By

    i stand on concrete all day at my auto repair shop and these socks are the best for comfort and durability. also i wear them with sneakers and skecher shoes and they raise your comfort level 100%

  • 4/ 5

    Nice thick cushion

    03/07/10

    Love the cushion...Socks to long for my legs.

  • 5/ 5

    I love the socks

    03/07/10

    Been wearing them since 1996. Never a blister.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've found for my feet & legs.

    02/27/10

    My podiatist reccommended these socks by name after losing a toe to infection. Have had minamal problems for more than 10 years.

  • 5/ 5

    Old Man' Legeasy

    02/22/10 | By

    I'm 83 and have vericose veins. I wear your sox all the time,sometimes even when sleeping. They furnish great support and especially when I do my daily walks. It goes without saying...

  • 5/ 5

    Love These!

    02/01/10 | By

    These are the best socks for active people with delicate feet. They also provide good calf support. These are the only socks we wear in our house.

  • 5/ 5

    Have not found a better sock anywhere

    01/31/10

    I bought the TX first, and they were not quite tall enough, so called customer service, and they were terrific, they walked me through the different options, and we decided on the basketball type, and yep, they are perfect. Thorlo continues to make the ONLY socks for any occassion. Thanks again.

  • 5/ 5

    Not just for basketball.

    01/29/10 | By

    I'm 52 and my competitive days of basketball are over, but I still enjoy other competitive sports. You don't have to compete to benefit from the quality of the way these socks treat you feet. They keep you warm when it's cold. They give you support if you need it. They have great cushion if you're walking 18. They're not slippery, so there's great traction between the sock and your shoe (very important). And now that they are available in black (medium blue, navy, tan and grey would be nice) you can wear them with slacks or chinos. Worth your attention.

  • 5/ 5

    Work perfectly with my leg brace

    01/20/10

    I've worn these special socks for years. Not only do I have a large foot (size 14), but I also wear a brace that fits just below my knee. These work in many ways and I appreciate the thicker padding on the sole.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are not just for basketball!

    01/19/10

    My husband has bilateral footdrop. Because he has week muscles in his calves, regular socks do not provide much support. I found these socks online a couple of years ago after someone told me how great Thorlo socks were. My husband does not want to wear anything else. They help decrease discomfort and he can walk better wearing these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Only sock I wear!

    01/17/10

    These are easily the most comfortable socks I have ever owned. As long as I have a choice, they are the only sock I wear. If I need to go black, I wear Thorlo's black socks!

  • 5/ 5

    The Only Sock My Husband Will Wear

    01/16/10

    We purchased these socks years ago from a sporting goods store, which has since gone out of business. Thanks goodness for the internet, because my husband is a farmer who is on his feet in boots all day and these are the only socks he wears!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Sock

    01/16/10 | By

    This is a great work sock for boots. The sock performs well even when wet without causing blisters.

  • 5/ 5

    Incomparable

    01/15/10 | By

    I have worn many different pairs of socks throughout my basketball career and nothing comes close to the comfort and performance of Thorlos. I would recommend these socks to anyone who enjoys the game of basketball. I will never wear another pair. Thank you Thorlos!!!

  • 5/ 5

    He loves them.

    01/15/10

    Thorlos are so well made they last and last. These provide the comfort needed for a big guy to workout at the indoor track/gym that he needs. We have been buying Thorlos through the years, and will continue to do so. They are a brand you can trust.+

  • 5/ 5

    A husband pleaser

    01/14/10

    Have bought these for my husband for years. He still gets excited when he sees them under the Chritmas tree,

  • 5/ 5

    Improved OTC fit

    01/14/10 | By

    I have been wearing the over the calf white basketball socks for several years. I just received some black ones and was pleasantly surprised to find that they are a bit better fitting than the white ones. Slightly longer ...better at staying up. I have been very happy with these socks for some time and will continue to wear them in the future. Thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    Good fit and extremely comfortable!

    01/13/10

    Some of the best socks I've ever worn. The cushioning is great and they feel wonderful. I would recommend these socks to anyone looking for comfort, fit and value. George Bowers, New jersey

  • 5/ 5

    I depend on these socks for comfort,protection and support

    01/13/10

    Been wearing Thorlos for decades. I recommend them to my patients and friends.My friends adore these socks and think of me as a brilliant guy for "discovering" this wonderful foot gear. Thank you Thorlos for making my feet comfortable and warm.

  • 5/ 5

    wear them every day

    01/13/10

    For over the calf socks with boots, these are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Outstanding Product

    01/02/10

    I was lucky enough to first find Thorlo socks in 1987. Though I never play b-ball, I bought these because they are OTCs, cushy and fit well inside boots. I wear these socks exclusively, summer and winter. Am glad to be able to buy on line. I'm 75 so, based on Thorlo's longevity, this is probably the last batch I'll need to purchase! Thanks for an outstanding product.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos Work Great In Your Work Boots!

    01/02/10 | By

    My husband is a heavy equipment mechanic and is on a concrete floor all day long. These are the only socks he will wear to provide a good cushion in his work boots!

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely wonderful

    12/31/09 | By

    Best socks my husband has ever worn.

  • 5/ 5

    Great long lasting and comfortable socks!

    12/18/09 | By

    These are by far the best athletic socks I have ever owned. The reason that I ordered new ones was that my current socks are 20+ years old and were starting to show signs of wear. Despite their having been washed (by machine, not by hand) more times than I can remember, they are still holding up extremely well. I would most certainly recommend these to anyone looking for comfort and durability.

  • 5/ 5

    Good socks

    12/16/09

    like the good fit

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    12/14/09 | By

    Excellent socks! Nice padding and stay up great. Real comfortable.

  • 4/ 5

    Very comfortable socks

    12/02/09 | By

    Tight to get on, but felt good all day. They cover up to the knee, which I need because of wearing braces for my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    11/20/09 | By

    I always buy "over the calf" and I have found out that some are more over the calf than others. Easy to fix I'm sure.

  • 5/ 5

    Heaven for your feet

    11/17/09 | By

    Greatest socks that you can own. I have been wearing these for almost 20 years and my wife always made fun of me for for making such a big deal out of these Thorlo socks. I bought her some about 3 years ago and she was an instant convert. BEST SOCKS EVER!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    only socks for my feet

    11/06/09

    I have been wearing Thorlo socks for over 10 years. My only regret is that I did not find them sooner. They are the only socks I will ever wear

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    11/03/09 | By

    Like the over the calf length and the extra cushioning.

  • 5/ 5

    100%

    10/21/09

    I like the buy 2 get 1 free sales.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks

    10/08/09 | By

    My husband is a retired walking mailman, who still walks 6 to 8 miles daily. He just loves these socks, and they wear well.

  • 5/ 5

    good quality socks

    07/23/09

    So far the best over the calf sock I have ever purchased. Time will tell if they hold up. Expensive but worth it.I am a commercial fisherman and I love the cushion feeling.

  • 5/ 5

    LOVE these socks!!!!

    07/22/09 | By

    I ride horses for a living and my calves and the inside of my knees can get rubbed raw. I purchase the exrta large abd tall socks, pull them up over my knees and can ride all day in comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    These are incredible!!

    07/16/09 | By

    Like walking around with safety pillows cushioning my feet and calves. I LOVE THEM!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Quality_They Stay Up

    07/06/09 | By

    I have worn these socks for years. They are well made and last a long time. I initially wore them for distance running. I liked the leg support. I also wear them with work boots. I like the bottom cushioning and protection of my leg from the boot tops. Some years ago, I broke a lower leg. I noticed these socks helped to drive the swelling out of my lower leg as the leg healed and returned to normal over many months. I have tried many other brands of socks. No other brand fits as well, nor stays in place, as well as Thorlos. They are a great product.

  • 5/ 5

    They Stay UP!

    07/01/09 | By

    Had this pair for 30 days; the other for 60. I play Ultimate with them (I like the over the half height...protections my leg from abrasions). Bottom line is run, run, run for 2 hours at a time. They stay up. Awesome.

  • 5/ 5

    Extremely comfortable

    06/27/09 | By

    I just love how my feet and calves feel in these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks for the Husband

    06/27/09 | By

    I have been buying these socks for my husband for at least 10 years and he really likes them as he wears boots of all types and they stay up over his calves like he likes. We started buying them in a tall shop in CA. and now buy them on line. these socks are totally awesome!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks for those who wear leg braces!

    06/26/09 | By

    These are the best socks I have found that adequately protect my legs from the plastic material of my leg braces which I wear due to a bout with polio 77 years ago.

  • 5/ 5

    very comffy

    06/26/09 | By

    have not tested wear but they are very comfortable and fit well.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    06/25/09 | By

    I have worn these socks exclusively now for years and find them to be the absolute best I can find anywhere.

  • 5/ 5

    "Enduro" socks

    06/18/09 | By

    My first dozen, ordered 7 years ago, are just starting to give up. I expect my second dozen to last as long as the first. I wear them EVERY DAY and they just keep going...Simply the best socks I own.

  • 5/ 5

    on your feet more than 8 hours?

    06/17/09 | By

    I buy these for a single father of 6 that works 100 hours a week on his feet doing heavy labor. I buy 12 pair for him each year. He owns nothing that brings him more comfort during his long long week. thanks for making such a great product.

  • 3/ 5

    Very comfortable; not made well.

    06/15/09 | By

    After the socks were worn twice; the over the calf part started to come apart.

  • 5/ 5

    Best overall support & cushion boot sock

    06/15/09 | By

    I have used the basketball over the calf Thorlo socks as a hunting boot sock for years. They provide good support and cushion to legs and feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Nice!

    06/14/09 | By

    Socks were for my husband who needs over the calf and thick soles for diabetes. These work great.

  • 5/ 5

    Great quality and ample size socks!

    06/04/09 | By

    I bought these to wear with my CROW boot AFO which I wear for my for Charcot Ankle/Foot. They are perfect, fit to knee and great padding on the achilles tendon. Helps my poor old worn out arthritic foot also by providing padding and wicking away of moisture. Really great socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Ultimate Ultimate Socks

    05/29/09 | By

    So I like to wear thick wool socks when I play ultimate. I've recently switched to artificial turf and wound up with a nasty burn on my upper, outer calf (during a SWEET lay out!) so I was in the market for an over-the-calfer that would stay UP during intense bouts of Ultimate play. These fit the bill perfectly. WORTH EVERY PENNY. They stay up, protect my feet against blisters from my cleats and generally keep me flying the friendly skies. Here's your line, "You are now free to sky about the country!"

  • 5/ 5

    Love these socks...

    05/27/09 | By

    ...and I don't even play basketball. They're the only socks that stay up while hiking, and they are the best socks ever for motorcycling. One could easily pay twice as much for a pair of socks - but there is no need!

  • 5/ 5

    Thor-lo Socks Basketball

    05/27/09 | By

    Yes, they say basketball socks!!! Hey, I am wearing them for everyday and love the feel, comfort and style of the long sock..I buy them even tho they are mens..Love these socks..won't buy any other..COMFORT!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Quality socks at a fair price

    05/27/09 | By

    These are my favorite socks for playing volleyball (except when playing outdoors in the sand of course). The fit is excellent. They really are 'over the calf', rather than half way or three quarters, like you find with other brands. They don't absorb moisture like cotton socks, but rather wick it away, so at the end of the night they feel pretty much like they did at the beginning. I haven't owned them long enough to say how long they will last, but the quality feel says it will be a good long time. I thought the padding on the bottom might be a problem, allowing my feet to slide in the shoe, but they don't, and it does help absorb some of the impact from jumping (I still depend on the shoe and inserts to help with that also). I don't wear hightops, so the padding on the back of the sock extends further up than I need. It doesn't hurt anything though, and if I ever switch to hightops, I am still good to go.

  • 5/ 5

    superb

    05/22/09 | By

    excellent sock extremely comfortable

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks yet

    04/25/09 | By

    These socks give my toes the cushion that relieves pressure that has previously been painful.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlo Basketball Socks

    04/22/09 | By

    These are the only socks that my husband wears. He loves these socks but the only problem is the back of the heels wear out so fast. It would be great if they could reinforce the back of the ankle a little more. ( just above the ankle) Otherwise these socks are great with work boots.

  • 5/ 5

    Second to none

    04/09/09 | By

    Best sock on the market. No blisters (ever). Wicks away moisture. Long lasting. Great value. I have been wearing Thor Lo socks for over 15 years and highly recommend this and the other products.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet and I love the socks

    03/16/09 | By

    I have warn these socks for many years now and I love them. They are cushioned in all the right spots and they stay up on my calf. I order a dozen each year!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my use.

    03/04/09 | By

    I ride a stationary bike twice a day as part of my diabetic therapy. Because my feet are large I find it much more comfortable to just wear a pair of yor Basketball Socks with a thick cushion than wearing tennis shoes. They also help a lot when travelling as I don't have to carry my size 13 in my bag.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite boot work socks!!!

    02/28/09 | By

    I am a flagger on Highway maint. crew, spending 10 hrs daily on my feet. These sox are the best I have ever worn. They provide more cushion and keep my feet drier than any I have ever worn... and I have tried MANY. I highly recommend these sox. The first knee hi i found that stays up without slippage, even on my skinny legs. :o)

  • 5/ 5

    The socks are perfect!!!

    02/14/09 | By

    Do not change them. The color holds after washing them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever worn

    02/11/09 | By

    These are the only socks that my son will wear while playing basketball. They provide alot of support and last a long time.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my planter faciatis

    02/11/09 | By

    The padded heels make walking much easier with my sore heels

  • 5/ 5

    "The best pair of socks I have ever owned"

    02/04/09 | By

    I have been buying these socks for the past 15 plus years and I will buy no other.The padding and support are as good after 1 year of use as they were the 1st day that I put them on.I wore no other sock during my 4 years of playing Division I college football at Auburn University.

  • 5/ 5

    They are performing as expected

    02/01/09 | By

    They are great!!

  • 5/ 5

    best socks in the world

    02/01/09 | By

    I have been using Thorlo socks for 20 plus years. They are the best.

  • 5/ 5

    excellent product

    01/29/09 | By

    The best fitting socks I've ever worn. Good cushioning and they stay up!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks and very comfortable

    01/28/09

    This is the 2nd time of purchasing these socks and after spending many $$$ on the less expensive I have determined to spend a little extra to get more for your BUCK.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Over-Calf Sock

    01/24/09 | By

    Good supporting sock for walking. Doesn't creep down, stays put.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome Socks!

    01/20/09 | By

    I've always had an issue with other, name brand socks that not only wouldn't fit my calf, but they also wouldn't stay up. I am happy to say I can jump around all day and my Thorlo's stay up on my calf, and the cool thing is, I can't even tell they are there - no binding, no constriction! I love them and I WILL buy more in the future! Thank you, K. Whitecotton, Frederick, MD

  • 5/ 5

    I bought these for my Grandson

    01/16/09 | By

    His statement is that he loves the socks and I will buy him more for his birthday.

  • 5/ 5

    My son loves them

    01/16/09 | By

    I got 4 pair for my son. He has a foot that was injured and he has a job where he is on his feet a lot. After I ordered the 4 pair, my mother ordered 8 more pair - he was thrilled to get all 12 pair for Christmas.

  • 5/ 5

    Husbands favorite socks.

    01/16/09 | By

    I bought these for my husband because he really likes them. The local sports store that carrys Thorlos does not have this style all the time.

  • 5/ 5

    Husband's favorite sock!

    01/16/09 | By

    My husband is on his feet all day and has been wearing these socks for many years. He wouldn't wear anything else and the cushioning on the bottom is a life saver for him!

  • 5/ 5

    Great comfortable socks

    01/12/09 | By

    I bought these mainly for refereeing basketball and they are very comfortable and give cushion as well as support for the calfs. I think I might just wear these for everyday wear since they feel so good on my legs and feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Take care of my circulation foot problems Thorlos

    01/04/09 | By

    Having circulation problems I am required to wear support socks daily. The soft cushion of the Thorlos result in great comfort. The Thorlos also last for long time; ]this is only my 2nd order in 2 years.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I wear, period!

    01/02/09 | By

    Best comfort, best feel, very best socks for every purpose.

  • 4/ 5

    to help with circulation

    01/01/09 | By

    these were recommended for my 88 year old cad to help support his circulation. they are easier for him to put on himself than the traditional support hose, and so some days they are worn alone and other days they are worn over the support hose for additional assistance. he has been wearing a medicated "boot", changed weekly by his doctor; so the new sock routine started 12/30/08---- so hopefully they will work to meet his vascular needs.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    12/31/08 | By

    I wear them as dress sock for work and my feet feel great.

  • 5/ 5

    best my husband has ever worn

    12/24/08 | By

    he loves em.....happiest feet around

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent to wear with boots.

    12/23/08 | By

    Keep your feet warm and stay up over the calf.

  • 4/ 5

    basketball

    12/12/08 | By

    They wear out on the ball of my feet twice as fast as they used too. They need a tighter knit on the bottoms. (Steven J. Rule Chukar hunter)

  • 5/ 5

    BB ball socks for youth comfort

    11/22/08 | By

    My grandsons ages 10 & 13 wear these socks with good BB shoes. They had complained of their feet hurting after practices before the socks; now they claim no more sore feet after practice or during games.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Basketball Socks EVER!!!

    11/16/08 | By

    My son plays both JV and Varsity.Both teams play on the same day. So thats 4 games a week. I first showed my son these socks & he didnt like them. Then he forgot to wash his Addidas socks for the next game. All he had were the Thorlo Basketball sock I bought him. Now that is all he wears. He says he cant play unless he has the Thorlo basketball socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Just what I've been looking for.

    10/09/08 | By

    I don't play Basketball but I love these socks. I've tried other over the calf socks but none can match the padding, fit and durability of these. I'll be ordering more. Dave Z.

  • 5/ 5

    My husband won't wear anything else

    10/08/08 | By

    My husband's feet are more tender than most women's faces. I found those socks several years ago. He is so spoiled he refuses to consider switching socks. They cushion his tender feet and the high tops protects the skin on his legs from his high top boots.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I'll wear with my cowboy boots!

    10/08/08 | By

    They not only cushion my feet and heels, they do not make my feet sweat like other socks.

  • 5/ 5

    A new experience!

    09/14/08 | By

    My husband is extremely satisfied with his Thorlo socks. They stay up, and add comfort to his feet.

  • 4/ 5

    Very thick socks

    09/05/08 | By

    I bought the white and black versions... They are comfy, however the ribbing is a little wide (on the upper portion) and the material or dye on the black ones makes them slick on your feet when they get sweaty - which they will. The price was also high - $16 for one pair. However, they are very thick if thats what youre looking for and definitely superior to your average tube socks from footlocker or Champs. And since I didnt find anything better, if the price isnt an issue I recommand them.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my legs and feet

    09/03/08 | By

    I have to wear socks up to my knees so these work perfect and because of large calves they stay up all the time and really cushion your whole foot. I would never buy any others.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I've ever used

    08/22/08 | By

    Because of my large calves I cannot find socks that will stay up. Only the thorlo basketball calf-length socks will stay up and wear longer. They are awesome. The cusion they give for your feet is amazing also.

  • 5/ 5

    Greatest sock in the world.

    08/08/08 | By

    You Folks are the best! Thorlo socks enhance life itself. I give them away as presents.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy