Reviews for Thorlos 84NRCM

Overall Rating 4/5

Out Of

166

Total Reviews

Customer Reviews

Write a Review
  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!!

    04/20/14 | By

    Great for running!!

  • 4/ 5

    Running socks

    04/19/14 | By

    Good quality and very comfortable however I would prefer a thinner, cooler sock for the summer runs.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    04/19/14 | By

    These socks have great absorption while running! It's like you're running on pillows!

  • 5/ 5

    Absolutely the best sock for running

    04/19/14 | By

    I've always loved Thorlo socks from the first time I placed them on my feet nearly a decade ago. They were the best performance sock then and that still holds true til this very day. Keep up the good work creating stylish yet functional reliable footwear. AWESOME product.

  • 4/ 5

    Very good cushion.

    04/17/14 | By

    Great cushion but be warned, you need a half or full size larger shoe.

  • 5/ 5

    Great heal Padding

    04/17/14 | By

    Like running with two pair of sneakers on! I have ordered more!

  • 5/ 5

    very comfortable after a few washes

    04/16/14 | By

    i really like these socks. the first few times i wore them they seemed to rub on my heel. It was not raw, but it was not comfortable. after 3 - 4 uses, they feel absolutely normal. i wear them when playing golf, which is a walking experience. given my fantastic swing, i cover 7 - 8 miles per round. i only wear these on the golf course.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    04/13/14 | By

    Very comfortable for running.

  • 5/ 5

    No more blisters

    04/13/14 | By

    just completed my first 1/2 marathon, no new blisters since the time I got these!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for running

    04/13/14 | By

    Most comfortable socks I've ever worn for running.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks!

    04/12/14 | By

    Padding in just the right places, with the thin middle makes for a great running sock. Can't say enough good things about these socks, and I've worn Thorlos for years!

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT SUPPORT!

    04/12/14 | By

    I am a former rereational basketball player from the 80's and I still make exercise a vital part of my life so support and comfort for these large feet of mine are vital. I have since bought more Thor-los and I will continue to sell their value to friends.

  • 4/ 5

    Lots of cushion

    04/11/14 | By

    Lots of cushioning, unfortunately a little too much. Made the feel in my normal running shoes a bit too tight for my comfort.

  • 5/ 5

    Super soft

    04/11/14 | By

    Great socks! Thick cushion without holding a lot of moisture. Great for a short or long run.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks

    04/10/14 | By

    Great placement of padding

  • 5/ 5

    No more blisters!

    04/07/14 | By

    My second toe on each foot is longer than the big toe, and I have battled blisters on the ends of my toes for a few years now. I thought thinner socks would help, but they did not. At the advice of a good friend, I looked up Thorlo's information, and found this product. I have been blister free for over 100 miles now!

  • 2/ 5

    Not Blister free

    04/04/14 | By

    After wearing them for a ten mile run, I had a huge blister on the top of my toe.

  • 5/ 5

    Simply the best socks for nearly everything.

    04/03/14 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlo socks for several years. I no longer run, but I still walk and exercise at a nearby gym. I always wear Thorlos for those types of activities. My problem is that I cannot find the low-cut styles in extra large.

  • 5/ 5

    great cushioning

    04/03/14 | By

    This was my 1st time trying this style. I like the low cut but the mini crew seems to work better on my ankles; the top doesn't dig in as much. Still love these socks & would buy again. Love Thorlos!

  • 5/ 5

    Very Cush

    04/03/14 | By

    These socks are thicker than the experia but are very comfortable on my 10 mile runs. I'd definitely get another few pairs.

  • 5/ 5

    Best for long walks!

    04/01/14 | By

    I use these on walks of 15-17 miles. Love them!

  • 5/ 5

    firm and soft

    03/29/14 | By

    the first pair i got were the crew for runners. fantastic.like walking on a cloud,the second pair which i got free thru the website promotion was the short ones. these are not close to the first ones. they are okay for just walking around house but not for running or long walks.wasnt happy with them so i ended up buying another pair same as the first ones.so lesson here is,when you get them on sale or free research and get the right ones first time.i already told two friends about them who have sore feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort

    03/28/14 | By

    The best running socks around.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfort

    03/28/14 | By

    The best running so socks around.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Running Socks!

    03/28/14 | By

    I must say, I was a little skeptical at first, especially when I got them and noticed how thin they are on the top of the foot, but they are amazing! The sole of the sock is thick enough to give you enough padding for your feet, and then tops are thin enough to not overheat your foot. Out here in Vegas, that's a bigger problem than you'd think. I got the black versions and never had the problem of my feet feeling hot during our runs. I will definitely be buying more!

  • 5/ 5

    So Comfy!

    03/28/14 | By

    I wore these for the first time when doing a 5 mile run (a week after running a marathon) and I really wish I wore these during the marathon. Comfortable, cushioned, warm, I really have nothing bad to say about these socks. Forgive the cliche, but it really felt like I was running on air with these socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for training!

    03/22/14 | By

    I no longer run but use the socks in running shoes on an elliptical that I use almost daily. The pounding is not gone but a steady pressure and sweat are still present. The socks perform well and my feet seem to be in a cushion. Great socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome!

    03/21/14 | By

    These socks are remarkably comfortable. They kept my feet warm and dry through the coldest runs this winter. I've since purchased 3 or 4 more pairs. Great product and they wear well.

  • 4/ 5

    Pretty good so far

    03/20/14 | By

    It's a little thicker than I'd like them to be. I've had minor blisters with these on the tip of my pinky toes, probably because of the front seam. Have yet to run on these for a long run / marathon.

  • 1/ 5

    Had to correct rating

    03/20/14 | By

    I gave socks a 2 on a scale of 10 and the program gave 3 our of 5 stars on 1st rating. So rating socks and website as a 1.

  • 3/ 5

    Not the quality I would have expected

    03/20/14 | By

    Socks were loose knit and short. They looked like they had a mfg defect on the inside of the sock, near the ankle. Figured they sent out seconds as samples.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running/walking

    03/20/14 | By

    I previously Owned a pair a few years back and I loved them. My feet thank you.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome

    03/20/14 | By

    These socks will keep your joints and back intact for years, by softening the constant pounding that running hard surfaces takes on a body over the years. I am 60, have been running since I was 29, and Thorlos (plus ice and heat after) are the only reason I'm still in the game.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable & Functional

    03/19/14 | By

    Thank you! I've purchased additional Thorlo's

  • 5/ 5

    GREAT SOCKS!

    03/19/14 | By

    I really love these socks. They have all the perks of big, thick socks without the feel and weight of them in your shoe. Great cushioning under forefoot and heel.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for running

    03/13/14 | By

    So far so good!

  • 4/ 5

    Would buy another pair

    03/08/14 | By

    Socks are appropriately designed for ultimate comfort in your run.

  • 4/ 5

    Great socks!

    03/03/14 | By

    I am an avid runner. I've ran one marathon and many 1/2 marathons and other distances. I have used these over a dozen times now and I can tell a difference in comfort. I am not someone who normally has foot pain/issues, but the comfort and wear/breathability is noticed. If you have issues I could see where these could benefit you but other than the comfort for me, I can't comment on anything else.

  • 5/ 5

    Very nice running socks

    02/27/14 | By

    I spend a lot of time on my feet either at the gym or walking. I own several pairs of running socks. No running socks I own can compare to the comfort of my Thorlos. Thorlos are the best.

  • 3/ 5

    more padding

    02/27/14 | By

    not as thick

  • 5/ 5

    That Extra Cushion I Needed

    02/27/14 | By

    I'm training for a half-marathon and started to have discomfort in one of my legs. First, the outside of my foot started hurting. Then, the inside of the tendon on my lower leg near my ankle started to hurt, possibly from me trying to overcompensate to ease the pain in my foot. After thinking about the pounding my legs were taking in training, I thought an extra cushion sock might help absorb some of the shock. Sure enough it did. These socks are great! I have run up to 12 miles in one training session in these socks and the pain has subsided. These are great for both running and everyday use as they are extremely comfortable. I highly recommend you give these a shot.

  • 5/ 5

    Best running socks I've used

    02/24/14 | By

    I've used many types of Thorlo designs, aside from other brands (wigwam, under armour), and these take the cake for long-distance runs. The look is kind of odd and dated, but that doesn't matter since they are no-show socks. I use both the Experia's and these, and the 84NRCMs take the cake. I ran 8 miles in them this past weekend and had none of the symptoms of a typical long run. The extra-thick padding does wonders when you are running for over an hour, and I can't recommend them enough.

  • 5/ 5

    Best cushioned sck for running

    02/23/14 | By

    These are the best cushioned socks for runnung. My feet used to hurt after running 5 miles. After wearing the Thorlos my feet do not hurt. I went out and bought a couple more pairs and I have told all my friends to also buy them.

  • 4/ 5

    okay socks

    02/22/14 | By

    I prefer other thorlo socks.

  • 3/ 5

    All-around use!

    02/19/14 | By

    The sock is too thin on the top and all along the colored band (both top and bottom). I love the look of the black (w/ red band) sock and the white sock (w/ blue band)-- but my foots slips in the shoe. I noticed that other customers have said the same; I do not understand why it cannot be changed/enhanced.

  • 5/ 5

    Great material, but they need offer a tubular version as well

    02/16/14 | By

    Indeed, foot comfort is excellent for daily runs. However, for me running on dirt paths, the sock should cover the ankle and offer the light support for the ankle and the lower shin that regular crew Thorlos offer.

  • 5/ 5

    Comfortable running sock

    02/14/14 | By

    Great cushion where you need it. High quality product!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks!

    02/14/14 | By

    I really enjoy running in these socks!

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks

    02/12/14 | By

    I love these socks. Very comfortable. Would buy these again.

  • 5/ 5

    So far so good

    02/10/14 | By

    I've worn these socks about 10 x's and so far they are as good as advertised. Thick, which has been good for winter. I do have to say I haven't thought about any foot pain on long runs since I purchased.

  • 5/ 5

    Great cushioning

    02/09/14 | By

    So far the socks feel great. I cannot wear them with my Nike Frees as there is not enought room. But with my Brooks Pureflow they feel great. I hope they last as a previous pair had some threading issues.

  • 4/ 5

    Not for me makes some good points.

    02/08/14 | By

    Some time has elapsed since I received the socks so I had forgotten about some of the points that "Not for me" puts forth in his review. I, too, chose the no foot problems but was not given an option to choose the proper sock. I recognize the fact that the socks were free, time could have been saved by simply sending us the "free socks" and avoiding the overlooked responses to their questions. The socks aren't bad overall. They are thick, bulky, if you will, but well cushioned. As a stocky built runner, without foot problems, I like the socks. Maybe not as much as the Experian socks. They provide good cushioning without the excessive bulk.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock. Great Cushioning.

    02/08/14 | By

    Great sock. Great Cushioning. Buy them!

  • 5/ 5

    New to me.

    02/05/14 | By

    Feel great sofar in my running shoes, but the jury is still out.

  • 1/ 5

    Not for me!

    02/01/14 | By

    I received these as part of the free sock trial. They are very thick and my foot slides way too much in them. There are loose threads throughout the inside of the sock and they are HEAVY. I indiccated I do not have any foot problems yet I was sent a sock that is meant for people WITH foot problems, apparently the voice of the customer was not well understood. Rather then wear them for running they work nicely in my boots when I am shoveling snow. The local running store sold me a pair of feetures brand socks that are absolutely OUTSTANDING, great fit, comfort and are very durable. Sorry Thorlos, your socks are not for me.

  • 5/ 5

    84 runner N

    02/01/14 | By

    Bottom Line......the best sock I have ever run in!!!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great value. They last forever!

    01/30/14 | By

    A little expensive but they last for years. Wish I could find them locally.

  • 5/ 5

    best running socks in the market

    01/28/14 | By

    After getting a free pair I ran a 25k the first of January. The course was mainly snow covered my feet stayed warm and dry thanks to my new socks. I am in the process of switching all of my running socks to Thorlos

  • 4/ 5

    great sock

    01/26/14 | By

    this model was a little too thick for me. I've tried the thinner ones and love them.

  • 5/ 5

    Really comfortable socks for working out or riding my bicycle.

    01/25/14 | By

    Really comfortable socks for working out or riding my bicycle. The quality seems very high. I will definitely buy more.

  • 5/ 5

    Super cushy socks!

    01/25/14 | By

    I love these things. There super cushy and make your feet happy!

  • 5/ 5

    Wow, my feet won't let me take them off of them even to wash them because they are now happy feet!

    01/16/14 | By

    Thanks for letting me wear your socks. We need to nominate you folks for bringing the most happiness to the most people.

  • 5/ 5

    Great running or workout socks

    01/14/14 | By

    Perfect fit!! Love these socks.

  • 4/ 5

    Nice

    01/06/14 | By

    Very thick sock. Great if in between running shoe sizes or for sizing up for long runs. Too bulky if the shoe fits snug.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running

    01/05/14 | By

    After I recieved this pair of socks I went to the gym and ran 5miles. I don't feel any pain on my calves and foot. Next I would try the Experia too.

  • 5/ 5

    great cushions/support for your feet

    01/05/14 | By

    i run in minimus shoes so these socks provide great comfort for when i run. i have a few pair now and wear them every run day.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for long runs!

    01/02/14 | By

    These socks give that extra bit of cushion thats needed for long runs! Well worth the price!

  • 2/ 5

    Best socks for my storage

    01/01/14 | By

    I was expecting great product but tremendously disappointed. Worst yet, I not sure what to do with it now.

  • 4/ 5

    for real runners only

    12/28/13 | By

    I have rated the JMM model also. these socks are the same thickness as the JMM, but only in the heal and toe box area!! they are very thin in the arch and top of whole foot area. If you are beginning to run/jog, then they might be to thin in those areas to offer the support and cushioning that you may want. the bands/strips may be some sort of strengthening type device due to the thinness of material there. be sure you have strong/very good arch support in your running/jogging shoes if you purchase. and also be sure to try them on with those same shoes first because it might change the sizing of those shoes to your feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Made

    12/27/13 | By

    There are no better socks than Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    They keep their shape year after year.

    12/21/13 | By

    Except for work, my son and I only wear Thorlo socks. The hold their shape wash after wash. Made in the USA is the clincher. I still have a few pairs from ten years ago.

  • 5/ 5

    Definitely worth the price.

    12/21/13 | By

    Except for work, my son and I only wear Thorlo socks. The hold their shape wash after wash. Made in the USA is the clincher. I still have a few pairs from ten years ago.

  • 5/ 5

    Try them you will never wear any other athletic sock.

    12/21/13 | By

    Except for work, my son and I only wear Thorlo socks. The hold their shape wash after wash. Made in the USA is the clincher. I still have a few pairs from ten years ago.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable for walking

    12/19/13 | By

    Great cushion in heels and toes

  • 2/ 5

    Kind of thin and as I walk in them the back of the sock rolls under my heel

    12/01/13 | By

    I have to continually pull the back of the sock up from under my sole. my Thorlos with a higher ankle are much better. These were advertised as for sore feet but the heels are not as thick as the first pair I ordered.

  • 5/ 5

    stylish and comfortable

    11/08/13 | By

    stylish and comfortable - used them to go anywhere and play tennis

  • 5/ 5

    84. N best socks!!!

    10/06/13 | By

    I've been a thorlo customer for years . For me they are the best socks on the market. I love the 84 n. I live in Florida and the socks wick the sweat really well.

  • 5/ 5

    Amazing socks

    10/02/13 | By

    I have been wearing Thorlos for over 20 years and these new models are just as great if not better than some of the older socks they let your foot breathe better and just so comfortable. i wear my Thorlos everyday even for work because they are just so comfortable and the best part is that they last forever! you can buy a pack of socks for what one pair of Thorlos cost but those sox will not last anywhere as long as a pair of Thorlos, Thorlos are a quality product made to last and worth every penny!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks.....PERIOD!

    08/27/13 | By

    Thorlo makes a great sock for every activity. Tennis, Golf, Skiing, Running, Walking. I have had at least one pair meant for the aforementioned activities and they keep your feet feeling the best they possibly can.

  • 5/ 5

    Beware of Sock Thieves

    07/14/13 | By

    I bought a bunch of these socks a couple of years ago, and I was down to two pairs, so I ordered some more. Just after I ordered, I was helping to get my teenage daughter packed for camp, and I discovered what had happened to my socks. I should mention that she hates wearing socks, but apparently not these Thorlos. Now I've got to order several more, in a different color, so that I can reclaim mine and keep them separate.

  • 5/ 5

    70 Year Old Feet Love Thorlo's

    07/11/13 | By

    My 70 year old feet love all my 25+ pairs of Thorlo's, and these are a favorite for my strive classes at the gym.

  • 5/ 5

    So soft

    06/28/13 | By

    Great socks but prefer the styling of the EXPERIA® MULTI-ACTIVITY SOCKS

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks, comfortable.

    06/28/13 | By

    Very comfortable socks. Just what I needed.

  • 5/ 5

    Another great sock!

    06/24/13 | By

    I wear these for walking, running, and golf. They are fantastic!

  • 5/ 5

    Great work socks with shorts and New Balance shoes in hot weather.

    06/24/13 | By

    I live in a very hot climate and work outdoors(I am a farmer). These socks keep my feet dry and comfortable all day long!

  • 2/ 5

    Good protection, not vented, too hot

    06/23/13 | By

    I feel the protection for your heel and toes us great, but when running longer than 1-3 miles, my feet overheat and the socks don't vent we'll. This may be a personal issue but I only use on short runs.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for Golf

    06/21/13 | By

    Thorlos are the best no question about it. They perform better, they last longer and are made in the USA. I can walk all 18 even 27 holes when needed thanks to Thorlos.

  • 5/ 5

    Very Good Socks

    06/20/13 | By

    I have been using Thorlo for years for running. For Zumba, there is a lot of heel bashing and foot pounding. These do not just cushion fabulously, but the top of the foot area is sheer making them breathable (where no cushioning is required). The low black with red stripes goes well with black Bloch dance sneakers. The red stripes hold the sock around your instep securely. You thought of everything!

  • 5/ 5

    WITHOUT A DOUBT THE BEST SOCKS....

    06/19/13 | By

    I have used Thorlos since they were first made. The best socks for all uses, well constructed, long lasting.

  • 3/ 5

    Not What I Expected.

    06/17/13 | By

    I expected the blue band to provide somewhat tight support around my foot for my high arches. Not so. I noticed little additional support over the standard Thorlo sock...which I like very much. They look like they provide a tight band around your arch...mine did not and I returned them.

  • 5/ 5

    great socks for playing golf !!!

    06/10/13 | By

    The cushion on the ball of the feet and the heel give great support while wlaking the golf course.

  • 5/ 5

    BEST sock for running on hurting feet.

    06/02/13 | By

    The BEST there is! Ahhhh!

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running

    05/29/13 | By

    I absolutely love these socks. They have aided in foot injury prevention by giving my feet a nice quiet ride. Since getting these socks and the JMM's, I have placed 1st place in my age group in two consequtive races. Not saying that the socks are the sole reason, but I haven't place 1st in over 2 years.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks ever for running! Helped me finish my first marathon in New Jersey!

    05/07/13 | By

    The socks are terrific! I limped in my last 5 miles with my sore left foot, but thank goodness I had these socks on! Great first marathon 3:13:37 :) Eddy Z

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running overall!!!!!!

    04/17/13 | By

    My foot pains are gone!!! These socks are everything you all said and more. Great cushion and support. Feels like running on pillows!!! :) Thanks a million......Marathon in 2.5 weeks and going in pain free. Thanks....Eddy Z

  • 5/ 5

    No Blisters

    04/15/13 | By

    Great socks. I usually have to tape-up my feet when I run to prevent blisters. These socks however seem to have padding in all the right places. I went on an 8 mile run the other day and I didn't have any issues. I also like that these come in large sizes, it's hard to find socks for a size 14 foot. I still think this is alot to pay for socks, but I can't argue with the results.

  • 2/ 5

    Inconsistent

    02/14/13

    I ordered 3 pairs of A4N Runner and wearing the same shoes one pair fit excellent and the second pair was uncomfortable and the third pair was so uncomfortable I could not wear them

  • 5/ 5

    Great running socks

    02/04/13

    Just finished my 1st of many half marathons for 2013 and could not have finished feeling so great without my Thorlo 84N Runner socks. My feet felt amazing. I have flat feet and the construction of the sock in the arch gives perfect support.

  • 5/ 5

    IMPRESSED

    02/01/13

    I run almost everyday and it takes a toll on your feet after a long period of time. I looked at these socks as an investment and they were well worth it. Soft, comfortable and durable. Built to last.

  • 2/ 5

    Too small

    01/30/13 | By

    These are almost like those try-on "footies". I got them for golf. I have to continually pull them up. They are so low cut I can't wear them when it's cold. They allow even a slight wind to go up my pant legs. Maybe I'll appreciate them more in the summer. The worst Thor-Lo ever for a long time user of your socks.

  • 1/ 5

    Worst socks ever! from Thorlo

    01/19/13 | By

    not comfortable, not padded, too thin, tooo small. I've been buying Thorlos for years, would not recommend these to an enemy.

  • 5/ 5

    Not comfortable

    01/14/13 | By

    After hearing a presentation by your salesman, Mr. Weston, I ordered three pair of Men's Over the Calf Dress Socks. I found that they weren't comfortable on my calfs. Also, the extra padding in the fat pad areas of my feet bunched up. I haven't tried the free pair of athletic socks you were kind enough to supply me with, but I'm disappointed with the Thorlo dress sock.

  • 5/ 5

    They shrink!

    01/10/13

    Super comfortable socks but buy big because they will shrink a LOT in warm water/moderate dryer.

  • 4/ 5

    purchased as a gift

    01/07/13

    recipient liked/kept them. Think they will work well.

  • 4/ 5

    Too small for men's shoe size 9

    01/06/13

    My husband is a us size 9 shoe so on the advice of the person I spoke to on the phone I bought the smaller size as the large size went up to a 12 and she told me it would be too big. The smaller size was too small and so it's no good for him. I am using them instead they are fine for lady shoe size 8.

  • 5/ 5

    great quality and fit

    12/27/12 | By

    Although I have only recently purchased these socks, they seem great. Thorlo might consider selling these runners in the long version for winter.

  • 5/ 5

    84NRCM

    12/27/12 | By

    Most comfortable socks I have ever owned. MADE IN THE USA.

  • 5/ 5

    Super quality...excellent perforance

    12/13/12 | By

    The workmanship is definitely superb and found them to be very comfortable while offering stability while running. I really like the dry breathing design.What more it is a US Product adding to the proud quality only Americans can provide..thank you!

  • 5/ 5

    A run in the clouds!

    12/06/12 | By

    Best cushioning sock ever. With this sock you won't even feel you are in trainers. :)

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent forefoot cushion

    11/11/12

    Due to having chronic toe issues and being a chronic runner I found that these socks help the nagging dull annoying pain tremendously.

  • 4/ 5

    Great socks!

    11/01/12

    W

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet for long distance run

    10/25/12

    I no longer have plantar fasciitis in using these Thor-Lo socks, nor pain in my calves. Amazing cushion while I run both long distance and conducting my interval trainings. Highly recommended!

  • 3/ 5

    Returned them

    09/21/12

    Was looking for a cushioned black sock to wear with golf shoes. I was disappointed to find these socks had no cushion in the arch area. I returned them. Thorlo makes great socks but these were not for me.

  • 5/ 5

    Wow!

    08/22/12

    The best socks that I have ever owned! They have been running, golfing, hiking, and just walking around town/mall. Will never purchase other socks!

  • 5/ 5

    cushion plus

    08/15/12

    I am a marathoner and these socks protect both my heel and toes.

  • 5/ 5

    Best All Around Summer socks ever

    08/08/12 | By

    Ever since I first tried them on these are the only socks I have worn this summer. For running, hiking, walking, playing golf. I ordered three extra pair after just two days of use!

  • 5/ 5

    All around great sock!

    07/25/12

    Great sock for many sport apps. Tennis, golf, walking, running and hiking. Comfortable for all day use. I've ordered two more pair.

  • 5/ 5

    My Feet Survived

    07/23/12

    Wore my Thorlos for the 39 mile Avon Walk for Breast Cancer and at the end my fee felt great..but a bit tired.

  • 4/ 5

    Comfortable

    07/19/12

    Comfortable

  • 3/ 5

    dissappointed

    07/19/12

    An OK sock but not as good as the TMX. Appears to me to be cheaply made. I want max cushion and the TMX is much better.

  • 4/ 5

    Best comfort sock

    07/16/12

    Blue bands are useless but still a good sock. I wish Thor-lo had more colors and styles available for dress socks.

  • 5/ 5

    Great for golf as well

    07/01/12

    Nice socks - not just for runners

  • 5/ 5

    It's 5 o'clock and my feet feel great!

    07/01/12

    Have you ever thought: "It's 5 o'clock and my feet feel great!" after spending the entire day on your feet? You will think this if you are wearing our new favorite sock - the "bands" enhance your foor experience.

  • 2/ 5

    disappointed

    06/29/12 | By

    I love thorlo socks, but these socks do not stay on my heel while running. Big problem.

  • 1/ 5

    Shoulda Ordered mini-crew LRMXM

    06/29/12 | By

    For several years I've been trying to decide which Thorlo sock I 'wear' the best. Initially I ordered a set of three different styles; of those I 'wore' the 'mini-crew LRMXM' the best. With my last order I ordered 3-pairs of the 'micro mini-crew 84NRCM'. I find it so cushioned I have trouble with it 'rolling' up as I wear it. --next time I will go back to the ' mini-crew LRMXM!' --Thanks for asking, your socks are the best and I just ordered the wrong pair --if a swapout is possible, please let me know Sincerely, John

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for running!

    06/17/12 | By

    These socks are the best running socks out there! They provide the right amount of cushion, are extremely comfortable, prevent blisters, and just feel great on my feet!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks for both support and sweat control

    06/15/12

    I run several miles in these socks each time I wear them. They support my feet and ankles great. They also help control the extreme sweat that comes naturally comes with running long distances.

  • 5/ 5

    FANTASTIC.

    06/14/12 | By

    I have been a Type 1 Diabetic for 50 years. These are great socks.

  • 2/ 5

    Too thick

    06/13/12 | By

    I wantd a thick sock but these are too thich.

  • 5/ 5

    Great low-rise sock

    06/07/12

    Excellent forefoot and heel padding, nice looking; lightweight.

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks

    06/06/12

    i wear these socks for work, Thorlos as usual are the absolute best socks!!

  • 5/ 5

    Great socks for diabetic athletes

    06/02/12

    Great socks for running. Protect my feet from blisters. They have helped me prevent plantar fasciitis . Bought more

  • 5/ 5

    highly recommended

    03/19/12 | By

    i use these socks for running and other exercise activities at the gym (spin class, weight lifting, stair climber, etc). the socks are very comfortable. i like socks with padding, and the thicker padding on this pair is quite welcome. Also, the sock is very breathable, so...1) my feet don't become too sweaty and 2) the sock does note become too wet with sweat. the only downside is that i wish they made the sock in the ankle-length style. right now, it's only available in the short style, i believe.

  • 5/ 5

    Great comfort, padding and durability. Best socks on the market.

    02/29/12

    Love the Thorlo socks. Have been wearing them for over 20 yrs now. comfort, padding and all around terrific feel. Thank you Thorlo.

  • 5/ 5

    Her Comfortable!

    02/01/12 | By

    I use these socks for everyday wear and working out. My only struggle is which pair of Thorlos to wear!

  • 5/ 5

    I really like them! Honest!

    01/16/12 | By

    I wear them every day. Not the same pair of course.

  • 5/ 5

    Bought as gift.

    01/15/12

    Want others to appreciate the comfort of a good fitting sock.

  • 4/ 5

    Prefer the XJ

    12/30/11 | By

    Would really love to have my very favorite JMX available in gray or pink in the larger size

  • 5/ 5

    Cute Little Sock!

    12/30/11 | By

    I normally do not purchase bootie socks, but thought I would give this one a try. They do not creep down into my shoes and are very comfortable to wear. I won't to hesitate to purchase more in the future and they are very sporty looking!

  • 5/ 5

    Best Socks Around

    12/29/11

    I bought these socks for my Husband for Christmas. He loves them! They are a perfect mixture of support and softness. Highly recommended!!

  • 5/ 5

    With Plantar Fascia problems, they are the "only" socks I wear

    12/29/11

    these socks fit & feel great

  • 5/ 5

    My son loves these socks!

    12/29/11

    My son is a big guy with very large feet (15 E). It is very difficult to find quality socks in his size. The combination of cushioning and arch support are absolutely indispensable for a 6'3", weightlifting runner.

  • 1/ 5

    worst socks produced by Thorlos

    11/20/11 | By

    These socks are the most unfortunate raggedy dish rags that I have ever had the displeasure to dawn my feet.

  • 5/ 5

    Great Socks for Comfort

    11/12/11

    Best socks I have ever put on. Sixty miles a week and the feet feel great.

  • 3/ 5

    Disappointed

    11/11/11

    Do not fit a true size 15 foot. Had to return the order due to size issue.

  • 5/ 5

    Very comfortable

    10/20/11

    Satisfied

  • 5/ 5

    Great Golf Socks

    09/28/11

    I was looking for a short sock that would protect my toes when playing golf. This is a great golf sock. It is made extra thick around the big toe and prevents toe holes. It's just what I was looking for.

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet

    09/15/11

    I am a tennis coach all day on the court. The socks help me a lot

  • 5/ 5

    The best socks I have ever owned, period!

    08/11/11

    The best socks I have ever owned, period!

  • 5/ 5

    Straight to the Triathlon

    07/27/11

    this pair with its lighter top side but superior cushioning worked great for your not so average sized (6'6" 235 lbs.) triathelte. Out of the package and they went on quickly even on my size 15 wet feet. Transition time cut down by at least 4 seconds. I still placed 39th in my age group however. Should have swam in them.

  • 4/ 5

    Pretty good.....

    07/15/11

    Given the type of running I do, I'd like the soles to be thicker... and because I run on grass whenever possible, I'll go back to the longer (higher) Thorlos, so the backs of my legs don't get coated with grass cuttings!

  • 5/ 5

    great for running on asphalt

    07/15/11

    great mix of comfort and stability

  • 5/ 5

    Best socks for my feet!")

    06/18/11

    Best socks for my feet!")

  • 5/ 5

    Great for running

    06/17/11

    Very comfortable and help cushion your feet when you are running on hard surfaces

  • 5/ 5

    Like this model much better than the previous one!

    06/15/11

    -thiner but still very comfortable -two strips help to support arch and provides a great feeling.

  • 5/ 5

    Awesome!

    06/12/11

    I've been wearing Thorlo socks ever since they first came out and, as a 385 lb. man, they are the ONLY socks my feet are comfortable in! I love the band around the arch of my foot that keeps the socks from sliding down into my shoes! Keep up the good work!

  • 5/ 5

    every dayer

    06/10/11 | By

    Great every day sock for comfort all day

  • 5/ 5

    Great running socks!

    06/04/11 | By

    I love these running socks! My feet stay cool and comfortable and no blisters!

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent "light" sock

    06/02/11 | By

    For someone that needs a lightweight sock that does not sacrifice decent cushioning, this is the perfect sock.

  • 5/ 5

    My go to sock

    05/28/11

    Extremely comfortable and wicks well in warm weather. I did find that with the thick cushion, one of my pairs of running shoes didn't have enough room in the toe box area. Other than that, a great product.

  • 2/ 5

    Least favorite Thorlo

    05/27/11

    These do not have the tight, strong cushion that I look for in a Thorlo. I will not be able to wear these for long runs and they are already throwing "fuzz balls" after 1 or 2 wears.

  • 2/ 5

    Not up to snuff

    05/26/11 | By

    Foot bed is good; top of the sock rolls down--needs to be more sturdy to equal other thorolo products.

  • 3/ 5

    Not Thorlos Best

    05/26/11 | By

    Found the fabric of these socks to be a bit on the slippery side, such that the socks slip a bit inside my shoes. Plus, after 2 washings, these socks became very frayed and fuzzy! I guess it doesn't affect the functionality of the socks but they leave little black fuzzies all over the house!

  • 5/ 5

    Great for a 80 yr old runner!!1

    05/08/11

    Finally a sock with the thick cushion in the the right places.

  • 5/ 5

    Excellent socks

    04/11/11

    These socks are exactly what I was looking for in cushion.

  • 5/ 5

    Great sock

    04/06/11

    Well constructed sock. This is my second of type of sock by Thor Lon. The 4 year old pair still look and work great.

Shop with Confidence

All information is encrypted and transmitted without risk using a Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol.

Privacy Policy

Thorlos.com respects your privacy. We don't rent or sell your personal information to anyone.

Read our Privacy Policy