Reviews for Thorlos 84NRCM

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

739

Total Reviews

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: 84NRCM

    Beware The Size If Used For Running

    12/08/14 | By

    Don't get me wrong, these feel like nice socks. The ridiculous part is the tag actually says you should buy shoes bigger so you can fit these socks into them. They weren't kidding. When I wore them with my running shoes that I've put 500+miles on, they felt snug but not uncomfortable. After a moderate 8 mile run, I removed my shoes to find the toes of the socks soaked in blood. I've never had my toes bleed so much! It's amazing these socks had this effect. I'd never buy another pair since I'm not going to buy new shoes just to accomodate them.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: 84NRCM

    Too thick

    07/12/14 | By

    These are too thick to wear with normal running shoes, I suggest going with a thinner padded sock.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: 84NRCM

    Cushoning way too thick

    06/21/14 | By

    I have not even tried to run with these socks as the cushioning is way to thick for me.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: 84NRCM

    Defective Product

    05/28/14 | By

    I received a defective product and had to pay shipping cost to send it back to hopefully get a non-defective sock. Bad customer service

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: 84NRCM

    Had to correct rating

    03/20/14 | By

    I gave socks a 2 on a scale of 10 and the program gave 3 our of 5 stars on 1st rating. So rating socks and website as a 1.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: 84NRCM

    Not for me!

    02/01/14 | By

    I received these as part of the free sock trial. They are very thick and my foot slides way too much in them. There are loose threads throughout the inside of the sock and they are HEAVY. I indiccated I do not have any foot problems yet I was sent a sock that is meant for people WITH foot problems, apparently the voice of the customer was not well understood. Rather then wear them for running they work nicely in my boots when I am shoveling snow. The local running store sold me a pair of feetures brand socks that are absolutely OUTSTANDING, great fit, comfort and are very durable. Sorry Thorlos, your socks are not for me.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: 84NRCM

    Worst socks ever! from Thorlo

    01/19/13 | By

    not comfortable, not padded, too thin, tooo small. I've been buying Thorlos for years, would not recommend these to an enemy.

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: 84NRCM

    Shoulda Ordered mini-crew LRMXM

    06/29/12 | By

    For several years I've been trying to decide which Thorlo sock I 'wear' the best. Initially I ordered a set of three different styles; of those I 'wore' the 'mini-crew LRMXM' the best. With my last order I ordered 3-pairs of the 'micro mini-crew 84NRCM'. I find it so cushioned I have trouble with it 'rolling' up as I wear it. --next time I will go back to the ' mini-crew LRMXM!' --Thanks for asking, your socks are the best and I just ordered the wrong pair --if a swapout is possible, please let me know Sincerely, John

  • 1 out of 5

    Style: 84NRCM

    worst socks produced by Thorlos

    11/20/11 | By

    These socks are the most unfortunate raggedy dish rags that I have ever had the displeasure to dawn my feet.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy