Reviews for Thorlos 84NRCW

Overall Rating 5/5

Out Of

224

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Best socks on the planet!

    04/19/14 | By

    I cannot say enough good things about these socks. I run 6 days a week and am training for my first 10K, and these socks make such a difference. They are supportive and comfortable, and my feet never hurt during or after running. My shin splints have decreased too. Two nights a week I meet with a trainer, and one time I didn't have any of these socks that were clean, so I wore another brand. It didn't even feel as though my shoes were the right size! I couldn't get over the difference, and it made me appreciate these socks even more. They are worth every penny. They are a quality product that lasts after lots of running and washing. Stock up today! You will be impressed and amazed, just I have been.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome, cushiony running socks!

    04/18/14 | By

    These are totally awesome socks! They are so comfy and cushiony - and I've already bought a second pair for workouts and running. They wash and dry well, and have quickly become my favorites! THANK YOU!

  • 5/ 5

    84NRCW 84N RUNNER - WOMEN

    04/18/14 | By

    great

  • 5/ 5

    fantastic feet

    04/18/14 | By

    I have zero pain after running in these. they are fantastic

  • 5/ 5

    Great for running.

    04/18/14 | By

    Very comfortable. Love them!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for cushion

    04/17/14 | By

    Very comfortable , easy on and off, great with more padding!!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfy and cushiony

    04/17/14 | By

    I've always loved Thorlo socks and these are great. A little thinner than my last ones but so far so good. I do wish these came in a no-show style which is more popular now. These stick out above my shoe an inch or so.

  • 5/ 5

    Feels better than barefoot!

    04/17/14 | By

    I love these Thorlo socks. They support your arches with a ring around the middle of the foot. The ball and heel are both well-padded. The socks are very lightweight, and overall, just ideal. Wearing them makes your feet feel better!

  • 4/ 5

    Great socks.

    04/17/14 | By

    I really like this socks. They fit very well and have cushion in just the right spots. They have been great for late winter/early spring runs. I wonder if they will be too warm for summer runs, but I guess I'll find out!

  • 5/ 5

    Great running socks

    04/17/14 | By

    I really like these socks! Im training for a half marathon and these socks have enough cushion on my feet to keep going! They are very comfortable and soft! I have already recommend them to my runner friends! Thank you for creating these!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great!

    04/17/14 | By

    These are great socks. I got them as a trial pair for running and I'm very happy with them. I tend to get blisters and they do a good job of preventing that. They also just feel cushy and comfortable without creating a ton of extra bulk in your shoe. I'll getting more of these soon!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable, no blisters

    04/17/14 | By

    These socks are great, no blisters while training for a 1/2 marathon. Wish the style was a little less dorky.

  • 5/ 5

    I'm in love with these socks!

    04/14/14 | By

    Awesome socks. I'm a new wanna be runner, and I'm loving the comfort of these! The only downside is that I wish they came in some cute colors.

  • 4/ 5

    socks..

    04/14/14 | By

    These socks are sooo comfy..just not for running which is what I wanted them for

  • 5/ 5

    They complete my Great Running Shoes!

    04/14/14 | By

    Having worn Thorlo socks for years - thought I should buy myself some new ones. Nothing like improving on an already great product. Thank you for caring about my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    04/13/14 | By

    These socks actually make walking/running comfortable for my blister-prone feet. So glad I tried them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for any workout!!!

    04/11/14 | By

    Without a doubt the best socks ever!!!! Perfect fit, comfort and support for my feet, which means better and longer workout! Thank you!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great

    04/11/14 | By

    Good socks

  • 5/ 5

    As with ALL Thorlo socks, these are superior. I love that these low socks stay in place!

    04/11/14 | By

    Thorlo socks are worthy every penny. No blisters, no rubbed areas on your feet. I specifically wanted to try these because I wanted to have a shoe that didn't really look like I had on socks. Sometimes, low socks ride down and under your foot. BUT..not these. They stayed up perfectly, were very comfortable, and I give them a A++++.

  • 5/ 5

    My feet love me again!

    04/11/14 | By

    These socks are the best for the tender foot . I get blisters walking around the block.

  • 5/ 5

    another great sock style

    04/11/14 | By

    I've never been disappointed with any of the Thorlo styles. They make a huge difference in foot comfort for me. And my husband wears them also!

  • 5/ 5

    Soo comfortable!

    04/11/14 | By

    They are the most comfortable socks for running I've ever worn!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for running

    04/11/14 | By

    I wear them around the house as well to protect my feet from the tile floor

  • 5/ 5

    Greatest socks for running!!

    04/09/14 | By

    These socks are amazing for running, they keep my feet from getting sore without taping them!

  • 5/ 5

    Running on Air!

    04/07/14 | By

    These socks are absolutely worth every penny. I run between 6 and 7 miles several times a week. I used to have issues with tender feet, but no more. These socks add padding without adding any extra bulk to my feet. Plus, they are well ventilated to boot! I just haven't found a better running sock and now own 5 pairs of these babies. My shoe size is about an 8 (9 in running shoes, for comfort) and the small size fits perfectly.

  • 1/ 5

    Love/Hate Relationship

    04/04/14 | By

    These socks are really cushioned, which is great. Except I don't like cushion because it makes me feel like I'm slipping. They are tight in all the right places, so they definitely fit great. Just not the socks for me. I would definitely recommend Thorlos socks for hiking, however. I already own several pairs of those and love them.

  • 4/ 5

    Great socks!

    04/03/14 | By

    The socks are great, but a little too thick for my running shoes in the toe box. However, I really like them for gym workouts, spin and hiking.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks.

    04/03/14 | By

    I love them and they are really well cushioned for running.

  • 5/ 5

    Can't beat the comfort!

    04/03/14 | By

    I love Thorlo socks. They have made a huge difference in my running. My feet and legs aren't sore anymore. I personally prefer the lower ankle height on my socks but the comfort of the socks makes up for it.

  • 4/ 5

    Good support and comfortable

    04/01/14 | By

    These socks were super comfortbale and had great padding and support. The only downside is that they were a little too warm once I started running. Temperature was about 65 degrees. Would probably be perfect once the weather cools down. Because of how comfortable these socks were, I did go out and purchase a pair of Thorlo Experia's. They are a little thinner and were perfect for a run on a warmer day. I now have several pairs of the Experia's. Would Highly recommend Thorlo's!

  • 5/ 5

    My best!

    03/31/14 | By

    I love these socks. They wash well, and are so comfortable. The only thing is that although the padding is adequate, the knit is a little bulky, not fine enough knit for a long run. They are the first I put on after launday day!

  • 5/ 5

    my favorite running socks

    03/30/14 | By

    Great padding, not too bulky, I'm getting more for sure

  • 5/ 5

    Running socks

    03/30/14 | By

    Great socks. Very cushy.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Recommendation

    03/28/14 | By

    I was apprehensive when you recommended these socks. I love thoros and have worn the thicker style. I was worried the band around the middle of the foot my be tight and hurt my feet but I love these socks and am going to buy more. Thank you

  • 5/ 5

    Very protective for tender feet!

    03/28/14 | By

    I have chronic issues with my feet, especially with my toes & with my feet slipping back & forth in my shoes, despite all the shoe lacing tricks. I lost 3 toenails after my last half marathon in Nov '13. The padding in these socks is phenomenal, and it fills in the extra space in the shoe without binding. It's like surrounding your toes and heels in cotton balls. Everything is snug, but not too tight, so there's no undesired movement, but you can still wiggle your toes. The area of colored bands around the arch of the sock has no padding, which allows the shoe to be tied snugly to minimize slippage. I have a bunion, & found with the extra sock padding, it helps to leave the set of eyelets nearest the toe unlaced, so I start the lacing one set of holes higher on the shoe. Have already bought another pair of 84Ns. Had never heard of these before. In my local store, they were not displayed with the other Thorlos, but in a separate section, so you might ask if you don't see them.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!!

    03/27/14 | By

    I use them for aerobics and love the way they feel.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfortable for running!

    03/27/14 | By

    This socks are great. Soft, comfortable, and breathable. Highly recommend them for ANYTHING!

  • 5/ 5

    Fantastic Socks

    03/27/14 | By

    These socks are great, the cushion is surprisingly noticable. I like the extra padding for my feet since I have muscle issues in one of my feet. I was so impressed with these socks I have already bought another pair

  • 2/ 5

    Blisters!

    03/27/14 | By

    They tell you never to wear anything new on race day. I learned my lesson. I wore these for half marathon and they destroyed the bottom of my feet. I had worn these several times for shorter runs and walks and enjoyed the extra cushioning so I was caught a bit off guard when at mile six I started feeling the bottom of my feet burn. By the end the race I had huge blisters where the extra cushion was. Back to my Experias.

  • 5/ 5

    No more burning friction!

    03/25/14 | By

    Thorlo socks provided me the foot protection I needed to meet my activity goal. No more tender feet to prevent me from 60 minutes of walking. No more friction or blisters. I am very pleased with the performance of Thorlo socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Good running socks!!

    03/25/14 | By

    I like the way these feel! Thanks to Thorolo for letting me try them for the price of shipping. I will buy more in different colors when my current running socks wear out!

  • 3/ 5

    Ok socks

    03/24/14 | By

    I really wanted to love these socks, however I felt they were too unbalanced. Too much padding on the sole and too mesh-like at the top made them move a little more than I would like on my run. They are very squishy and shock-absorbing, but I wish the top part was heavier to balance out the bottom.

  • 5/ 5

    84nrcw

    03/24/14 | By

    Love these socks!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for running

    03/24/14 | By

    These socks are so cozy. They make my running shoes feel more comfortable!

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite socks!

    03/24/14 | By

    Thorlo socks are the best! They are always my go-to for running. I love the padding - they are super comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    Lifesaver

    03/22/14 | By

    Only socks I can run in while my toe heals. Extra padding keeps my toe from hurting whole I run.

  • 4/ 5

    Nice, Thick Sock

    03/22/14 | By

    I like these socks, as they provide a very nice cushion for the foot while walking, speed walking, and wogging (walking/jogging). I prefer a slightly less thick sock that offers more compression, but these work really well in my shoes that have become too large. On the plus side, no blisters at all with these socks!!

  • 5/ 5

    Won't run in anything but thurlos!

    03/22/14 | By

    I haven't had a single blister in the year that I have been wearing thurlos! Wooohoooo!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for everyday and sports

    03/20/14 | By

    Great socks--form is good -padding is a plus--good to wear for casual or even for a run

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent

    03/20/14 | By

    They are great running socks with very comfortable padding. I love mine.

  • 5/ 5

    The anti runners toe creation

    03/20/14 | By

    I have experienced fewer blisters and bruises than before. My feet feel protected without be covered by bulky material

  • 5/ 5

    most comfortable socks ever made

    03/20/14 | By

    Love, love, love

  • 5/ 5

    My go-to sock of choice.

    03/20/14 | By

    I love my Thorlos. Actually, I am wearing them right now! As a multisport athlete, I appreciate their supportive fit, wicking technology and blister-free workouts. Thorlos socks are even part off my pre-race checklist! - Happy customer/racer

  • 5/ 5

    My go-to sock of choice.

    03/20/14 | By

    I love my Thorlos. Actually, I am wearing them right now! As a multisport athlete, I appreciate their supportive fit, wicking technology and blister-free workouts. Thorlos socks are even part off pre-race checklist! - Happy customer/racer

  • 5/ 5

    Best for walking/running

    03/19/14 | By

    Love my thorlos

  • 1/ 5

    Wouldn't fit in my shoe

    03/17/14 | By

    The socks were much too thick and did not fit in my running shoe; I was unable to use them.

  • 5/ 5

    Never new cotton could feel so good!!!

    03/10/14 | By

    I have recommended the 84NRCW sock to two of my friends. I'm totally upset it took me so long to find such a great pair of socks. Thanks for the Thorlos in my life. D. Russell

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    03/10/14 | By

    love them! these are great for jogging and walking! i will definitely buy more!

  • 5/ 5

    Extremely comfortable

    03/10/14 | By

    I really have enjoyed my Thorlos. They are extremely comfortable, and the padding is just perfect in them. I have absolutely no complaints.

  • 5/ 5

    The only socks I will wear running!

    03/09/14 | By

    Once you've tried these socks, it is impossible to use anything else!

  • 5/ 5

    Best running socks

    03/07/14 | By

    These were very comfortable and very well worth getting them. I will need to get more

  • 5/ 5

    incredible cushion

    03/07/14 | By

    My feet don't ache after my run.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for preventing blisters

    03/07/14 | By

    I was constantly dealing with blisters on my middle toes, and on side of my big toe. These socks enable me to run longer distances with no blisters and no pain. Will be purchasing many more pair.

  • 4/ 5

    Good

    03/07/14 | By

    I really like these socks. Helped my pain a lot. The only problem is that I was not going to spend the money for a pair of shoes to just wear these socks with. I have been wearing them more away from running because of that.

  • 5/ 5

    My new favorite running socks!!!

    03/06/14 | By

    These socks are very comfortable and pad my feet in all the right places. They kept my feet dry and warm on my cold runs this winter. Thankyou for the chance to try them out!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks - period

    03/05/14 | By

    I do a fast walk every morning of 4 miles; these socks are hands down the best I have ever worn and truth be told, I generally wear them all day long around the house as well!

  • 5/ 5

    Very excellent socks for being active..

    03/03/14 | By

    I'm very happy with the pair of socks I received. I am active and like to do a lot of outside activities and sports. I also have flat feet which causes me to have foot pain. These socks have given me enough cushion and support to help me be able to stay on my feet longer without as much pain as I use to.

  • 5/ 5

    most comfortable ever

    03/02/14 | By

    feels like you're running on a cloud

  • 5/ 5

    runner

    03/01/14 | By

    Haven't worn them just tried them on. They are 3xs the price of padded Running socks. Too Expensive!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Felt great!

    02/28/14 | By

    Felt very comforting and it hugged my arch which felt great!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort

    02/27/14 | By

    Love the feel of cushion!

  • 5/ 5

    Nurse recommended

    02/27/14 | By

    I'm on my feet a lot as a nurse. Love these sockies! the padding adds hours to my comfort. I started them from my runner hubby, and decided I have as much foot time as he does They wash well, feet great, and wear really good. I keep telling all the other nurses and running buddies that they are just plain stupid for not trying Thorlo (I've had a couple of people try them, so not everyone in the world is stupid) So the bottom line from the bottom of my soles, wear 'em!

  • 5/ 5

    I use the running socks for tennis I love them

    02/26/14 | By

    I never had these socks before I kept changing my shoes thinking there was a problem with my shoes becasue the ball of my foot would fall asleep while I played tennis. A tennis friend of mine took one look at my socks and said your socks are not good you need thoros. I went online and ordered them and love them. Someone told me though that I should be able to get thaem at sports authroity cheaper then ordering them online. Oh well. I love them all the same. Do you have other stores asside from sports authority that carry yoru socks?

  • 5/ 5

    Surprisingly Pleased with Sock!

    02/23/14 | By

    I really love these socks. When I received them, it was questionable, but after my first run, I was in love. The padding is perfect for long hard runs and they breathe really well. I hope to purchase more in the future as soon as I can find a local store - I won't pay shipping on top of the price; but the price for the sock is worth it. Try a pair! You won't be disappointed! :)

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    02/20/14 | By

    Best socks ever sooo comfortable highly recommend to buy this item again.

  • 5/ 5

    Thorlos Great for Running

    02/19/14 | By

    My husband and I both have Thorlos that we wear running - and we like them. the cushioning is just right and they are comfortable and long lasting - I tend to pop holes in the toes and my husband tends to wear holes in the heels. But the Thorlos stand up to the regular running that we do.

  • 5/ 5

    Helps with foot fatigue!

    02/17/14 | By

    I am not a runner, but am an ER nurse who spends many hours on my feet. These socks helped compress and helped my feet feel so much better. They wicked all moisture and cushioned all pressure points. Thank you!

  • 5/ 5

    saved me blisters

    02/13/14 | By

    I am new to running and bought my first pair of running shoes. I am pretty sure these socks saved me blisters from running in the new shoes! Now my shoes are more broken in (have run over 60 miles in them), so I'm ok wearing them with regular socks when my Thorlos are dirty, but I prefer the Thorlos for sure!

  • 5/ 5

    Super comfy!

    02/13/14 | By

    I love these Thorlos. They are very comfortable. A ton of padding right where I need it most--at the ball of my foot and the heel. And light weight through my arch, so my feet don't get too hot. I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Very happy

    02/13/14 | By

    I have been very happy with these socks and have now added additional pairs to my limited sock stash.

  • 5/ 5

    Mary t

    02/13/14 | By

    Love, Love, Love these socks and have plans to buy many more !!

  • 5/ 5

    BEST SOCKS FOR STEP AEROBICS

    02/11/14 | By

    LOVE THE FEEL AND COMFORT DURING MY WORKOUT.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent Socks

    02/09/14 | By

    They fit well, don't ride down the back of your heel while running and keep your feet warm without overheating them.

  • 3/ 5

    Not warm for winter running; too bulky for inside

    02/08/14 | By

    The socks are not warm enough winter running and I found them too bulky for my cross training shoes. They constricted my toes. They may be better if used when trying on shoes prior to purchase.

  • 4/ 5

    Comfy but really thick

    02/08/14 | By

    A bit thicker than I prefer compared to the Experia. Still a very comfy sock and can't deny it's got great cushioning!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable socks!

    02/02/14 | By

    My feet feel so good in these socks. They support my feet throughout my workout.

  • 5/ 5

    Run an extra mile

    02/02/14 | By

    I cant believe how much my feet feel as I'm running!After years of running I'm so happy I finally found a pair of great socks to go the extra mile !

  • 4/ 5

    nice.

    01/31/14 | By

    they're a little thicker than other running socks I have. I use them with my trail shoes because there's enough room to make a comfortable fit.

  • 5/ 5

    Very "cushiony"

    01/30/14 | By

    Comfortable for running. Some of the threads seam loose but I think that makes sense since there is so much on the heel and foot pad.

  • 5/ 5

    Want To Order More!

    01/30/14 | By

    A member of my volley-ball team recommended that I try Thorlo socks for running and mentioned the deal on the website to try a pair. When my sample pair of socks arrived, I put them on and haven't worn another type of running socks since!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever worn

    01/29/14 | By

    These socks are just wonderful!! Extremely comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    so light, but supportive

    01/19/14 | By

    Wow, I was skeptical of these socks at first because the mid zone seemed thin. But have to say they are comfortable, silky feeling and give great support.

  • 5/ 5

    First time user

    01/19/14 | By

    Still getting used to them

  • 5/ 5

    great ocks

    01/18/14 | By

    Easy to slip on, comfortable, washes well. Really like these

  • 5/ 5

    great ocks

    01/18/14 | By

    Easy to slip on, comfortable, washes well. Really like these

  • 5/ 5

    great ocks

    01/18/14 | By

    Easy to slip on, comfortable, washes well. Really like these

  • 5/ 5

    No comparables

    01/13/14 | By

    Tried to go cheaper, but there is not comparison.

  • 5/ 5

    Great!

    01/13/14 | By

    Love them. Want to purchase more.

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful padding!

    01/12/14 | By

    I asked for the pink walking socks for Christmas, so now I have 3 pairs total! I am prone to blisters. Your Thorlos socks are GREAT in preventing blisters! Great!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for sore feet

    01/11/14 | By

    My feet have always been my biggest issue in 25 years of running. Morton's neuroma, problem toenails, you name it, I've had it. Getting older also means less natural cushioning for the bottoms of my feet. I've searched long and hard for socks that are well cushioned in the right places. Thorlo has always offered good products for sore feet. These socks are no exception. I have used them for several weeks and find they offer the comfort I need to keep going long and hard. Thanks goodness for Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks.

    01/11/14 | By

    Have not been running due to pregnancy but I love them for walking and even just around the house on the hardwood floors!!

  • 5/ 5

    Comfy!

    01/06/14 | By

    Have only used these for a couple lighter workouts (2-mile run, cardio machines) but really impressed so far. The padding is wonderful. These socks are so comfy, I have worn them around the house. Will definitely buy more pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    01/06/14 | By

    Excellent socks for tennis!

  • 5/ 5

    Best sock ever .... running, walking, everything

    01/06/14 | By

    Will be ordering more ... love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks in the world

    01/05/14 | By

    I love Thorlo socks because they hug my arch and they never slip inside my shoes. The padding insures that I never have blisters. They are simply the best socks in the world.

  • 5/ 5

    Helped my foot pain!

    01/05/14 | By

    Never would have believed it if I did not try them! The cushioning and protection were fantastic, have problems with numbness on 2 toes and wearing these has really helped. Don't know the science behind them but really pleased with the results. They do take up more room in your shoe so you may need a larger or wider style/size than you usually wear. Quality is great, just like new after numerous washes.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for walking

    12/27/13 | By

    I am hooked on Thorlos for daily exercising. They are dependable for supporting my arches and keeping my feet blister free.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks EVER!

    12/27/13 | By

    I never thought socks could make such a difference in my daily life! After suffering with heel pain from PF my doctor recommender thorlos but I was skeptical to think that socks could help with pain... I am a nurse and spend long hours on my feet, with thorlos special padding my feet feel in heaven!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Thick and cushy

    12/22/13 | By

    These sock were very comfortable. I use them for both cardio and weight lifting. I wasn't sure at first how such thick socks would work, but they were great. I would buy them again the next time I need socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for running

    12/21/13 | By

    I sampled these socks due to recommendation from fellow runners in my age group. Needless to say, it was a great suggestion. They were not too thick and offered the right proportion of comfort and support. I've had problems in the past with my feet, so I am very particular with my socks and shoes. I will definitely purchase more in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome

    12/21/13 | By

    I just placed an order for 4 more pairs last night!!

  • 2/ 5

    Not for long distance running

    12/21/13 | By

    These socks are marketed to reduce blisters, but I got more blisters using these socks in a full marathon than ever before. They are comfortable when running shorter distances but they are not moisture wicking and I ended up with huge blisters on the balls of my feet and heels.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks ever worn.

    12/21/13 | By

    Except for work, my son and I only wear Thorlo socks. The hold their shape wash after wash. Made in the USA is the clincher. I still have a few pairs from ten years ago.

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks my family has ever worn.

    12/21/13 | By

    Except for work, my son and I only wear Thorlo socks. The hold their shape wash after wash. Made in the USA is the clincher. I still have a few pairs from ten years ago.

  • 5/ 5

    Runner

    12/20/13 | By

    Best running sock I've tried.

  • 4/ 5

    good sock

    12/19/13 | By

    I thought they would be comfortable like the ones I tried in the store.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for running on cold days

    12/15/13 | By

    The fit and feel of these were great. I was worried about the thickness from the description, but they were just right for my normal running shoes. I wore them on an early morning run at 20 degrees and they kept my feet and toes warm and cushioned. I would highly recommend for cold weather runs.

  • 5/ 5

    Socks

    12/15/13 | By

    These socks are really nice and provide lots of cushion, but in the Texas summers I'm not sure that I can wear this thick of socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Best workout socks ever!!

    12/14/13 | By

    Great cushion and fit

  • 5/ 5

    Love them.

    12/04/13 | By

    Just discovered these socks and my morning jogs have never felt better on my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Immediate relief

    11/06/13 | By

    I noticed relief from foot pain on my first run in these socks!!

  • 4/ 5

    my favorite running socks

    09/11/13 | By

    These really shrunk in wash and I did not feel as padded as the JMM. So going back to my all time favorites JMM. I have run in Throlo's for ever and feel they are the best ruunning socks made. I will keep using them until I no longer exercise.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome socks for running!

    09/09/13 | By

    I love these socks for running but even just walking around my apartment. They are very comfortable/cushiony and overall feel heavenly on my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running. Especially longer distances.

    08/04/13 | By

    I am fairly new to running after not liking it for most of my life. These socks really help minimize the joint pain, especially for my ankles.

  • 5/ 5

    great for running

    08/01/13 | By

    and working out and walking and anything else you do with sneakers! I love these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    My favorite go to socks!

    07/13/13 | By

    I was born with bad feet :( I've had eight surgeries and Thorlos socks are the only comfortable socks I can wear. They offer support and help get me through the day. They last really long and are made beautifully. I especially love this style for summer and when I need a sturdy sock for walking or working. You will never regret investing in these quality socks.

  • 5/ 5

    New Zealand love for Thorlo

    06/29/13 | By

    My ultimate dream sock would be combining the cushioning of this sock (84NRCW) with the styling and arch support of the XCCU Experia® Multi-Activity Socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Like a hug for your feet

    06/28/13 | By

    Mega soft and supportive

  • 5/ 5

    Lightweight and comfortable.

    06/28/13 | By

    These socks are just athe right weight to wear with my walking shoes. I also wear custom inserts due to my diabetes and neuropathy, so I don't want anything too cumbersome. I can wear my shoes all day with little or no discomfort. Thank you, Thorlo

  • 2/ 5

    not what I expected.

    06/21/13 | By

    While I like J tops, I tried this crew because I thought the blue bands were added arch support. I didn't care for the fit at all and the crew is not a micro. Good news: it's Thorlo quality. Bad news: not a fit for me.

  • 2/ 5

    not what I expected.

    06/21/13 | By

    While I like J tops, I tried this crew because I thought the blue bands were added arch support. I didn't care for the fit at all and the crew is not a micro. Good news: it's Thorlo quality. Bad news: not a fit for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Good Running Sock

    06/20/13 | By

    Good support for running

  • 5/ 5

    84NRCW low sock

    06/13/13 | By

    Love the cushiony feel of these. I even like to wear them around the house as slippers when I first get up. They run small, but fit well. I wear a size-6 shoe, but the recommended size might be too small for an average 6.

  • 5/ 5

    good for walking

    06/08/13

    I love the comfort these socks afford when walking, as I do not have any fat pads on my feet.

  • 1/ 5

    not for me

    05/16/13 | By

    I am returning them. They made my feel slide around in my shoe. I have worn Thorlos for 15 years. Never had an issue. These just did not work. I called and you are letting me return these. I have already ordered replacements. Thanks !

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!

    05/08/13 | By

    i LOVE these socks. I bought 6 pairs, lost one to my sister who now wants to get more for her and some for her daughter. the back/heel area is tall enough (if that's how you say that) to stay up when i'm walking. i bought these to wear when i do the susan g. koman 3 day walk in october. they are padded in all the right places!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Steve & Dona

    04/28/13 | By

    My wife is on her feet all day at work and her feet continually get sore. We got these socks to see if the padding would benefit her. She now tells me that these socks are fantastic and the constant soreness is no longer there due to the extra support provided in just the right spots. She loves them and it's on our list to get some more for her.

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are going to get me through the Country Music Marathon this weekend.

    04/24/13 | By

    These socks have been great throughout my training. I only wished I had ordered them months ago. We lived in Mooresville 17 years ago and your socks were the only ones I wore. After moving to Nashville I lost track of Thorlo. I know my loss. But believe me you have a customer for life. Thank you, Brenda Wiedel

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    02/17/13

    Love the socks. Would recommend these!

  • 5/ 5

    Running on clouds

    02/07/13

    I run about 10-12 miles at a clip, so needless to say, my feet hurt! No sneaker has been able to provide me with relief. Finally the 84n socks have done it for me! Now I'm not in so much pain & my runs are once again enjoyable!

  • 2/ 5

    Don't waste your $$$

    02/06/13

    They have started unravelling & looking VERY worn after 1 wash!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Already recommended!

    01/27/13

    The cushion in these socks is perfect for my feet. I bought some to try and went back and ordered more. They hold up well after washing also.

  • 5/ 5

    my favorite running socks!

    01/18/13

    I wish I had a pair to wear everyday. Cushioned in all the right places. Makes long runs seem less trying.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Feet!

    01/17/13

    I've loved Thorlo for years. I haven't had a blister since I switched to them. They hold up well over many washings and keep my feet comfortable throughout any activity.

  • 5/ 5

    Feels So good

    01/11/13 | By

    These socks are so comfortable on my feet! I love them!

  • 5/ 5

    these are the most comfortable socks I have ever worn

    12/26/12

    Anyone who runs long distances will love how comfortable these feel on your feet for your entire run

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely the BEST

    12/26/12 | By

    I wear Thorlos all the time. Had never gotten these. They are amazing!! Absolutely the most comfortable running socks I've ever worn. The fit cannot be beat!!

  • 5/ 5

    No more blisters!

    12/17/12

    I have always rotated shoes on a daily basis to prevent blisters but nothing ever helped. A co-worker suggested Thorlo to me and I have 7 pairs and will be ordering enough to have 2 weeks worth. No more blisters!

  • 5/ 5

    Most Comfortible Socks

    12/14/12 | By

    Thorlo socks have never disappointed me. I needed running socks which are not made of wool and are very hard to find these days. These socks are thick, soft, and comfortible. They wash well and do not fade. I highly recommend them to anyone in the market for black running socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Good Product

    11/14/12

    A little cramped in the toe area. Good cushion and do not slip.

  • 5/ 5

    Energizing!

    10/29/12

    These are the best for hot summer walks/runs. Tons of support for trouble feet! Quality is outstanding!

  • 5/ 5

    These were the most comfortable socks I have found for my feet.

    10/06/12

    They are perfect for the gym as well as every day walking.

  • 5/ 5

    Light Weight walking sock

    07/20/12 | By

    I have been pleasantly surprised by these socks. They are great for a summer weight sock or one to wear in slightly snugger shoes. I wish I had purchased more than one pair for myself. Next time I purchase I will include more of these.

  • 5/ 5

    Happy Heals !!!

    07/19/12

    My heals were so blistered I could not put my shoes on but I got 3 pair of these and I felt great waking everyday in my walking shoes ( the ones that gave me the blisters )!! Love them will buy more !!!

  • 5/ 5

    Very cushionie!

    07/19/12

    Really helps cushion my knee and hip joints.

  • 5/ 5

    another great thorlo product

    07/05/12

    can't go wrong with these socks--love them!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever!!!

    07/02/12

    I use these socks for trail running races. Tough Mudder, devil dash, warrior run etc. they hold up great after washing, running through mud, and swimming. They not protect my feet but prevent blisters. These are my lucky socks! Wish they came in more colors.

  • 5/ 5

    I love my Thorlo sox.

    07/02/12

    The 84NRCW type socks with blue stripes around the middle are the best socks I've ever owned. My feet are very happy all day!

  • 5/ 5

    Love, Love, Love these socks

    07/01/12

    I can't say enough about these socks. I like the cushioning in the heel and ball of the foot. But they are not bulky everywhere so I don't need to go up a shoe size to accommodate for thickness. they are my new favorite sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Love my thorlo socks!

    06/30/12

    I love to run and wearing my thorlos makes the running even better! Great cushioning and arch support!

  • 5/ 5

    cushiony & comfy

    06/26/12

    Extra padding exactly where you need it make these socks the best choice for all my activities, be it running, walking or cross fit classes at the gym!

  • 5/ 5

    These socks are just as good as the J socks but I prefer the J socks

    06/24/12

    The length on these socks could be a little shorter like the J socks . Overall o am sooo happy with my purchase !

  • 5/ 5

    Good for miles and miles

    06/21/12

    Right after I bought these socks I spent two weeks in England -- walking miles both in London and the beautiful countryside. These socks were very comfortable, providing excellent cushioning and breathability.

  • 5/ 5

    Not just for running!

    06/20/12 | By

    I love these socks even though I am now too old (bad knees) for running. They cushion my feet all day long regardless of activity. At night, I change into a fresh pair for sleeping. I'm a little old lady who can't sleep without socks on my feet and these are the very best socks I've ever used for sleeping... they keep my feet cushioned and cozy. Thorlos should market these to Senior Citizens with thin, bony feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome!!!

    06/11/12

    No more runners toe. Very comfortable.

  • 5/ 5

    An all black sock?

    06/11/12

    I am on my feet a lot at work and find that these socks are great, even though I am not a runner. However, I do wish they came in solid black instead of only white or bright stripes.

  • 5/ 5

    Cushiony and Soft

    06/10/12

    These are great socks, very comfortable, and I am glad that I ordered several pair.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for avid runners!

    06/09/12

    These socks are wonderful! The extra cushioning helps protect my feet and softens the impact. You'll feel the difference immediately.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for tennis

    06/08/12 | By

    The cushioning and fit provide a solid base for quick stops and turns.

  • 5/ 5

    best socks for runners

    06/08/12

    Susan, thorlo's rep, was great in helping me get these wonderful socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great feel!

    05/31/12

    I developed runners toe and was looking for a little extra length and cushion. These socks (the larger size) have been great!

  • 4/ 5

    Very comfortable

    05/30/12

    These socks are soft and hug my feet like a cloud but I live in the deep south and they were much too thick. I plan to wear them this winter. I'm an avid Experia fan, which has been the perfect running sock and will stick with those in the future.

  • 5/ 5

    Sweet!

    05/06/12

    Great running socks, support and cushion without too much bulk ..... no 'creeping' no blisters!!

  • 5/ 5

    Nothing but Thorlos for me

    05/05/12

    I walk 3-5 hours a day and my feet get pretty sore. Can't imagine how bad the would feel if I didn't wear my Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    super comfy!!!

    05/03/12

    really soft but nicely padded for running in warm weather. also great for walking; they stay put and don't creep into the heel of your shoe; the arch band also feels great.

  • 4/ 5

    socks

    05/02/12

    I have worn Thorlos for years. My favorite is not made anymore. This is nice, but I would prefer a little more cushion. Thanks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for long runs!!!

    04/21/12

    These socks are amazing for long distance runs and marathons.They provide lasting comfort, support and prevent blisters!

  • 5/ 5

    I love these more than the experia

    03/31/12 | By

    amazing the best ever!

  • 3/ 5

    A little disappointed

    03/29/12

    I hate to write bad reviews. I read so many goods ones on these socks. However, during long walks they creep into my shoe. Also, some of the elastic around the top started unraveling the first time they were washed. I just use them for walking around the house now.

  • 5/ 5

    only socks i own

    03/15/12

    love these socks thru out all old socks,onlt buy thorlos

  • 5/ 5

    Happy to find these

    03/15/12

    I have always liked my white and gray Thorlo's. Love the thick cushioned sole. Hadn't been able to find them in black until now. Happy to have found them! Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    First Experience with These Socks

    03/02/12

    As an active tennis player, I could not be more pleased with these socks. The padding is perfect, and the mid-foot support keeps the sock right where it belongs.

  • 5/ 5

    So comfy!

    02/29/12

    According to my pediatrist, I have "bony feet". These socks are perfect to cushion and protect them. No slipping, no rubbing, just happy feet!

  • 5/ 5

    surpassed my expectations

    02/05/12

    These socks are the best!! I read from other users that they are bulky and require you to get a half size bigger shoes, but mine fit perfectly!!! I get the cushioning i need and no more or less room than with other socks! Thank you Thorlos!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks made in the USA!

    02/02/12

    I have worn this brand for 14 years now. I really like this style and Thirlo's are made in the USA!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    01/29/12 | By

    After having foot surgery for plantar fascitis and tarsal tunnel syndrome I need a lot of support and cushion. These socks feel good as soon as you put them on and offer the comfort and support I need.

  • 5/ 5

    Bought as gift.

    01/15/12

    Want others to appreciate the comfort of a good fitting sock.

  • 5/ 5

    KICKASS

    01/10/12

    THE BEST SOCKS,I WOULD NOT WEAR ANYTHING ELSE.

  • 4/ 5

    thick but hot

    12/29/11

    Thickness and softness nice, but very very hot for my feet

  • 5/ 5

    Love them

    12/29/11 | By

    Never new Thor-Lon had womens runner socks. I always wore the mens, but the womens feet better and I can keep them seperated from others in our family because of color!:)

  • 5/ 5

    Favorite Thorlo socks!

    12/28/11

    Been buying Thorlos for years. This year I tried the 84NRCW and these are my new favorites. I love the arch support and the thickness. I'll be purchasing more soon!

  • 4/ 5

    Great on bottom

    12/28/11

    Great on bottom, but they need more cushion around the top of the sock.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks

    12/17/11 | By

    These are the best socks for running and all day long activities

  • 4/ 5

    Too short

    12/14/11

    I wish they were taller as I find they slip off my feet and end up balled up in my arch.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    12/14/11 | By

    Padded where it counts

  • 1/ 5

    Very disappointed in these socks

    12/14/11

    I was a big fan of Thorlo socks and I recently ordered three pairs. These socks are very uncomfortable. The knit of these rub the bottoms of my fee and cause irritation. Very disappointed - I liked the original ones I purchased at my first marathon much better. I cannot wear these; I thought they were the same as the others I purchased.

  • 5/ 5

    Problems solved!!!!

    11/28/11

    My daughter said that the socks she received as a gift were the best gift ever. No more running problems!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    11/23/11

    I just finished the 3 day 60 mile susan b komen walk and didn't get one blister! These socks are amazing!

  • 5/ 5

    As always excellant

    11/07/11

    Great socks

  • 5/ 5

    Best running sock ever.

    11/02/11

    Have worn Thorlo's for years--really love this sock. Reach for it first--too bad I don't do laundry every day!

  • 5/ 5

    After 13.1 miles my feet were happy!

    10/12/11

    I recently completed my first half marathon, the 13.1 in Atlanta, Ga. While training I suffered from painful blisters and my toes looked horrible! I purchased the 84NRCW socks and it was like puting on a protective glove. I would highly recommend these socks to runners, I have even bought a pair for my husband. I finished my first half marathon with zero pain in my toes, no blisters, I was very sore in a lot of areas but after 13.1 miles my feet were happy!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    10/06/11

    Nice cushion for running! Fit my feet nice. Have worn Thor-lo socks for 20 years for jogging! Never had a foot issue!

  • 5/ 5

    Worth every penny!

    09/21/11

    I consider Thorlos an investment into the good health of my feet. There's nothing like them.

  • 4/ 5

    Padded running socks

    09/17/11

    I love the padding, but of the 3 pairs I bought one sock has defective elastic. What a, disappointment.

  • 1/ 5

    not worth the money

    09/15/11

    not cushioned enough

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks for Running!

    08/24/11

    These socks are perfect and cushioned in all the right places. They're thick but not too thick so they don't interfere with the sizing of my shoes. Definitely going to order more now that I've tested them out.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    08/21/11

    I wear them playing softball - they are high enought to keep sand out of my socks playing in the infield, but still look good. My favorites of the 3 styles of thorlos I currently own.

  • 5/ 5

    Love them!

    08/14/11

    I really like these socks! I have bone spurs in my feet which cause corns on the bottoms of my feet. These socks provide the extra cushion I need to be able to still go the gym, workout, run, etc. I also really like the low cut of the sock. It's only personal opinion, but I think higher socks look dorky when you're trying to workout. I'm also very thankful that Thorolos didn't fall into the typical stereotype and make the bands on the socks pink! Not every woman likes pink. So I'm extremely happy the bands are blue.

  • 5/ 5

    Really like these.

    08/10/11

    I have had lots of thorlo socks and liked all of them. These are some of my favorites -- I really like the blue bands and the cushioning. Also, I like the low cut -- they help me stay cooler and they stay up. They do not fall down into my shoes as some low cut socks do.

  • 4/ 5

    Good Heel and Toe cushioning

    07/25/11

    Found heel & toe cushioning good but top of arch had very thin covering, rubbed my foot. For me more covering would be better.

  • 5/ 5

    Another great Thorlo sock

    07/13/11

    Tried these out- they are excellent and comfortable. Thick but not super thick. All Thorlo socks I have are great and long-lasting.

  • 2/ 5

    So So

    07/01/11

    I felt like they ran small....

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful, soft comfort

    06/28/11

    It is hard to find a sock for a size 12 woman's foot! But Thorlo had my size and it fits great. I love the cushion and my foot doesn't feel "squashed" into my running shoe! Great choice for me with sore feet after 5 miles! :)

  • 5/ 5

    Wonderful

    06/27/11

    Great padding for heels and ball. Thin arch and top of sock. I have to wear 2 pairs of socks and I use these as my base sock. less bulky!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Throlos I've owned

    06/26/11

    I've been happy with all the various styles of thorlo, from running to walking to tennis. This is by far my favorite. The cushion at the toes and heel is thick and heavenly - exactly what I need to prevent blisters on my toes and pain in my heel. I ordered 4 more pair after receiving the first order.

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing squish & cushion for my horrible feet!

    06/26/11 | By

    Love . . . these . . . socks!!! I seem to have almost NO padding on the bottoms of my feet and these make the difference. Thanks, Thorlo!

  • 5/ 5

    Hard to find black socks

    06/22/11

    I wear black tennis shoes all year round and ankle length, black, cushioned socks are very hard to find. These socks are fabulous. Enough cushion to be comfortable but not make my feet hot in these summer months. Love the strips design too!

  • 1/ 5

    The socks slip down

    06/19/11

    Despite the band in the center of the sock, they slip down on my feet. I will not buy them again.

  • 5/ 5

    I love these socks!

    06/12/11

    They are truly wonderful cushioning and I really like the new way they "hug" your instep.

  • 5/ 5

    I love thor-lo!

    06/10/11

    so comfortable, I just love wearing them.

  • 5/ 5

    Ahhhhhh, nice........

    06/10/11

    Supportive, comfy, smooth the ride of the run.....need to order more!

  • 5/ 5

    fantastic socks

    06/10/11

    LOVE them!

  • 5/ 5

    love, love the weight and the cushioning--just right for my needs!

    05/27/11 | By

    great weight and great cushioning! the best of the best of the 3 types of thorlos I have tired!

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfy

    05/26/11 | By

    I'm a walker/tennis player, not a runner, but these socks are very comfortable. Love 'em.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy