Reviews for Thorlos AX

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

76

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Great comfort!!!

    04/16/14 | By

    I LOVE these socks -- I had so many pairs but they were very old and finally ordered 12-more pairs and threw out the old ones. They last a long time; are so very comfortable; these are the only socks that I wear and plan to order 12-more to keep on hand! Can't say enough about how wonderful these socks are to wear and to work out in.

  • 5/ 5

    Jazzy Kathy

    11/21/13 | By

    These socks are the best for Jazzercise! They give you support and cushion your feet also.

  • 2/ 5

    uncomfortable

    06/14/13 | By

    I have very sensitive feet. I can't wear these socks because the ribbing on the bottom of the sock is way too pronounced, even when I turn the sock inside-out.

  • 5/ 5

    real comfort

    04/28/13 | By

    great for walking

  • 5/ 5

    good all around sock

    03/29/13 | By

    I wear these while doing aerobics and have worn them with my cowboy boots. love them and the way my feet feel because of the arch support!

  • 5/ 5

    No Blisters Ever

    02/15/13

    I blister very easily; if I walk barefoot I get blisters on the soles of my feet. I was introduced to these 30+ years ago at the Golden Door Spa and have been wearing them ever since.

  • 2/ 5

    Not the same as last purchase.

    02/01/13 | By

    These socks are so inferior to the last Thorlos I purchased. The cushion on the instep is as if the sock has been worn for a very long time. I was totally disappointed with the socks and I have been purchasing them for so long that I can't tell you the year I started wearing them. I am definitely disappointed.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks I have ever worn!!

    01/19/13

    Won't wear any other socks. I would recommend Thor-Lo to everyone.

  • 5/ 5

    Wow socks!

    01/14/13 | By

    I am SO GLAD I bought these socks. They are absolutely the greatest for doing my weight training and interval workouts. I have used the walking socks for years. The difference in using these is like night and day. A definite keeper.

  • 5/ 5

    Cheap Wife

    12/14/12 | By

    My wife is very frugal and couldnt see paying the dollars these socks cost , she is now conviced they are worth the $ plus support AMERICAN jobs !

  • 3/ 5

    Style has changed, not improved

    12/02/12

    Thorlos were my favorite socks for years, but the last pair I bought seemed thinner and shorter, like the manufacturers were skimping on material. I'm disappointed. I must have bought AX when I wanted walking socks.

  • 3/ 5

    Thorlos with extra cushioning

    03/09/12

    Would not consider these the most comfortable socks; even tho they do have the cushioning described they are tight across the toes adding to problem I already have

  • 5/ 5

    All Thorlos are great!

    02/05/12

    I actually ordered the wrong sock, but any Thorlo sock is better than any other brand! And Thorlos Customer Service Department is beyond compare! My mix up was handled with such consideration. I will never buy any socks but Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    02/03/12

    My mother got me hooked several years ago. She had given me pair as a gift. Now, I won't wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Durable and Fantastic Socks

    01/27/12

    I'm a long-term enthusiastic user of Thorlo socks. I've recommended Thorlo to many friends and co-workers to buy these socks. I call it a sound investment considering the price, but they're worth it. Thanks

  • 2/ 5

    Didn't like these as much as other Thorlo styles

    01/12/12

    The sock was too thin for my comfort. I won't buy this style again, but love you other socks.

  • 5/ 5

    finally, a real sock!!!

    01/06/12

    Teriffic for my sensitive no fat feet. No shifting and no overlap a perfectly smooth (painted on) fit. Pricy, but you only get what you pay for, but the buy 3 get one free and free shipping was a real DEAL

  • 4/ 5

    Nice but I ordered the wrong style

    12/14/11

    I have been a Thorlo customer for many years. I was a police officer for many years and wore the black walking sytle for work and the white alking style for everyday wear. I will not wear any other brand socks. I ordered the AX style by mistake, thinking the were the walking stly I usually wear. The AX were nice and fit well but were too thin for my taste. I returned them and got the correct walking style instead. I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    A winner

    12/14/11

    Love them, have worn them for a very long time.

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite socks

    10/12/11 | By

    These socks are the only ones I buy

  • 5/ 5

    socks....

    07/20/11

    Wears like crazy, just wish they weren't so expensive. but my feet are worth it.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks on the market

    06/26/11 | By

    I've worn Thorlos for over 25 years -- wouldn't think of wearing any other kind for exercise and dance practice.

  • 5/ 5

    Always a perfect fit. I don't wear anything else.

    06/24/11 | By

    Have worn Thorlos for so long, I can't remember. I've had several different versions of them and love them all. A clerk at The Ladies Foot Locker recommended them to me.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I buy

    06/20/11

    Thorlos are the only socks I buy for walking, running and skiing.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!!

    05/20/11 | By

    I bought 5 pairs for me and 5 pairs for my husband. This is our second time to buy this socks.We wash them according to the instructions and the first time we bought these socks was in 2008. It is worth spending more for these socks because they last longer and without them I don't think I could stand on my feet for 8 hours a day. Love these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    02/21/11 | By

    I have chronic feet problems for many years. Thorlo socks are the only ones I buy.

  • 2/ 5

    Very disappointed

    02/07/11

    I have always love Thor-lo socks...great cushioning, long lasting. These socks are definitely inferior. For one thing, they shed. For another, they are very thin and have little cushioning. Too high a price for so little quality

  • 4/ 5

    pretty good

    02/05/11

    These are pretty good socks for high impact exercise, but next time I'll order the ones with more cushioning. Still, I do recommend this brand.

  • 5/ 5

    "My absolute favorites!"

    02/02/11

    I have worn these socks for work and working out for many years and I won't be without them. They last forever and are so incredibly comfortable. Thorlo socks for my feet are like comfort food for my tummy. Gotta have em.

  • 5/ 5

    love' em

    01/28/11 | By

    wish I had bought more ....I would rather wear these than any other socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Quality changed

    01/28/11

    I love Thorlo socks. However, I am surprised at the quality of these. There are a lot of loose threads/yarn on the inside of the sock that I have not experienced with Thorlo in the past. I'm keeping them but I feel let down. I am still a big fan of Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    great and so says my podiatrist too

    01/21/11 | By

    my favorite present from anyone or to myself. highly recommended by my podiatrist also

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite brand of socks

    01/15/11

    I have worn the thick cushion socks for years. These are my first medium cushion and the jury is still out, but I'm sure I will love them just like the thick soles.

  • 2/ 5

    Quality has decreased, but the price hasn't

    01/14/11

    About 6 years ago, I purchased these socks and now needed some replacements. The difference in thickness and cushioning is incredible. I will not be purchasing these at this price in the future.

  • 3/ 5

    not as good

    01/12/11

    I have been wearing these for years however the latest ones i purchased are much thinner than before and do not have the quality as the earlier products.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks we ever wear!

    01/12/11

    The best socks ever!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock ever!

    01/10/11

    My sister bought me a pair of Thorlos for a present, I love these socks and this style is great.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet

    01/05/11 | By

    Socks feel great, and I've had several pairs in the past and they last a long time through washings.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy feet

    12/26/10

    I was looking for some comfortable, everyday socks to wear in my red wing boots at work and these are the ones. The fit and comfort are exactly what I needed for 8 hours on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for aerobics classes for 77 year-old!!

    12/19/10

    I buy these socks for my 77 year old mother-in-law who wears them to her aerobics classes! She only wears Thorlos!!

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable, great arch support

    06/02/10

    Excellent socks for your feet, esp. if you work standing on your feet all day.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfy!

    06/01/10 | By

    The socks actually make my feet feel good. They are warm and cushy and comfy. They provide a great cushion between my foot and my shoe. Will always buy these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    sock success

    05/24/10

    i'm on my feet all day and these socks make the day a whole lot easier.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent for cross training

    05/19/10

    Have been wearing Thorlos for years!

  • 4/ 5

    Great Socks, but

    04/30/10 | By

    These are great socks, but I was trying to replace some I had bought years ago. I think I chose a different style. These are made of a different material. I still cannot find the "plain 'ole Thorlos" I used to have and have worn out that I wanted to replace.

  • 5/ 5

    Survival socks

    04/14/10

    I injured my feet at work several years ago, and I have to spend 75% of my work day on my feet. I definitely know that the cushion and support have been beneficial in allowing me to survive my work days.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    04/03/10 | By

    Our daughter worked in na athletic shoe store at least 25 years ago and recommended thro-lo socks to us. We both love them and have been wearing them since that time. Ethel and Glordon Klopfenstein

  • 4/ 5

    Good socks

    03/10/10

    Very comfortable. Good padding on balls of feet.

  • 3/ 5

    Not what I anticipated

    02/24/10 | By

    Ordered the wrong socks I guess - I was not pleased with all the loose fibers inside the sock - wont' order these agan

  • 5/ 5

    Pure comfort!

    02/19/10

    I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Thank goodness for Thorlo!

    01/13/10

    My local source for these socks closed their store, so for the last few years I searched for my favorite socks. Finding out I can order direct has solved my problem. My feet are so happy!!

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    01/13/10 | By

    I have used thorlos for atleast 10 years. I teach aerobics and these are the best socks for cushion and comfort

  • 5/ 5

    Won't wear any others!

    01/10/10

    I work out almost every day and ONLY wear these socks. They're the best!!

  • 2/ 5

    disappointed

    01/04/10

    I love your socks and both me and my mother wear them. I bought each of us a couple of pairs - I guess I didn't pay attention to the model type or something but these socks aren't very good. The top of the foot is very, very thin - actually see-through and the usual padding on the sole is much thinner as well.

  • 5/ 5

    very good gift

    01/01/10 | By

    these socks were a gift They love the socks

  • 5/ 5

    Cushioned where you need it

    12/30/09 | By

    These are great for exercising indoors. They have extra padding on the toes and heel, but the top is thin. This works better for me than socks that are thick all over because my feet tend to get very hot.

  • 2/ 5

    not enough cushion on the top of foot

    12/17/09 | By

    I do love my Thorlos, but I am going to stick to the thick cushion running socks. This model did not offer enough cushioning at the top of the foot (under the laces). I sent them back

  • 5/ 5

    My wife loves the socks.

    11/02/09

    I purchased the socks for my wife, who absolutely swears by them

  • 1/ 5

    Very disappointed

    08/27/09 | By

    Threads sticking out at both sides of sole where padding not finished, look threadbare on tops of arch. I had ALWAYS worn Thorlo socks since I found them 15 years ago, but the quality of them now is gone. Now I have to look elsewhere to find good socks. What a shame.

  • 5/ 5

    My aerobics socks

    06/11/09 | By

    Best socks for walking, pedaling, step aerobics. Thanks, Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever

    05/16/09 | By

    I would never buy any other socks other than Thorlo. No matter which style you choose, they are the best socks you will ever buy.

  • 5/ 5

    Knocks your socks off!

    05/16/09 | By

    Best socks ever! I wear them until they have holes in the toes, sew them up, and wear them some more!

  • 5/ 5

    BEST Socks for MY feet!!!

    04/29/09 | By

    I have been wearing and thoroughly enjoying Thorlos for over 10+ years. It is the only sock I wear for fitness activities and for the most part the only one I wear for everyday activities!

  • 5/ 5

    Extra cushion right where needed for Rheumatoid Arthritis in feet

    04/09/09 | By

    I hve worn these socks for over 5 years. Not only when visiting in winter in PA did they keep me warm, but cushion needed for neuroma pain. Hence, I purchased these for my daughter (Asst. Store Mgr. for large grocery chain) when she was diagnosed with Reactive Rhumatoid Arthritis in her feet and hands. They helped immensely during her l o n g recovery time, which confirmed my love of these socks. She is sold on these socks forever now.

  • 5/ 5

    Another great type of stocking from Thorlo

    04/01/09 | By

    When I reached the stage that my feet hurt every time I walked due to loss of the fat pads, I discovered Thorlo. I have tried about eight types, all helpful. The AX Fitness are comfortable for fitness activities and for everyday wear. I like having the entire sole padded. My feet like them lots!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks for an Active Person

    03/16/09 | By

    I walk, ride my bike and use a Nordic Trac, almost everyday. Plus I wear these to do earns in and around the city. My feet on constantly on the move so I use these socks because of the ventilation and the cushion on the soles. Best socks for an active person.

  • 5/ 5

    My first experience. I love them.

    02/20/09 | By

    My husband has worn Thorlos for years and I finally tried them. They are soooooo comfortable!

  • 3/ 5

    lIKE OTHERS I HAVE BOUGHT BETTER

    01/21/09 | By

    Don't seem to be the same quality as other thorlo socks I have bought in the past. Black pair especially aren't holding up as well.

  • 5/ 5

    Greatest workout socks

    01/21/09 | By

    I am a dance aerobics instructor and have worn Thorlo's now for 20 years and would not consider wearing anything else. They are tops!!

  • 4/ 5

    good but a little disappointed

    01/17/09 | By

    I used to buy Thorlo from a shoe store in Tulsa. Then I moved to NM and didn't know where to find them so I ordered on line. I think the quality of the ones I bought in the store is better than the ones I got on line.

  • 5/ 5

    Love 'em all.

    01/09/09 | By

    Never wore a Thorlo sock that I didn't love. I have the walking, running, fitness, ski, and hiking socks. Love 'em all.

  • 5/ 5

    Only socks I want to wear

    12/31/08 | By

    My feet fell great even at the end of a long day standing on them. These are great.

  • 5/ 5

    Terrific

    12/17/08 | By

    Absolutely wonderful, comfortable, and the best.

  • 5/ 5

    Repeat Customer

    10/23/08 | By

    I have a job where I am on my feet alot. My doctor recommended thorlo socks, I tried them and have been wearing them ever since. I also where them when I jog. I threw all my other socks out, I won't wear anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome Comfort

    10/22/08 | By

    Have been wearing Thorlo for about 10 years now. I hardly wear any other sock as I am on my feet a lot (either at work or when playing)so a comfortable sock is Soooooo important.

  • 5/ 5

    Grandma loves the sox!

    08/14/08 | By

    My MIL has problems with flat feet, overpronating and uses orthotopedic shoes to help. Her feet have bunions, bone spurs and corns. It is painful to walk. After trying these sox, she exclaimed how great they make her feel, and she would like some more!! I knew Thorlos were great for my feet, although I have high arches and plantar fasciitis, I hoped she would like them too. They wash well and it has been over a year that I bought my first pair. Haven't had to replace them!

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy